Meriton Suites Liverpool
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Meriton Suites Liverpool

167 Northumberland Street, Liverpool, New South Wales 2170 Australia
Traveller (14)
Bathroom
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 1 special hotel in Liverpool
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Meriton Suites Liverpool delivers the quality you expect of the Meriton Suites brand to one of Sydney’s fastest-growing regions, taking the lead as the premium accommodation of choice for visitors to South West Sydney. The hotel is close to Liverpool Hospital and two university campuses, and Liverpool Station is only 650m from the hotel, giving you direct rail access to the Sydney CBD and Parramatta. Talk to our friendly Guest Services Team for tips on getting around Sydney, such as buying an Opal Card for public transport. Enjoy contemporary luxury and sophistication when you choose a studio or apartment suite with one, two or three bedrooms. Each is fully self-contained, beautifully designed and thoughtfully appointed, with oversized floor plans and large windows to allow natural light to stream into every room. Selected suites feature private balconies, while all rooms are fitted with openable windows
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Taxi service
Spa
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Internet
Sauna
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Separate living room
Kitchenware
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range

Location

167 Northumberland Street, Liverpool, New South Wales 2170 Australia
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 88 out of 100
88
Sydney Airport
23.8 km
See all flights
Wollongong Airport
72.9 km
See all flights
Liverpool
8 minSydney Trains
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles46 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Meriton Suites Liverpool is regarded by many guests for its modern rooms featuring kitchenettes and praised for its cleanliness, though service quality and room preferences have seen some issues. Its location near Westfield mall and dining options is a highlight, as are the hotel's amenities including pool facilities. While the atmosphere is comfortable, the absence of on-site dining is noted. Opinions on value vary, with some guests satisfied with the parking and room comfort, but others disappointed by service lapses and extra charges.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Modern
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
46Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 8
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Moruyalyn wrote a review Dec 2023
Moruya
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time staying in the Meriton Suites, Liverpool, and as a regular visitor to the area I am sure I will be staying here again. I had the Studio Suite, but it was an accessible room for disabled visitors, so next time I will specify that I do not need or want that room, as the bathroom was stark white and clinical, not the nice decor of the bathrooms I see on photos. However, the rest of the room was great, with very well appointed kitchenette, microwave and full size fridge. Even from the 8th floor I had a great view over the Liverpool CBD and could see the tops of Sydney Skyscrapers in the distance. I liked the large pool, the spa and the sauna area, though I would suggest the management warm the pool a few more degrees. It was just a little bit too chilly on first going in and may put off people wanting to use it. The lifts are very high tech, and took a minute to work out how to use them as there are no up/down buttons, and no floor buttons in the lift. You need to tap your room card on a black reader and it will automatically take you to your floor, and it limits your options of what floors you are allowed to travel to, which is obviously a very good security feature. There is no dedicated parking area at front of the hotel when you are checking in, which is unfortunate, as you have to search for somewhere to park on the street to check in, so that was a little annoying. Parking is entered via a laneway behind the hotel and is 3 levels of basement parking, $15 per night, and you park anywhere.
This accommodation is a very welcome addition to options in the Liverpool area as too many other hotels are very old and dated and do not entice me to stay in them.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bhupesh Sanan, General Manager at Meriton Suites Liverpool
Responded 1 Jan 2024
Hi Moruyalyn, Thank you for the time taken to share your review with us and the TripAdvisor community. We love nothing more than hearing you had a great stay with Meriton Suites Liverpool, where you found the facilities amazing and the service from the team super helpful. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our foremost concern. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Bhupesh S Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cathy and Mick wrote a review Oct 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the pleasure of staying at the New Meriton Suites Liverpool. The suite was beautifully furnished and well designed.
All the staff were friendly, polite & helpful.
Finally a pool & spa that was easily accessable. The hand rails and depth of the steps made it easy to enter the pool & spa.
Well done to the CEO of Meriton and the Management of Meriton Suites Liverpool for the thought given to making the
accomodation and facilities so good.
A credit to the Manager and Staff of the Meriton Suites Liverpool.
We would not hesitate to stay here again .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda S, Owner at Meriton Suites Liverpool
Responded 5 Oct 2023
Hello cathy-mick62 Thank you for choosing to stay at our new property, Meriton Suites Liverpool. We're delighted that you enjoyed staying in beautifully furnished apartment style accommodation, with easily accessible onsite recreational facilities, where the service from the team was friendly, polite, and helpful. At Meriton Suites we're dedicated to ensuring our guests have comfortable and memorable stays. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
bewickfamily wrote a review Nov 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful, quiet, clean and (so) well equipped one bedroom suite. Close to Hospital, shopping and we had a wonderful stay. Multi story with private balcony and from the higher levels, wonderful views across Sydney. On site (secure) underground parking was not expensive and will suit larger cars and 4wd's.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda S, Owner at Meriton Suites Liverpool
Responded 15 Nov 2023
Hello bewickfamily Thank you for the time taken to share your review. We love hearing that you had a comfortable stay in beautiful, clean and quiet accommodation. We pride ourselves on our apartment style accommodation, offering guests more space than a traditional hotel room, each suite has an equipped kitchen and internal laundry facilities, along with comfortable furnishings to offer the feel of home. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Newmandas wrote a review Dec 2023
Liverpool, Australia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s possible if you stay for only a night or two you might have a great experience, as it’s a very modern, new hotel, and the rooms are spacious. Unfortunately I was staying for work in the area so was there for almost 3 weeks and got the full experience.

I ended up checking out several days early because I found giant cockroaches in my suite more than once. I commuted for the rest of my job.

I’m not sure how a brand new hotel could possibly already have cockroaches unless it’s a building cleanliness issue. I myself am almost ocd with cleanliness so I was not leaving food out or anything to attract cockroaches. Liverpool is quite dirty so I suppose it’s possible that cockroaches are inevitable in that area?

Other issues:

-My suite often randomly had a very loud whistling noise from a wind tunnel in the corridor. The only way to get rid of it was to crack the window, but the windows have no screens so I couldn’t do that without bugs coming in. I minimised the noise by putting a towel under the door. Not sure if this is an issue with all rooms or just mine.

-I’m not a water snob but the water here tasted strange. It also left a weird almost oily film on my skin and hair, so I never felt totally clean in the 3 weeks I was there.

-There were beetles and mosquitoes that seemed to periodically come out of the air conditioning vents and drains. Really weird.

I have videos of the noise and cockroaches however trip advisor will only allow me to upload photos.

Overall I’d suggest only staying here for very short trips and don’t stay here if you have any kind of phobia of cockroaches.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda S, Owner at Meriton Suites Liverpool
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Hello Newmandas Thank you for the time taken to share your feedback. We're sincerely sorry for the shortfalls mentioned. Please reach out to the Property Team direct on fb.nsw5@meritonsuites.com.au so that they can investigate the matter further. We value your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Disgusting52 wrote a review Dec 2023
Liverpool, Australia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I've heard so much about the meriton suites and thought I'd book a 4 night stay...well I'm disgusted with my 4 night stay . I was cooking for my family the stove shut down.. I wash washing my washing the power went out n stopped my washing for a full day ..the safe provided in the room was always locking I had to get reception 3 times to come up to my apartment to reopen n reset it so I could access my personal items .. I never got asked the hole stay if I needed room service or any fresh linen I'm horrified with the service provided and I will never book in with meriton again in the near future
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda S, Owner at Meriton Suites Liverpool
Responded 14 Dec 2023
Hello Disgusting52 Thank you for the time taken to share your feedback. We're sincerely sorry for the shortfalls mentioned. Please reach out to the Property Team direct on fb.nsw5@meritonsuites.com.au so that they can investigate the matter further. We value your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wallisb501 wrote a review Nov 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved staying somewhere new and it was newly opened. The buttons to flush the toilet are not easily pushed. Access to power points for twin bed set up not factored into design - all other elements were fantastic. Highly recommend ristretto across the road for breakfast. Best staff member was the one who checked us out, thanks for the smile & soap - best momento from our stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda S, Owner at Meriton Suites Liverpool
Responded 27 Nov 2023
Hello wallisb501 Thank you for sharing your review. It's great that you loved staying in our newly opened apartment style accommodation at Meriton Suites Liverpool, where the service from the team was lovely and with a smile. At Meriton Suites we're dedicated to ensuring our guests have comfortable and memorable stays. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark W wrote a review Dec 2023
Brisbane, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived early and checked in. Prepaid the accommodation charge via EFTPOS to avoid the surcharge andCredit Card was used for the bond hold. Left my bag with reception until my room was ready. Advised that housekeeping was notified of my arrival and they would clean my room as quickly as possible. Stayed my two nights without any issues. Upon checking out and handing the room keys back I was advised my bond to be returned would be $99.80 because of an undercharge at check in. Because it was this amount, I offered a 20 cent coin to the Duty Manger. He advised they don't accept cash. Now we are talking about 20cents here. I offered over my Debit Card for the 20 cents which the Duty Manger had trouble comprehending. Anyway this annoyed me so much at check out that I am awaiting a call back from the property. If some had noticed this undercharge why had someone not approached me early during my stay. They knew my room number. I acknowledged it trivial but it's the little things that count. On this occasion Meriton suites have failed. Never had this issue at any other Merton branded property in NSW and QLD. Must do better.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bhupesh Sanan, General Manager at Meriton Suites Liverpool
Responded 1 Jan 2024
Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are deeply sorry and really embarrassed for the less-than-ideal experience you had with us recently. Our Guest services manager will be in touch with you shortly to discuss further on this feedback. We will be having word with team on this topic as this is something we do not tolerate, and We do apologies for this. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable stay that aligns with your expectations. If you would kindly let me know when you will be returning to stay, I would love to have the opportunity to look after you and ensure you a 5 out of 5 experiences. Best regards Bhupesh S Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HWY1Traveller wrote a review Dec 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the two bedroom apartment and the views were spectacular. The staff were courteous, helpful, and prompt with their responses as well as understanding the limitations of the travel weary. The most outstanding aspect was the cleanliness of the apartment, all of the surfaces were polished and I did not see even a smudge or a smear anywhere in the entire apartment - congratulations to those who provide the cleaning service - as in over 40 years of travel I cannot recall seeing accommodation that was this clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bhupesh Sanan, General Manager at Meriton Suites Liverpool
Responded 26 Dec 2023
Hi HWY1TTraveller, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback on Trip advisor. We love nothing more than hearing you had a comfortable stay in clean, spacious and modern apartment style accommodation at Meriton Suites Liverpool. Our housekeeping team, were thrilled to receive your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, Bhupesh S Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Drew M wrote a review Oct 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Every thing worked well, the suite was new, very clean and tidy and had a great view of Liverpool. The suite was on the 10th story and was away from the traffic noise. The front reception desk was very helpful and extended my car park access when I needed it. The elevators to the suites were quiet too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda S, Owner at Meriton Suites Liverpool
Responded 25 Oct 2023
Hello drewmI5299TY Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Suites Liverpool. We love nothing more than hearing you had a great stay in our new apartment style accommodation, which you found clean and tidy with a great local view and helpful service from the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mavischanhn wrote a review Nov 2023
Adelaide, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My suite is at high level with open view, love the spacious studio with friendly bright design. However, WiFi is not that speedy at beginning, friendly staff is helpful to solve problems like luggage storage issues. Parking is only A15/night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda S, Owner at Meriton Suites Liverpool
Responded 27 Nov 2023
Hello mavischanhn Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Suites Liverpool. It's wonderful that you had a comfortable stay in spacious apartment style accommodation, where the service from the team was both friendly and helpful. Members of our Guest Service team are available onsite 24/7 to make sure your stay is comfortable, please don’t hesitate to contact them during your stay for any assistance required. We value your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Gregory W wrote a tip May 2024
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"very central to shops cafes and resturants "
Read full review
Marie Q wrote a tip May 2024
Murrumbateman, Australia173 contributions109 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lovely new hotel but Meriton Liverpool Management need to have a better handle on Customer Service."
Read full review
Gina S wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Only 5 minutes from Westfield very central location. You pay extra for car parking $15 per night but it was well worth it very secure and sa"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Liverpool area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$158 - AU$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyLiverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
163
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MERITON SUITES LIVERPOOL (AU$157) - 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Specialty Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Meriton Suites Liverpool
Which popular attractions are close to Meriton Suites Liverpool?
Nearby attractions include Crust Gourmet Pizza Bar Liverpool (0.3 km), Westfield Liverpool (0.3 km), and Iplay Liverpool (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Meriton Suites Liverpool?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Meriton Suites Liverpool?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a separate living room.
Is parking available at Meriton Suites Liverpool?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meriton Suites Liverpool?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gemelle Ristorante Italiano, Cucina 105, and Ristretto & Co.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meriton Suites Liverpool?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Meriton Suites Liverpool located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Liverpool.
Are there any historical sites close to Meriton Suites Liverpool?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dunc Gray Velodrome (7.2 km).
All Liverpool HotelsLiverpool Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LiverpoolHotels near Meriton Suites Liverpool
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars