We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Randwick Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Randwick Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Randwick Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Naples, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Well-priced comfortable lodge. Charming building and rooms. Reception only between 8 and 6pm (for first time check-in I had troubles entering the house after 6pm). Kitchenette very basic (no cooking facility, no tea towel). Internet very slow and at times not working.

Helpful?
Thank Klaus B
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived late at about 11pm and the reception was closed so they sent me a text message of how to get into the building and into a lock box to find the room key. Opened the lock box to find an envelope with my name on it but it looked like it had been opened and resealed. We then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tori K
sydney_lodges, General Manager at Randwick Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tori K I was truly disappointed to learn of your poor experience with us at Randwick Lodge as we place great importance on our guests and always strive to exceed expectations. This is not indicative of the level of service to which we strive, and we will certainly share your feedback with our team so we may continue to... More 

Travellers are raving about these Randwick hotels

Singleton, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The walls are paper thin. Two guys arrived next door at 3am and made lots of noise. I didn't feel safe. Plus booking info said there was parking but there is NONE. They lied saying it was full when it was just full of construction materials.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Randwick Lodge offers very reasonably priced accommodation. Rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Basic tea and coffee facilities are provided. Despite being located on a busy street, the rooms are quiet.

Helpful?
Thank Annette R
sydney_lodges, General Manager at Randwick Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Annette R Thank you for taking your time to provide us with such kind and valuable feedback following your experience with us. I am delighted to hear of your memorable stay and will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the team. Thank you again and I hope to welcome you back to Randwick Lodge again soon.... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My room was on the basement level, so window was at street level. Interesting view of feet walking. Also, rooms only serviced every 3 days and renovations meant that noise began early morning. Probably won't go back - there is better accommodation close by.

Helpful?
Thank Ann K
Randwick, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2016

There wasn't parking available even though we requested when booking. The building was being renovated so no peace through the day or early morning. Parking cost a fortune elsewhere. Very annoyed to say the least.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank waynesD8056XS
sydney_lodges, General Manager at Randwick Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for providing such valuable feedback following your recent stay with us at Randwick Lodge I am disappointed you didn't not enjoy your stay with us. In regards to parking please be aware this is never guaranteed in advance and is subject to availability. In regards to noise, please allow me to extend to you my... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Odd basement room 3 is patio-tiled throughout, features a ramp from a door directly onto street and a wide door to ensuite. Probably an area under outside stairs has been clumsily converted to be wheelchair accessible. Fine. But noise from street practically pillow-side and stairs close overhead is wicked, and as mentioned, an overpowering smell of poisonous bleach would not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Retireeskiing
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Our room was shocking. We had a red sticky stain on our door which the friendly staffer said was rust. Interesting considering it was a wooden door... Furthermore, one of the towels they supplied had brown stains on it and the shower was dodgy. We were in one of the downstairs rooms and very late each night and early each... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 790austraveller99
sydney_lodges, General Manager at Randwick Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you 790austraveller99 I apologies and am sanded to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Randwick Lodge as we always aim to provide, clean, comfortable affordable accommodation to all of our guest. I would however like to address some in-accuracies in the issues you have raised. As you mentioned keys and hotel security. Please note we take hotel... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Crisp, clean sheets, comfortable bed; hot water; friendly staff - all the elements you would like but rarely get in budget accommodation. Central location. Secure undercover parking was cheap - although a little tight if you had a 4WD. Our room had lots of space and while the bathroom was small it was clean and functional. We would happily stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank pennysugna
sydney_lodges, General Manager at Randwick Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Pennysugna Thank you for taking your time to provide us with such kind and valuable feedback following your experience with us. I am delighted to hear of your memorable stay and will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the team. Thank you again and I hope to welcome you back to Randwick Lodge again soon. Best... More 

Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Nice refurbished room,comfortable beds and very convenient location. The room was a reasonable size and was located at the back of the lodge which was quieter for road traffic. Noise from other residents was disturbing but that was on a Saturday night. Sunday night was fine.

Helpful?
Thank Nic O

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Randwick hotels
0.2 km away
Royal Hotel at Randwick
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 15 in Randwick
108 reviews
1.2 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
0.2 km away
Perouse Lodge
Perouse Lodge
#1 of 19 in Randwick
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Randwick Central Suites
Randwick Central Suites
#4 of 15 in Randwick
129 reviews
0.2 km away
The Blenheim Randwick
The Blenheim Randwick
#4 of 8 in Randwick
167 reviews
0.3 km away
Avoca Lodge
Avoca Lodge
#12 of 19 in Randwick
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Randwick Lodge

Address: 211 Avoca St, Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Price Range: $118 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Randwick Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Randwick Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randwick Hotel Randwick
Randwick Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Randwick Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Randwick Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one in the main building, not one at the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkW685, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 346grahamw, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the back of the lodge are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles GreenEggs08, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher level floors props quieter and those on the eastern side”
 of 5 bubbles 972nettyg, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles 652annk, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay