We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
14 Did-Dell St, Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539 Australia
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (9)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 7 Speciality lodging in Ulladulla
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With views across Ulladulla Harbour and only minutes walking distance from shops, cafes, restaurants, beaches and fishing spots the award winning Holiday Haven Ulladulla offers something for everyone. In addition the park has direct beach access to Lobster Jack's Beach, a secluded headland sandy beach ideal for swimming at high tide and exploring the rock pools at low tide.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
140Reviews0Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 59
  • 8
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
macland wrote a review 5 Jan
Lismore, Australia78 contributions8 helpful votes
Stayed with 4 family groups. 2 set had their caravans, 1 set had a cabin with a large veranda and we had a cabin. We used the cabin with the large verandas as our base. The cabin had water views and a large grassy area for the kids to play. We loved the daily activities provided by the park some at an additional cost. Face painting, plaster painting, outdoor movies. The afternoon we arrived there was a Woodfire Pizza van parked next to the cabin which was very handy as it was raining and we didn’t have to go anywhere to get dinner. The pool, water park, jumping pillow and playground were great to keep all the kids entertained. The cabin was very convenient for us all but did get very windy. Our cabin had lots of trees and birds that kept dropping dropping on our car. When we moved it we were asked to move it back. We had to wash our car a few times at a car wash which was a little annoying. Our bed was also uncomfortable and squeaked every time you moved. Overall the stay was good but made better that I got to spend time with my family I hadn’t seen in 4 years. I would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Steve N wrote a review 3 Jan
Sydney, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
It saddens me to write a negative review about a place that we often visit. Our trip was cut short after four days into a seven-day stay due to racist hostilities. Our group experienced instances of water balloons thrown at our campsite. The first time the balloon hit my partner and our 10 y.o nephew which caused him to fall off his bike. We thought it was kids playing nearby and that it was accidental. It happened again the next day, which led us to believe it was intentional. Our group minded our own business and had done nothing to motivate such idiotic acts. We reported it to park management and was assured by the manager that action would be taken to communicate banning water balloons at certain times. The park manager also acknowledged that he had heard of similar instants of racially motivated incidents experienced by other visitors. However, nothing was done or communicated and again it happened. We had to cut our stay short as we were concerned about what else could happen or what is inside those water balloons if we had stayed longer. Our family and friends have been camping at Holiday Haven Ulladulla for a number of years. We usually do our annual Christmas camping holidays with other families here. And in between peak season, we would sometimes do a short weekend away. In previous years we had had things stolen from our site, but we thought nothing of it as they were of little value. On this occasion, we were extremely disappointed that management did not take our concerns about the attack seriously. The lack of action from the park management demonstrated little regard to customer service, not to mention our loyalty as returned customers. Our group will not be rebooking next Xmas here as we are concerned that the racism, which exists at the park is not being addressed satisfactorily. We caution any visitors to be careful if you are planning on staying at this park.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Profke, General Manager at Holiday Haven Ulladulla
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Steve, we are sorry that your stay wasn’t enjoyable. After you made us aware of what was happening we spoke with many guests in the park and found that water balloons were thrown at a few other guests beside yourself. We did our best to find the people behind the water balloons but no one including yourself could identify who it was. We have kept an eye out and even asked guests to contact us should they see anything else. I assure you this was not a racist attack but merely children throwing water balloons. Again, we are sorry this has happened and have done our best to solve the problem. Chris, Park Manager.
Read more
Migs wrote a review Mar 2021
Mooloolaba, Australia12 contributions1 helpful vote
We were lucky to get a powered site to stop for a few nights in our camper van. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and accomodating. The only thing I would say that lets the place down is that the amenities are dated but overall the park was a really lovely place to stay. The park is situated walking distance into the town centre, cafes and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Profke, General Manager at Holiday Haven Ulladulla
Responded 26 Mar 2021
Than you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our amenities are dated and we look to renew them in the not too distant future. Hope to see you again!
Read more
Carmen A wrote a review Feb 2021
38 contributions4 helpful votes
Visited with my husband and son. Location was perfect, short drive to any beach and walking distance to wharf and shops. Price was great, rooms were clean with all amenities. We did have our own fry pan to use (the one provided was a little tattered). Other than that it was great having our own BBQ facilities on our own deck as well. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Profke, General Manager at Holiday Haven Ulladulla
Responded 26 Mar 2021
Thank you Carmen for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have replaced the fry pans and appreciate you letting us know. Look forward to seeing you next time.
Read more
m0rsefamily wrote a review Jan 2021
Canberra, Australia4 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked a stay for 3 nights, but ended adding an additional night because we didn’t want to leave. The park is really well kept and the kids loved all the facilities - swimming pool, splash pad, bowling green, outdoor chess board, tennis court, playground and jumping pillow. The park was relatively quiet given it was the end of school holidays, but there was a coffee van in the park 2 mornings. Was great to get an SMS to advise of this. Can’t wait to get back and bring more family/friends with us. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Profke, General Manager at Holiday Haven Ulladulla
Responded 26 Mar 2021
Thank you for your lovely review. So glad your family enjoyed our park, look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 95 - USD 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesShoalhavenUlladulla
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Haven Ulladulla
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Haven Ulladulla?
Nearby attractions include Warden Head Light (0.4 km), Gondwana Coast Fossil Walk (0.2 km), and Funland Ulladulla (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Haven Ulladulla?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness centre, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Haven Ulladulla?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Haven Ulladulla?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Haven Ulladulla?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hayden's Pies, The Treehouse Cafe, and Native..
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Haven Ulladulla?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Haven Ulladulla?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Haven Ulladulla?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mitchell's Mill Steam Engine (0.8 km).
Is Holiday Haven Ulladulla accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.