We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Randwick Lodge

TravelocityUSD 101*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 119*
USD 101*
Great Deal
USD 119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Randwick Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Randwick Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2015

.An older type of hostel/hotel. Basic but adequate. Convenient location. Close to restaurants and cafes and hospitals. Chemist and convenience store across the road. Could be a bit cleaner but it is an older style of accommodation. Mould in shower area was not attractive though. Narrow steps on stairs. Needed to use the hand rails. Being close to hospitals there...

Thank margaretd43
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 July 2015

The hotel was nice and quiet, with a small town nearby that has ample amenities and nice dining eateries. Recommended for a simple, no-frills fuss-free stay, with helpful staff service who are knowledgeable about the local area

1Thank Guan You L
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2015

absoulutely filth.... faeces left in toilet... flushed three times and still stuck to the bowl...no coffee or tea in the room... poor tv reception... only abc available... have emailed and phoned the lodge twice since staying there to complain so tried four times to make contact with the manager and not even a response once!!! do not stay in this...

Thank Rochelle C
sydney_lodges, Manager at Randwick Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Rochelle I apologies and am sanded to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Randwick Lodge as we always aim to provide, clean, comfortable affordable accommodation to all of our guest. I would however like to address some in-accuracies in the issues you have raised. All rooms have tea & coffee in the room and include both...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

This place is nothing like Internet. Dirty, moldy,freezing cold, curtains don't close, broken beds, no iron, no hairdryer, broken kettle, dripping shower all damn night, ridiculously overpriced, no parking and overall quite disgusting. Don't stay here at all!

Thank mj1604
valla beach
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I was an inpatient at Prince Of Wales Hospital in Randwick for 10 days. My greatest concern was for my wife who accompanied me on this journey. After a quick check-in at Randwick Lodge, some of my safety concerns were addressed. The executive room was safe and I felt it was quite secure. Better still my wife felt she would...

1Thank GazzaM245
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

We took a standard room as it was convenient to where we needed to be. Our room resembled more a back packers set up. Had to drape blankets over the timber blinds for privacy and light reduction. The bathroom was full of mould, looked and felt really dirty. Kitchenette (scant utensils) sink tap leaked so bad that had to put...

1Thank Eddie H
Port Stephens, Australia
Reviewed 16 May 2015

We stayed May 14 . Needed accommodation overnight re urgent appointment made for 7am mtg the following day. Not a lot of options and not impressed with alternatives on offer. Booked here @ $133 per night family rm. Room no 30. Didn't expect a lot but pleasantly surprised at cleanliness at this bottom-end rate. Room and ensuite was small but...

Thank bertandjenny
Yamba, Australia
Reviewed 15 May 2015

This was a quick trip and the budget was limited. So the 'boss' was less than pleased with the 'standard' accommodation, but it still ticked most of the necessary boxes, for the price. Some hand towels would be a good addition. Another tip...don't assume you'll have parking as availability is limited and our late-ish arrival left us parking on the...

Thank salty0ne
sydney, australia
Reviewed 3 May 2015

I had to unexpectedly stay near work overnight, got cheap 'last-minute' price. Booked 'heritage room' meaning high ceilings, ceiling rose etc. It was large enough, but an extra single bed added in confined the space. The bed, linen and towels were good quality and comfortable, bathroom a little shabby but clean enough. One reason I chose this place was free...

2Thank belinda-ann
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Spent 12 nights at Randwick lodge at the beginning of April. On my arrival I was a bit confused as the front desk closes at 8pm ( i arrived about 8.15) so i couldn't check in. There is an out of hours number to call where I got to speak to the manager who gave me access to the key...

4Thank Tim B

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (25)
Room/Suite (7)
Bathroom (5)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
View from Room (1)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (33)
Room/Suite (15)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randwick
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 11 in Randwick
135 reviews
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Randwick Central Suites
#4 of 11 in Randwick
153 reviews
Perouse Lodge
#3 of 10 in Randwick
265 reviews
The Blenheim Randwick
#9 of 10 in Randwick
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Randwick Lodge offers accommodation in a beautifully restored, Heritage Listed building, in the center of Randwick, Sydney. Whether you are here for business or leisure, you will appreciate the central location, moments to The Prince of Wales Hospital, Sydney Children’s Hospital, Royal Women’s Hospital and the Nelune Cancer Centre. The property is also close to UNSW, Randwick Racecourse, Allianz Stadium, Sydney Cricket Ground, the Hordern Pavilion, the Entertainment Centre and Coogee Beach. Make yourself at home in the stylishly restored Heritage, Heritage Deluxe and Studio Rooms. Designed with your comfort in mind, the rooms are full of character and offer the convenience of modern technology and amenities including flat screen TV’s and free high-speed wireless internet. The property also offers a shared guest kitchen and laundry, conference room seating up to 14, a large open courtyard, and on-site parking for up to 8 cars. Breakfast lunch and dinner packages are also available. Randwick Lodge is conveniently located near public transport, travel to or from the airport or city via bus or taxi. Local restaurants, supermarkets and shopping are within easy walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Randwick Lodge

Address: 211 Avoca St, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Price Range: $115 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Randwick Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Randwick Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randwick Hotel Randwick
Randwick Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Randwick Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Randwick Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It close to eateries pharmacies,go to SPROUTS for breakky”
578warrens, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms out the back are SO much quieter”
G4944MWpatriciab, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Maybe request a larger room”
PerryB137, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms very similar”
428keithd, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look for an internal or rear courtyard room.”
stmlne, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 101* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 119
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates