We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pigeon House Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Pigeon House Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We checked trip advisor for this one and wasn't disappointed. Room was spacious, clean and had everything in it you need. Older style motel that has been given a nice update. Close to shops and restaurants. Staff friendly and helpful would recommend it and would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank mto90510
DennisSoni, Owner at Pigeon House Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out and writing such a lovely review on your stay. We are grateful that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed all the recommendation places in Ulladulla, look forward in seeing you again. Kind regards More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are a decent size with a comfy bed, microwave and a toaster as well as tea and coffee facilities! The motel has a nice pool area with seating in the sweet garden. Fresh linen and toiletries provided! All you can ask for in a motel.

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
DennisSoni, Owner at Pigeon House Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Amy Thank you for your lovely comments/reviews regarding your stay at our Motel, this will help other guest travelling to Ulladulla. We appreciate your great key comments and look forward to seeing you again in near future. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We where traveling to Phillip Island Pigeon House Motor Inn was our first nights stay the room was neat and clean.The reception staff was more than happy to assist us with all our request.This Motel biker friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Stacey L
DennisSoni, Owner at Pigeon House Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Stacey Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your overnight stay. We hope to see you in the near future. Kind Regards More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Relied on TripAdvisor for guidance and not disappointed. Warm reception, clean and comfortable rooms, motorcycle friendly. Close to all facilities in town, easy walking distance. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank BMW1150Steve
DennisSoni, Owner at Pigeon House Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Steve Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your overnight stay. We hope to see you in the near future. We strive to give excellent service to all our customers. Kind Regards More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We had an overnight mid week stay. We relied on TripAdvisor to guide us and we were not disappointed. The room was neat and clean with just enough room. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is confidently located at the south end of town. The room was quiet even though the motel was on the highway. We strolled down... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
DennisSoni, Owner at Pigeon House Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Glenn Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your overnight stay. We hope to see you in the near future. Kind Regards More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Just stayed one night on route to other places. Room was clean and comfortable, but dark and dated. Reception staff polite and friendly. Close to all amenities including Service Clubs within Walking Distance

Helpful?
Thank Anna Y
DennisSoni, Owner at Pigeon House Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Anna Thankyou for your lovely comments/reviews regarding your stay at our Motel, this will help other guest travelling to Ulladulla. We appreciate your great key comments and look forward to seeing you again in near future. Kind Regards. More 

Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2016

My wife and I checked in early in the afternoon and were given a very friendly welcome.Our room, 14 was on the first floor, no lift, was very clean and in good condition. The provided compendium was very comprehensive with good local knowledge as well as clear information on the motel provided services. The outside gardens are a great compliment... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allan M
DennisSoni, Owner at Pigeon House Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Allan Thankyou for your lovely comments/reviews regarding your stay at Pigeon House Motor Inn Ulladulla. We appreciate your great key comments and look forward to seeing you again in near future. Kind Regards More 

Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

This is a perfect example as to how a modest business can get it right. Ask yourself what you want (or are hoping for) when you choose one of these typical country Motels on a main road. Tick all boxes for clean, quiet (for main road location), well maintained, comfortable bed (very), quality towels and linen, friendly, value for money.... More 

Helpful?
Thank BonVivant101
DennisSoni, Owner at Pigeon House Motor Inn, responded to this review

Great Stuff !!! Thankyou for your comments, both of us appreciate it very much, and we strive to keep all our guests satisfied and keep coming back to Pigeon House Motor Inn. We are glad you found our establishment perfect and posted your comments, this will help other visitors to Ulladulla NSW choose their accommodation's with us. thanks again, and... More 

Albion Park, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2016

This is a nice Motel well located at the top end ,of Ulladulla , easy walking distance to CBD and hotels, clubs and harbour. the rooms are clean and tidy well maintained, bed was good for me however a bit hard for my wife. Staff were friendly, welcoming and efficient. this is a nice motel centrally located with many locations... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan T
DennisSoni, Owner at Pigeon House Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Alan Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your comments very much and it was such a pleasure to have you stay with us. Hope to see you in the near future. Kind Regards Dennis & Soni More 

Jerrabomberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We loved this motel and had the most comfortable 3 night stay here. Dennis and Soni were amazing hosts. The rooms were clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The pool was fantastic, clean and a great temperature too! We will definitely return to Ulladulla and stay at this fine motel. Thanks guys for a memorable stay.

Helpful?
Thank Katho67
DennisSoni, Owner at Pigeon House Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kathy Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your comments very much and it was such a pleasure to have you stay with us. Hope to see you in the near future. Kind Regards Dennis & Soni More 

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ulladulla
4.7 km away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
489 reviews
37.3 km away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
243 reviews
3.6 km away
Edgewater Motel
Edgewater Motel
#4 of 5 in Ulladulla
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#2 of 5 in Ulladulla
61 reviews
0.3 km away
Harbour View Serviced Apartments
0.5 km away
Harbour Royal Motel
Harbour Royal Motel
#3 of 5 in Ulladulla
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Pigeon House Motor Inn

Address: 156 Princes Hwy, Ulladulla, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Ulladulla
Price Range: $107 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pigeon House Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Pigeon House Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pigeon House Motor Inn Ulladulla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pigeon House Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select ground floor rooms towards the back to avoid road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 908annay, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We found room 14 to be very quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles allanm449, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Saw two rooms and both were well presented”
 of 5 bubbles 301judyp, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“we were in an upstairs room - road noise not too bad.”
 of 5 bubbles lolly61, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor and found it very quiet. Very little traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles colleenr785, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay