We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde
See the most recent reviews
Showing 539: English reviews
Taree, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Room and bathroom were first class as was the service from all staff. Even room service during the night when one of our guests was unwell. Close to Olympic Park where we were going yet convenient to the City as well. Would definitely stay again.

Thank Nicola R
CourtyardNorthRyde, General Manager at Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Nicola, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our convenient location! We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes, Sanjay Bhatia General Manager

Reviewed 10 December 2015

I stayed here 4 years ago and paid $150 for the room, and enjoyed my stay. This time I paid $368 for a last minute "deal" for a room & was very much disappointed (& didn't get much sleep either). The hot water in the bathroom was just above body temperature. This was tolerable for a shower, but by the...

1Thank disabled_jetsetter
Green Point, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Stay here if you want accomodation close to your office, but not if you want a good nights sleep. My bed was so hard, it was like the floor. I spent 148 nights awy from home this year staying in hotels around the world and in australia. This wins hands down as the most uncomfortable bed. Aslo be aware, that...

Thank PJay2412
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Stayed here with my daughter last Saturday to attend the Taylor Swift concert at ANZ Stadium. Given the hotel's proximity to Lane Cove Rd I was concerned it may be noisy, but thankfully, not at all! We didn't get back from the concert till after 1am (catch public transport next time!) and the carpark was full. Reception staff directed me...

Thank Felicity B
Sanjay B, General Manager at Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Felicity, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Sydney North Ryde. It is great to hear that our Front Office associates were able to allocate you a car park spot very late at night and you had a pleasant stay in our rooms. I do hope you enjoyed the Taylor Swift concert...

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2015

This is a very "Business-man" hotel. The rooms are dated and need a refresh. Be careful to check that the level you're on has a stocked fridge. Apparently they don't stock the fridge on certain levels!. Anyway room service was fine, food was average but OK. Service is excellent from the front desk to the restaurant. Shame the management can't...

Thank Mark Y
Sanjay B, General Manager at Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Courtyard by Marriott North Ryde. I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with the state of the room and the mini bar. In 2016 we will be starting our soft refurbishment for our hotel rooms which will be fully completed by 2017. This...

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We stayed on Saturday night. This meant free parking and a reduced rate. Check in was ok but we waited some time before we were attended to. We were then given a glass of sparkling wine. The hotel has a gym. I did not visit it. There was a designated smoking area. I did not visit it either. The room...

Thank David B
Sanjay B, General Manager at Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Courtyard by Marriott Sydney North Ryde. It is fantastic to hear that you all had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our spacious room. Unfortunately as per hotel policy, at check in we do require a $100 per day holding fee for incidentals. This amount is...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Back again. After staying at various hotels in Sydney and Perth lately the cleanliness, service and overall professional atmosphere at the Courtyard Marriott was a pleasure to come back to. The staff are friendly, professional and have good memories. After a 2 year absence, they remembered my name. The rooms are clean, and everything works. It was a pleasure to...

Thank Baldric666
Sanjay B, General Manager at Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Baldric666, Thank you for your wonderful feedback from your last stay with us at Courtyard by Marriott Sydney North Ryde! It was an absolute pleasure having you back staying with us and do hope to welcome you again on your future stay. Kind Regards, Sanjay Bhatia General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

The moment you step into the room, it is obvious that the hotel is cutting costs. I have stayed in many Courtyards before and this is one of the worst. The amenities are pathetic and the housekeeping is horrible. Even the shopping centre nearby is not accessible without a car especially if the weather is too cold or too hot.

Thank 2loveN2travel
Sanjay B, General Manager at Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wish to start by thanking you for your recent stay with us. It is rather disappointing to know that you were not particularly satisfied with the housekeeping amenities at the hotel. I would like to get more specific feedback so that we can further understand what aspects of our services we could enhance. The hotel offers all...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2015

The arrival didn't start well when I had to contact the hotel to find out where my car was after travelling for 26 hours. This turned up some 20 mins later with no apology for being late. When checking in I was told that I was a no show from last night which again was hard to understand seeing as...

Thank Gary K
Sanjay B, General Manager at Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Gary K, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on your last stay at Courtyard by Marriott Sydney North Ryde. I completely understand after long hours of travel it is very frustrating to have many things at your start of your trip to go wrong. I am very glad to hear that once it...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We stayed here last Sunday evening and found the room quite a good size and clean. A very comfortable bed. Only downside was the bathroom which was a bit small but the shower was a good size. Unfortunately the shower head not as good as it could be. Though the hotel is under the flight path it is very quiet....

Thank Dianne B
Sanjay B, General Manager at Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Dianne B, Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback from your stay with us at Courtyard by Marriott Sydney North Ryde! It is great to hear that you enjoyed both your room and your breakfast. Due to large tour groups staying in-house with us, our breakfast period do get a little busy with a short wait to be seated....

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (133)
Dining (4)
Bathroom (15)
Room/Suite (45)
View from Room (11)
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (32)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Room/Suite (12)
Dining (6)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
1.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde
1.9 km away
Quest North Ryde
Quest North Ryde
#3 of 6 in North Ryde
730 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
2.6 km away
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
5.0 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Chatswood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde boasts an unbeatable location within Macquarie Business Park. Book your stay for business or pleasure and enjoy our hotel's winning blend of convenience, value and service. You'll find Macquarie University, ANZ Stadium, Allphones Arena and other attractions within prime proximity to our hotel. Recharge using our fitness facilities, utilize our full-service business centre or unwind with a meal and cocktail at Orchards Restaurant. Plus, our array of eight versatile meeting rooms and talented staff promise to execute your event in style. Book your stay at one of the best-appointed North Ryde hotels today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde

Address: 7-11 Talavera Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Price Range: $145 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sydney -North Ryde Hotel North Ryde
Courtyard North Ryde
North Ryde Courtyard
Courtyard Sydney North Ryde
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Sydney-North Ryde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles ShelleyB70, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The suite is double story with a large staircase - be aware.”
 of 5 bubbles Shuzzi, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Away from the road if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 551suzannef, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Location is good as it is a walking distance to Train Station.”
 of 5 bubbles M5922MZantonior, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“away from street facing if you don't like morning noise from the busy roadway”
 of 5 bubbles 921LauraK, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5