We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Show Prices
#1 of 2 Hotels in Leura
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,280: English reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My partner and i stayed over the weekend, and we had higher expectations then what was delivered. Had a few minor issues like the button for shower/bath didn't; work and had to pull it apart.. or the key card holder in the door needed three cards in order to activate that a card was in there. The staff were lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon H
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thamnk you fro stayiing with us at Fairmont, We do apreciate the honest & helpful feedback. I am very sorry the issues with the shower/bath and keycard detracted from your stay. On a positive note, we are replacing the oolder type of shower splitter which caused yoour problems. I hope you will try us again in the future....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank behzad24
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Goulburn, Australia
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have stayed here four times previously over the past few years and have always found it a great place to stay and relax. We were very excited to come here and relax as my wife is pregnant and we have a 2 year old child. This stay was longer than usual from Monday to Friday and cut short due...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank RegDeany
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Reg, I am very sorry that this stay was not up to previous standards - especially where we could have made it so. I very much appreciate your feedback and will endeavour to adress the issues you raised - particularly the service and maintenance. kind regards

Keswick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2014

A good location for visiting the blue mountains with some fabulous views. The hotel itself is in need some tlc, particularly around the pool. The indoor pool was warm and good for a swim but the outside pool area was not so good, the pool itself was in need of care as was some exterior parts of the hotel. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DebraBromley
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and comments regarding your recent stay. I do appreciate your comments regarding the pool area, noting that the whole health club is currenlt being redeveloped to provide an outstanding Day spa , gym and pool area. Likewise we have a continueing program to upgrade various other areas of the hotel. The hotel does cater for...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My partner and l stayed here for 3 nights over the ANZAC long weekend. We made our booking through an online booking agent and unfortunately there was a problem with the site and our booking. Without going into it too much, the Deluxe Room (w balcony) we thought we had booked was not available for any of the 3 nights....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JeniAAA
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Jeni, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay over the ANZAC weekends, I am sorry about the issue with the online booking agent, but am pleased we were able to make an acceptable substitute. I am sorry about the pillows, we do offer a range of options so I apologise we did not communicate this. kind regards

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is our second visit here and it was just stunning again. The weather was perfect this time which just enhanced our stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and this is just the perfect place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeezS2
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Leez, Thank you for your positive response, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. kind regards

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We had a deluxe room with balcony that looked out over a service road to the mountains. Wasn't too noisy but I'm glad we were on the 4th floor. For the most part our stay was enjoyable but little things like the lifts (they jolted you around and would say you're on a different level to what you're actually on),...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Neil G
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Neil, Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff, they are ceratinly appreciated. The service road you note is an essential firetrail. I am sorry for the issues you experienced with the lifts and the wait for your room, but glad the staff appeared to make up for it. kind regards

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Review collected in partnership with MGallery Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MAF53
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The setting is really nice and looks over the blue mountains. Rooms are well appointed and food iS good quality. One thing though us they got very busy and the restaurants were full up all nights and one night they only offered us room service. The manager at the restaurants was rather unhelpful so took it up with the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smart_Traveler_333
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback provided on your stay. I do apologise regarding the lack of help you recieved regarding the room service and restaurants, as you note the holiday weekend was extremely busy and despite sbest efforts to manage restaurant booking niot all requests could be accommodated. kind regards

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roger A
Fairmont7resort, General Manager at Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

893 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (807)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (198)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (252)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
3.8 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
844 reviews
3.4 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
536 reviews
10.7 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
8.2 km away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
3.7 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring 222 rooms, the Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains is the perfect place for a romantic escape, a get together with a group of friends, family retreat, golf enthusiast, business retreat or conference. The Fairmont Resort is currently undergoing a transformation as part of its entry into Accor's MGallery collection of Unique Upscale hotels. The Fairmont Resort has awe inspiring views over the beautiful Jamison Valley & adjoining Leura Golf Course and an extensive array of leisure facilities including five stunning dining options, indoor heated lap pool and spa, outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, indoor cinema, amazing indoor kids playgrounds, bowling alley, billiards room, library and endless nature walks in World Heritage National Parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection

Address: 1 Sublime Point Rd, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly Peppers Fairmont)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Price Range: $218 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hotel Leura
Fairmont Hotel York
Fairmont Leura
Leura Fairmont
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection Leura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
'Sydney, Australia
Newcastle, Australia
Glenbrook, Australia
2 months ago
Sydney, Australia
3 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a ground floor room with an outside deck”
 of 5 bubbles phil651, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on the 2nd floor as far away from reception as possible for less traffic”
 of 5 bubbles 805derd, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms and suites, some with views some overlooking gardens and there are 4 levels. Standard room spacious and comfortable. No mini bar.”
  • Views from Resort Restaurant
 of 5 bubbles 516stepheno, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I personally prefer the valley view but some garden view rooms may get the sunrise (not sure)”
  • View from my bed after I moved it slightly!
  • Looking down Jamison valley
 of 5 bubbles injadavidsan, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want to be closer to the gym, pool, kids play area stay on level 2”
 of 5 bubbles 351janeta, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5