We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Expedia.comUSD 167*
View Deal
#1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,333: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This Resort would have to be one of the best resort that I have stayed in. Service, food, views , were all excellent. Rooms were spacious, staff helpful, we only stayed one night, but returning to spend more time, so we can explore surrounding tourist spots.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Scott O, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovey words and review following your recent overnight stay with us. I am so pleased this was one of your best resort experiences and your kind comments have been shared with our genuinely caring team onsite here, thank you - it means so much to them to know they have made such a positive impact on...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Venue was lovely and good location. However found the room good but attention to detail could be better. A couple of cobwebs and one of our towels was full of long black hairs as well as some of the pillows. Eeeeek this freaks me out. Check in and out were good no issues. Parking was limited at the top but...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
Scott O, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Kelly M Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us here in the beautiful Blue Mountains. I am so pleased you enjoyed your overall stay and loved our idyllic location tucked high into the mountain overlooking specular Jamison Valley. Apologise for the parking, however you will pleased to know that we...

Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights in May. Ive been here a few times now. Mixed reviews unfortunately Check-in was really good. Warm and friendly service. Our room was on the second floor but I was a little disappointed. Bed and Pillows were really soft/uneven with little support. Bed was also dusty. I actually have a sore neck/back after not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony_99x
Scott O, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Tony_99x We appreciate your taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. Firstly, thank you for your ongoing loyalty to the Fairmont resort - it is highly valued and appreciated by us all. I am sorry this visit did not meet expectations regarding your accommodation. I did want to take this opportunity to advise...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very standard hotel. Normal room, normal view. To be honest, a bit disappointed. Firstly very very very hard to find a car parking spot when arriving in the evening. Secondly, not all staff are friendly. When we were checking in and the lady seemed very impatient. That is the main reason I will never choose this hotel and never recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoannaOnTheWay
Scott O, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear JoannaOnTheWay Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us here. We were disappointed in reading that your experience did not meet expectations regarding staff service and apologise for this - never our want or intention to have any one of our valued guests leaving feeling anything other than 100% satisfied. Staff training...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this fabulous resort. It's SO much better now that it's under new management. Emily on reception was the highlight- she really helped us out by finding accommodation for our parents that was suitable for their needs at the last minute when everything else was booked. It was lovely to have then stay with us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
Scott O, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Timothy M Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We love that you have personally named Emily as a stand our member of our great onsite team here. We also appreciate you taking the time to write to the COO of Accor, Simon McGrath, regarding Emily as well. Thank you so much for...

Orange, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here while on our way through for a break to visit family and friends. Such a nice room, we were on level 4 on the same level as Reception, so we got the best view from our room. King size bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. We particularly appreciated the vaulted ceiling which maximised the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James N
Scott O, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear James N Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed a comfortable stay and also enjoyed our generous offering at breakfast. I hope the remainder of your trip to visit family and friends was enjoyable and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again. Thank you also for your...

Reading
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lacklustre Check In - We arrived at the Fairmont Resort after a long drive from Jervis Bay - Not once but twice we had to wait until we were allowed to access our room. When we did we were shocked to find limited information in the room to get our head around all the hidden charges that this resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
Scott O, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Christopher P Thank you for your review following your stay with us here in the beautiful Blue Mountains. I am sorry that your stay did not meet expectations, certainly far from our want or intent I assure you - we work hard as a team to ensure all of our guests leave feeling 100% satisfied. I apologise for your...

Windsor, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We celebrated our wedding at the Fairmont on the 1st of April and everything from start to finish was absolutely wonderful. Maddie Dean was our Event Organiser and was a dream to work with. Nothing was a problem. Professional and friendly with a beautiful calm disposition. Our families were accommodated near each other. The room that we booked to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
Scott O, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn Thank your kind words on your recent wedding here with us and once again a huge congratulations to you both. We love weddings here at the Fairmont, it means so much to us to be part of your special memories. Your compliments have been shared with Maddie, Michael and the whole team - we are lucky to have...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at Fairmont with our 2 year old. It is a wonderful place to stay for families. It is quite dated, in saying that the rooms are clean and reasonably well maintained. The location of the hotel is also a positive with outstanding views of the Blue Mountains. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simone_and_Mark
Scott O, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Simone_and_Mark Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent family stay with us here in the beautiful Blue Mountains. We are so pleased you loved your stay so much that you have already decided to return! I also wanted to take this opportunity to let you know we are currently undergoing a large rejuvenation programme aimed at restoring...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisecM8149TP
Scott O, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

919 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (833)
Viewed
Dining (89)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (202)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (264)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (35)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
3.8 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
875 reviews
3.4 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
552 reviews
10.8 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
8.3 km away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
3.7 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring 222 rooms, the Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends, family retreat, golf enthusiast, business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dining options, indoor heated lap pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, indoor cinema, amazing indoor kids playgrounds, bowling alley, billiards room, library and endless nature walks in World Heritage National Parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Address: 1 Sublime Point Rd, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Price Range: $181 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Leura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
'Sydney, Australia
Newcastle, Australia
Glenbrook, Australia
4 months ago
Sydney, Australia
4 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose corner rooms ending in 15. They are standard rooms but much bigger!”
Jellytree, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the valley.”
review1205, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay in a balcony room but ask for one on the Jamison Valley side.”
bj105094, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a valley-view room, although the trees are tall.”
drdrdr17, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“definitely higher floor away from pool area with view if possible”
HobartianExplorers, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 167* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 198
MGalleryUSD 167
Hotels.comUSD 167
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates