We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Koala Cove Holiday Apartments

Save
Share
16 Djerral Ave, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220 Australia
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#32 of 35 Speciality lodging in Burleigh Heads
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
NESTLED BETWEEN THE BEACH AND THE RAINFOREST Amazing location that keeps guests coming back over and over again. If you love nature, water sports, safe swimming enclosures and shaded walking and running tracks then this is the spot for you. Easy stroll to all Burleigh's night life and restaurants or make the most of the fully equipt kitchens to eat in. This is NOT A HOTEL and there is no office. Check-in is pre-arranged. You wont find a reception or room service but may just find the relaxing time you are looking for.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Outdoor pool
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Chinese, Indonesian
23Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 8
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
liz m wrote a review Apr 2021
Yamba, Australia32 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed three nights in Room 5 .Faces busy Gold Coast Highway,traffic noise very bad late into night in weekends ,and peak hours. Place needs a paint ,with mould in bathroom tiles and in the roof of bedroon Designated carspace for this room..Plenty of resturants at Burleigh Heads but very busy in the weekends.Cafe and small supermarket just around the corner. Would not stay again as traffic noise is neverending
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Familytravels118 wrote a review Aug 2018
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
Visited some family who stayed here, there was no reception desk to help us, the apartment was filthy, stains on the sheets, dirty lounge suite to sit on which the cushions had been turned upside down to cover the other dirty side, blankets were smelly and musty, I don’t think they had been washed for a very long time, shame as there were children wanting them. Once speaking to the manager and giving him so hints for cleaning, his very, very rude reply to us in an email was so disgraceful! Such a shame, but would not recommend to anyone. The place has so much potential, it’s a pity it hasn’t been managed properly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael W, Building Caretaker at Koala Cove Holiday Apartments
Responded 12 Oct 2018
We don't have reception desk as it is not a hotel. It is a self contained apartment. Helped the guest in every way I can before her arrival. She complaint about 2 pm check in time however that is the norm everywhere. Offered her an early check in for free. Prepared extra tea, coffee and milk for free prior to arrival as guest complaint when advised only the welcome pack is complimentary. Guest never said anything during the stay and upon check out wanted full refund. Was taking her complaint seriously however upon inspecting the apartment found out it was all lies. Stains have been planted by the guest, the whole apartment has been turned upside down. It is a such a shame what people can do to have a free stay.
Read more
mavis100 wrote a review Apr 2018
Ocean Grove, Australia17 contributions3 helpful votes
Visited these apartments to enjoy the commonwealth games in Queensland . The apartments are older but so roomy with 2 large bedrooms , ensuite. Washing facilities,seperate kitchen and very large lounge with 2 lounge suites. It is not noisy and set in a quaint setting near the national park . The pool was a bonus.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
CliffBoone wrote a review Apr 2018
Edmonton, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
Great spot, walking distance from Tallebudgera Creek (right where they filmed a scene for Pirates of the Caribbean) as well as Burleigh Beach that has loads of good places to eat and lot's to do. Price was reasonable, room was clean and comfortable, pool was nice and empty every day!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
HIGHFIELDLKL wrote a review Jan 2018
Wetherby, United Kingdom17 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
We booked to stay here through Booking.com whilst visiting aged family in the area. We felt that despite a few poor reviews the accommodation would be adequate for our needs as we did not intend to spend very much time there. However, when we arrived, we were extremely horrified to find that the apartment was facing a very busy and noisy highway and the standard of cleanliness was very poor. The patio doors were insecure and there was some disturbing noise from an adjoining apartment. The apartment itself appeared very 'tired' and grubby and we both felt uncomfortable about staying there. As we were so uneasy we had to rely on the good will of our aged relatives to provide us with accommodation. Unfortunately, as there is no-one on site to discuss any issues we felt we had no option but to leave. We tried to leave a review on Booking.com but were unable to do so as we had not stayed there! The whole reason we had not stayed was because it was so awful and we would hate anyone else to suffer the same eperience as us. Needless to say, we have not been offered or received a refund!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We would not recommend staying here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 70 - USD 143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastBurleigh Heads
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Koala Cove Holiday Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Koala Cove Holiday Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Burleigh Head National Park (0.9 km), Tallebudgera Creek (0.6 km), and Tumgun Lookout (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Koala Cove Holiday Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Koala Cove Holiday Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Koala Cove Holiday Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Koala Cove Holiday Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rabbath, Jimmy Wah's, and Pepè Italia Burleigh Heads.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Koala Cove Holiday Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Koala Cove Holiday Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Koala Cove Holiday Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Chinese and Indonesian.