We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Quest Liverpool

39 Scott St, Liverpool, Liverpool, New South Wales 2170 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (66)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 11 hotels in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Quest Liverpool - brand new officially 4.5 star rated serviced apartment is located right in the hub of Liverpool's CBD with walking distance to all local amenities & acctractions including train station, hospital, westfield and etc. Business or leisure travellers looking for Sydney accommodation will enjoy 8 levels of superbly furnished, fully equipped serviced apartment accommodation. Choose from 88 studio, one and two bedroom serviced apartment accommodation. This purpose built property is a great alternative to a traditional hotel, featuring kitchen and laundry facilities, separate living/dining area, LED Smart TV, WIFI, Foxtel, onsite and undercover car parking, gymnasium and conference room facilities. This 4.5 star property is surrounded by M5&M7 links and hume highway, 27km to the Sydney's airport.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Car park
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

39 Scott St, Liverpool, Liverpool, New South Wales 2170 Australia
Quest Liverpool
670Reviews2Q+A25Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 294
  • 219
  • 76
  • 35
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Trish M wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Friendly staff. Clean room. Close to public transport and shops. (Studio) Room facing main road was very noisy with traffic, but that is me, not used to heavy traffic noise. Overall great place to stay and would recommend it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Dusky007 wrote a review Mar 2024
Canberra, Australia51 contributions32 helpful votes
During our stay on Friday night, we checked in at approximately 4 pm and returned to the room around 10 pm without initially inspecting it. Upon entering, we were immediately struck by the overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke. Although the night manager was helpful in offering us a different studio room on a different floor, this solution was unacceptable as we were staying with children. Both my wife and I woke up with severe headaches, and our clothes now carry the stench of cigarettes, as does our luggage, As a frequent guest who often chooses Quest hotels above other options, I must express my disappointment, and don't recommend this property.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Quest Liverpool, Owner at Quest Liverpool
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Dusky007, Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Liverpool. We sincerely apologise for the smell of cigarettes in your room. We can assure you that all apartments are non smoking. We were pleased to see that you were offered an alternative apartment, but we certainly understand that at 10pm with children, you just wanted a good nights sleep. We would welcome the opportunity to accommodate you at the hotel in the future, so that you can experience the changes that are currently taking place at the property. Kind regards, Quest Liverpool.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ozblackswan wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Stay was really nice. If I were to pick on a couple of things: it was a bit of a run around to get what is needed to enter the underground car park. Had to find a carpark on the street, run around to front of building, pay then be provided with a swipe card, run back to where car was parked before driving to back of of building where underground car park is located. On the plus side exiting the building was much easier - no swipe card required. Overall the room was clean however the couch was a bit dirty. Pulling out the couch for an extra bed revealed dirt that had falled down the couches from other stays over time and a few food stains. Found the tv remote which must of been missing for a while back down there as well.. Aircon had a bit of a sour smell.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quest Liverpool, Other at Quest Liverpool
Responded 8 Feb 2024
Dear Amber, Thank you for 4/5 Rating and amazing feedback about your stay at Quest Liverpool. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed the experience with us. I have passed on your feedback to our House Keeping Supervisor who will address this matter with our House Keeping team to ensure our high standards are continuously met. Warm Regards, Quest Liverpool
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
donnarositano683 wrote a review Dec 2023
Adelaide, Australia1 contribution
This accommodation was clean and close to where we needed to be for our visit. however, there were always undesirable non patrons entering and leaving the foyer area and hanging around the front of the entrance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quest Liverpool, Other at Quest Liverpool
Responded 27 Dec 2023
Dear Donna, Thank you for your feedback on recent stay with Quest Liverpool, we are glad you found the location of our property to be desirable for your needs in Liverpool. Comments regarding non patron have been noted and passed onto building and security management. Warm Regards, Quest Liverpool
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
marlu747 wrote a review Dec 2023
Dubbo, Australia1 contribution
I stayed there for work which was very close and convenient. A stones throw from man the train station and a large number of restaurants and cafes. A short walk to the local Westfield. The service was good, I was very impressed with the room, very clean, a very comfortable bed, I stayed in what would be referred to as a studio room which was very spacious and included a kitchenette, separate dining table and desk areas. There’s a modest gym downstairs which covered all my needs for the time there. Parking was a decent price so that was good. Not much in the way of noise. If I were in the need to stay in Liverpool again o would definitely choose the Quest again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quest Liverpool, Other at Quest Liverpool
Responded 24 Dec 2023
Dear Marlu, Thank you for 5/5 Rating and amazing feedback about your stay at Quest Liverpool. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed the experience with us. It is always wonderful to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to the team. Hope to welcome you back at Quest Liverpool again soon. Warm Regards, Quest Liverpool
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
anton648 wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Quite good in general. The room services sometimes misses here and there because they didn't check thoroughly for... the last 3 weeks I've been there. Don't get too excited when they said they have a gym there, no slippers available for guests staying in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quest Liverpool, Other at Quest Liverpool
Responded 20 Nov 2023
Dear Anton, Thank you for 4/5 Rating and amazing feedback about your stay at Quest Liverpool. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed the experience with us. I have passed on your feedback to our House Keeping Supervisor who will address this matter with our House Keeping team to ensure our high standards are continuously met. Warm Regards, Quest Liverpool
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
adinarayanagonug2023 wrote a review Nov 2023
Cranbourne, Australia1 contribution
Fishy smell as you come out from elevator.no room service during our stay. No entertainment (no smart tv)is available.no information about parking fee which is extra cost (kind of rip off money.need to improve all these areas
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quest Liverpool, Other at Quest Liverpool
Responded 13 Nov 2023
Dear Adinarayana, Thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay here at Quest Liverpool. Please accept our apologies for the aspects of your stay that were not as you had expected. Please also note daily service is not provided on Sundays however it can be schedule upon request. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to help us improve where we can. Hope to welcome you back at Quest Liverpool again soon. Warm Regards, Quest Liverpool
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lneveling wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Great stay and was very comfortable in the room bed was good shower was great easy to access from the company I had to work at , close to all restaurants and shops , Close to public transport and taxi service,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quest Liverpool, Other at Quest Liverpool
Responded 5 Nov 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for 5/5 Rating and amazing feedback about your stay at Quest Liverpool. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed the experience with us. It is always wonderful to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to the team. Hope to welcome you back at Quest Liverpool again soon. Warm Regards, Quest Liverpool
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
xjjx0890 wrote a review Oct 2023
Liverpool, Australia1 contribution
I Really enJoyeD my Stay at Quest. It Was the BeSt. Gave FeeL to the LuXuRy eFFect aS I paMpereD MySelF up to SLipp BetWeen the SiLky FeeL oF the cLean White Soft SHeetS. It reaLLy MaKeS one FeeL Rich n RoyaL W StyLe W cLaSS. I aLWays chooSe QueSt aS My FiRSt SeLection WHen chooSing AccoMMoDation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quest Liverpool, Other at Quest Liverpool
Responded 19 Oct 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for 5/5 Rating and amazing feedback about your stay at Quest Liverpool. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed the experience with us. It is always wonderful to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to the team. We hope to see you again soon at Quest Liverpool. Warm Regards, Quest Liverpool
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
faysalberdilek wrote a review Aug 2023
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
Very nice place to stay but not perfect. Expected better, curtain and walls were dirty, definitely not enough coffee, milk and sugar. Overall, it was a little above average. Close to restaurants, shops, etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Quest Liverpool, Other at Quest Liverpool
Responded 14 Aug 2023
Dear Faysal, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay at Quest Liverpool. I am disappointed to hear about your experience. I have passed on your feedback to our House Keeping Supervisor who will address this matter with house Keeping team to ensure our high standards are continuously met. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future. Warm Regards, Quest Liverpool
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Liverpool area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$142 - AU$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyLiverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUEST LIVERPOOL (AU$142): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quest Liverpool
Which popular attractions are close to Quest Liverpool?
Nearby attractions include Martin Place (1.2 km), Crust Gourmet Pizza Bar Liverpool (0.7 km), and Westfield Liverpool (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quest Liverpool?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at Quest Liverpool?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quest Liverpool?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Quest Liverpool?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quest Liverpool?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gemelle Ristorante Italiano, Cucina 105, and Ristretto & Co.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quest Liverpool?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Quest Liverpool located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Liverpool.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quest Liverpool?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Quest Liverpool offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Quest Liverpool?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dunc Gray Velodrome (7.0 km).