We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Burleigh Surf Apartments

Traveller (141)
Room & Suite (82)
Pool & Beach (9)


Burleigh Surf Beachfront Apartments are perfectly positioned boasting magnificent ocean views and capturing the spirit and essence of picturesque Burleigh Heads.As you walk from the entrance of Burleigh Surf you cross the road to beautiful Justin Park which faces North Burleigh. Justin Park is filled with BBQ facilities, seating, swings and playground areas all under a spectacular canopy of tropical pine trees. Burleigh Surf is an easy walk to a variety of surf clubs, cafes, restaurants, public transport and the Burleigh Heads National Park.Our premier self-contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are opposite one of the Gold Coast's most awesome patrolled beaches and surfing playgrounds – ‘North Burleigh’. Burleigh Surf has excellent facilities for all the family. These include an indoor heated pool, heated spa, sauna, gymnasium, outdoor pool, full size fully lit tennis court, and games’ room with a billiard table, internet kiosk and three beautiful covered BBQ areas - all set in idyllic landscaped gardens.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Great View
93Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 148
  • 64
  • 13
  • 11
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I booked a one-bedroom apartment here and came down to Burleigh on my own on a last minute, unscheduled trip for some much needed relaxation and restoration. Got a great deal via Expedia which worked out to around $100 a night, and what can I say - I was blown away when I
Read more
Response from Burleighsurf, Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments
Responded 1 week ago
Well thank you very much for your review we do our utmost to make your stay a memorable experience and will take on board your recommendations ..
Read more
This is the second time we have stayed at Burleigh Surf and have no complaints. The apartments are ideally placed, being midway between Palm Beach and Broadbeach, and close to great shopping centres such as Pacific Fair. Our 24th floor apartment took in spectacular views of the
Read more
Response from Burleighsurf, Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments
Responded 7 Nov. 2018
Thank you for your lovely response, its always our pleasure to accommodate our guests in any way possible. I am so glad we made your holiday a special one.
Read more
We really liked the space of our room BUT you took $200 out of my account 11 days ago for a bond. I feel if you guys can take it out of my account straight away then you should put it back in my account at check out straight away because I still haven’t received that money.
Read more
Response from Burleighsurf, Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments
Responded 23 Oct. 2018
Thank you for you comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay. The $200 is a holding deposit which is pending, we release it from our end and depends on which bank you are with is to how long it takes. Please check your account again and call your bank if you have not received as yet.
Read more
Great place to stay for our family holiday. Very clean, comfortable and lots of room. Kids loved the pool and spa. Was really close to shops and some great places to eat. Also loved being just across the road from the beach.
Read more
Response from Burleighsurf, Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments
Responded 14 Oct. 2018
Thank you very much I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, we take pride in our property and do offer a discount for return visitors....
Read more
Love Burleigh Surf! Walk to everything, beach is across the road, surf club as well! Shops and great coffee at paddock bakery all across from hotel too! special mention to Leonie, she was so helpful! Coming back again at Christmas!
Read more
Response from Burleighsurf, Manager at Burleigh Surf Apartments
Responded 1 Oct. 2018
Thank you for the lovely compliment we endeavor to keep the apartments and our customer service to a superior standard. Look forward to seeing you at Christmas...
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementBurleigh Surf Apartments
View from veranda
View from veranda
Rip in curtain in bathroom which also is very hot.
Welcome condiments?
Yes, both lifts will be in operation from Dec 2nd. Pool and sauna will be fully operational as per normal.
0 votes
Is parking available?
Hi Maggie Thank you for your enquiry about parking. Every apartment is allocated their own underground secure car park. Regards Management
0 votes
"Every room comes with great views. Those with west facing windows do get some traffic noise from the Gold Coast Highway."
"Just rock up.......it's good."
"Ask fir floors above 6th floor."
"Close the the baech as well as local shops are a short stroll"
"Stay elsewhere"
USD 104 - USD 247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastBurleigh Heads
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing