We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Blenheim Randwick

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Blenheim Randwick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of The Blenheim Randwick
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Worst hotel i have ever been too i will never be staying there again definately is not a 4 star hotel thats for sure and definately not really accomodating for disabled people was supposed to be a relaxing night away but turned into a night from hell for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goolia87
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I can honestly say that this would have to be the worst accommodation I have stayed in ever! From the time we arrived the first morning with the icy reception we got until the time we checked out was well below par and totally unacceptable. We booked 2 twin rooms with the understanding we were getting 2 rooms with 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Choccylove
sydney_lodges, General Manager at The Blenheim Randwick, responded to this review

Thank you Choccylove I apologise for the issues encountered during your stay as we aim for all guests to enjoy their stay at the Blenheim. I would however like to mention that the staff members in question. (not myself arguing) acted completely in-apropriatly. This is not in line with hotel policy or the customer service we aim to provide. As...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This is one of the worst hotels I have stayed in on this trip. We booked in September and had issues changing our booking a week later due to a concert date change. We also booked a car space as we found out a booking was needed as there was only 4-car park spaces. We rang a month before arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalice16
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Very central hotel, located perfectly to UNSW where i was attending a conference. Rooms are a little small and maybe a struggle for a long stay with two people. But as i was by myself and staying for only 3 nights hotel was perfect. Would have given 4stars however limited reception hours made it difficult to find out information after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12thredlion
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

We rented by 10 days so we could visit mother in Prince of Wales Hospital - it was literally across the road - it was safe , modern and but needed minor repairs. The lift wasn't working so four flights of stairs with 3 suitcases was quiet a feat. The room was very very small , basically room for one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruth s
Gold Coast Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I have stayed at this place several times, but unfortunately it continues to deteriorate. Price was reasonable. Receptionist kept us waiting whilst she finished her private phone call. She didn't seem as though she wanted to be there. After checking in, and getting a big spiel if we lost the key, and how it would cost us $50, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanchdog
Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Ideal accommodation for visiting the Prince of Wales Hospital due to it's close proximity and reasonable tariffs. Community kitchen and laundry which was great. Small bathroom. Comfortable bed. Room was quite after business hours when the traffic quietened down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stmlne
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

There was no Doona cover on , the shower flooded the bathroom , the exhaust fan didn't work , Foxtel was frozen , and to top it off the front of our room outside was flooded I do not recommend at all.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecca E
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

stayed here for a few nights during the week. pros: king bed was comfy and the room was quiet but I wasn't there on a weekend so it may be different on a weekend. the room was tidy. cons: tv is tiny. bathroom is tiny.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KelBel1991
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Location is fine but really this is a very basic room. Road traffic noise is a problem. Not far from Coogee and other beaches with the bus to the city only a block away. Checking in is easy and codes for keys and access sent by text message.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy U

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randwick
Royal Hotel at Randwick
#7 of 14 in Randwick
128 reviews
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Randwick Central Suites
#4 of 14 in Randwick
141 reviews
Randwick Lodge
#5 of 10 in Randwick
227 reviews
Perouse Lodge
#3 of 10 in Randwick
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand New Hotel! Modern, sophisticated, boutique style accommodation in the heart of Randwick. All rooms fitted with the latest technology and private balcony. On-site kitchen and laundry. Lift and stair access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Blenheim Randwick

Address: 26 Blenheim St | (Main entrance High Street), Randwick, New South Wales 2031, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick
Price Range: $128 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Blenheim Randwick 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Blenheim Randwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blenheim Randwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Blenheim Randwick staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Blenheim Randwick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unless any hotel in Randwick can provide a car space, skip this area as side streets are full of locally parked cars.”
 of 5 bubbles crystalice16, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't book an apartment. Rooms on the Blenheim Street side are sunnier but small.”
 of 5 bubbles secaada, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If your receiving treatment at the hospital the rooms at the back are not as noisy. Lots of traffic at front of lodge.”
 of 5 bubbles loubekjam66, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the end of a floor to reduce door noise from other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles GreenEggs08, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are excellent and well insulated against noise”
 of 5 bubbles vanatols, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5