We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Mountains Heritage Motel

Hotels.comUSD 88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of Blue Mountains Heritage Motel
 Click to rate
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is valued for money and just next to the street with lots of restaurants. The staff were very friendly. My kids especially loved the game room. The room was clean and tidy. The breakfast was also good enough.

Thank evalP2867MM
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our one night stay here was perfect. The hotel is located on the main street of downtown Katoomba. This means we were only a few steps away from some cool coffee shops and restaurants. Our 2 bedroom plus kitchenette accomodation was modern on the inside and beautifully Blue Mountains retro on the outside. We were spoilt for choice with our...

Thank Sharon F
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

A really lovely motel that makes you feel welcome and cosy. Old building with loads of character and charm. There are a few stairs to get to the upstairs rooms though. We had a really spacious room that was welcoming and well equipped. Warm room with 2 heaters, good shower, large kitchen/dining area real milk (not UHT!) and a very...

Thank Alison C
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Around 10 minutes walk from the train station, this place is perfectly situated for accessing various shops and eateries around town and for exploring Scenic World (only minutes away). The staff were very warm and helpful and got us booked for just the right Jenolan Caves tour which suited our 5 and 7 year old boys' interest and stamina. Our...

Thank ShanSW
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We found the Blue Mountains Heritage Motel on Trivago and made a last minute decision to check it out in person due to a great price in an excellent central location near the restaurants and tourist attractions. Upon walking into the the reception, we noticed the Hotel had a classic homely feel and it was great to see we were...

Thank Paul N
charles80, Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Hello Paul Thanks kindly for taking time out to post a review. I do remember your late arrival , And your great personality . It was a pleasure to help out . We do strive to provide a enjoyable experience whilst staying with us . Great to see you enjoyed Full Hot Buffet Breakfast in our heritage breakfast room .....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is ok for a one night stop, the staff were welcoming and helpful and the hotel is centrally located. The exterior is a little deceptive however. The exterior looks well kept but the rooms were badly in need of renovation, the furniture was old and worn and the shows was mouldy. The beds were however clean and comfortable....

Thank patonga_man
charles80, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Hi . patonga_man Thanks for your positive and constructive review , We appreciate this as it allows for us to constantly monitor and improve to meet our guests expectations .. I am disappointed that we did not meet all your expectations on this occasions , And will address your concerns with the team. Its is pleasing to see that you...

Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I stayed here for 1 night with my husband and daughter. The room was clean and spacious. Wifi included. The breakfast was amazing, everything freshly cooked and served by a nice lady. Highly recommended.

Thank sharon_coote
charles80, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Thanks . sharon_coote Thanks Kindly for taking time out to post this review . Its very nice to see that we have met all your expectations on this visit . We look forward to your return .

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

This motel was nothing super fancy, just a plain and simple motel which served the main comforts like breakfast, shower, own fridge and a soft bed. However, we enjoyed our few day stay a lot. Breakfast was a buffet type with many many options. Only minus was that there were no veggies except grilled tomatoes. The staff was very polite...

Thank Teemu M
charles80, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Hello .Teemu M The yellow Deli located next door to the motel is a great place to dine . The motel is ideally located being in the heart of the main street . Short walks to many attractions and dining, shops and fun things to do . I see that you have enjoyed some of these . Very pleasing to...

Huskvarna, Sweden
Reviewed 6 January 2017

When we arrived we thought the place looked somewhat "tacky", but staff was friendly and nice. Fortunatley we´re fit enough to carry our heavy bags up the stairs, since there was no eleator (at least not that we could find). Our room was spacious, nice and clean. A bottle of wine was put on the table for us to drink...

Thank perka900
charles80, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Hello perka900 We appreciate all feedback so that we are always trying to meet our guests expectations. It saddens us that on this occasion we have not met all your expectations. I have immediately raised your concerns with our Dining Room Staff . Our Heritage building front has been undergoing some repairs so i can understand your concerns regarding its...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We booked a room at this motel based on its location to scenic sites and shops, and on reviews from the internet. We were not disappointed. We were able to drive to the Three Sisters lookout in less than five minutes. Cafes abound in the local streets, so it was easy to find somewhere to eat.The motel reception was very...

Thank goneill99
charles80, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mountains Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Hi . goneill99 We sorry that you were inconvenienced by the boiler , Trying to take a holiday , and you understanding whilst it was repaired is appreciated . Katoomba does have a lot to offer guest as you have mentioned , So it is great to see that you had a great time with us and whilst you explored...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Room/Suite (1)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (19)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
0.5 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
876 reviews
0.7 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
552 reviews
0.1 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Maison Boutique Hotel
La Maison Boutique Hotel
#13 of 15 in Katoomba
162 reviews
0.0 km away
Katoomba Town Centre
Katoomba Town Centre
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
233 reviews
1.5 km away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Mountains Heritage Motel is rich with historic culture, friendly customer service and an unbeatable location in the heart of the Blue Mountains. The motel is situated in close proximity to top quality restaurants, quaint cafes and eclectic boutiques and shops, yet it is well away from highway and railway noise. The property is just a short stroll from Katoomba Railway Station and only a 10 minute walk to Echo Point, The Three Sisters, Scenic World and The Edge Cinema; allowing you to experience all that the Blue Mountains has to offer. Visit our website or contact our friendly front desk staff for more information on packages, events and more. Blue Mountains Heritage Motel is a proud link in the Equeva Accommodation Group chain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Mountains Heritage Motel

Address: 218 - 224 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia (Formerly St. Elmo Heritage B & B)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Price Range: $101 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Mountains Heritage Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Mountains Heritage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel Katoomba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Mountains Heritage Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Mountains Heritage Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a ground floor room with a balcony but any room would be great.”
sharon_coote, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For larger family's get the larger family room.”
alexmF6114DA, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner king spa suite is large, quiet and lots of light with a little kitchenette”
855maip, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I think the King room with spa maybe nice”
Sleesj, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room C is the king spa suite.”
HannahE9992, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 88* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 99
Expedia.comUSD 88
PricelineUSD 90
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates