We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sky Rider Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sky Rider Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I stayed in the family room with my family, and the room was clean and comfortable. The service from the staff were very helpful. They provided a map with things to do in the area, and the best restaurants. Very reasonable pricing. Staff called us when the family room came available. Very close to amenities, and very helpful owners.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory H
Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Very well priced motel. Clean and tidy. Very friendly when booked in and very helpful with information as to what is around to visit. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Close to the three sisters and scenic world just a few minutes drive away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Confused_from_Aus
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I stayed overnight with friends while competing in a local trail race 12 months ago and it was such a great experience I didn't hesitate to book again. We stayed in the same room and had the same good experience. The room is clean, the bathroom is in great nick and the service very friendly and accommodating. I'm sure we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgie Y
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I stayed for 2 nights in a Deluxe room. It was exceptionally clean and comfortable, and was very reasonably priced, particularly compared to other accommodation choices in the Blue Mountains. The room was very quiet and had plenty of room. The couple running the place are very friendly and happily provided local information regarding sight seeing and shops etc. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fun_to_roam
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2016

On arrival you are greeted by friendly staff and owners of the Motor Inn, who give you a magazine/brochure containing all the amenities available in Katoomba with a map giving you directions, and they tell the best places to see and eat. The price for the room was reasonable, with a pleasant and clean bathroom which looked as though it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

This is our "go to" motel in Katoomba because we can always rely of friendly service, a beautifully clean room with great amenities and close proximity to Katoomba and exits to the highway but without the noise. This is the third time we've stayed here and it was just as fresh and clean as it was when we first stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DougoOz
Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Very welcoming and friendly staff. The heating turned on prior to our arrival. Room very clean and the bed most comfortable. Perfect location. Breakfast was very affordable, lovely with a great selection. We would most certainly stay here again next time we visit Katoomba.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
Scarlettpup, Owner at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

London
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Although it looks a little old fashioned from the outside, the room was very clean, well heated (including an electric blanket) and spacious enough. Breakfast was decent and great value, and service very friendly. It's only a 15 min walk from the station (though uphill), though probably a 30 min walk to Katoomba Falls - this was fine for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed L
KerrySkyRider, Owner at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the motel clean and comfortable. We are just west of the town centre but still very much in the centre of Katoomba and close to all attractions.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The accommodation was surprisingly spacious, clean with everything you needed for a pleasant stay. Unfortunately it was a little cool to utilise the outdoor swimming pool but maybe net time? This motel was close to Katoomba which allowed for excellent sightseeing throughout the local district.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilSarahW
KerrySkyRider, Owner at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review, we hope to see you again.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Booking was efficient and friendly. The hotel was in a great location - close to town but quiet and central for sight seeing in the Blue Mountains. Our room was clean and comfy. We arrived a bit late - no drama. We called before 8pm as advised for late arrival and entry was arranged effortlessly. Heating was on for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank troopy0
KerrySkyRider, Owner at Sky Rider Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive response. Late check in is always available as long as you contact the office before 8pm we can make arrangements and get the room warm and cosy for your arrival.

274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Room (38)
Viewed
Family Unit (38)
Viewed
Five Person Family Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1.1 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
826 reviews
1.5 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
529 reviews
1.5 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
2.3 km away
3 Sisters Motel
3 Sisters Motel
#8 of 15 in Katoomba
455 reviews
2.5 km away
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Blue Mountains Motel with a B&B atmosphere is perfectly positioned in the heart of this stunning World Heritage area in the main town of Katoomba. The motel is family owned and operated, your hosts Lynn, Ross, Jamie and Kerry are on hand to offer that extra personal touch and attention to detail to create a friendly relaxed atmosphere during your stay. Spend a night - Not a fortune!! The Sky Rider Motor Inn is renowned for providing clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation in a quiet garden setting. Our 24 guest rooms types vary from Queen, Twin, Deluxe and a range of Family rooms, all provided with free wireless internet. Our popular salt water swimming pool and BBQ area are favourites with our guests can enjoy their breakfast in our dining room with garden views and open log fire for the cooler months, we serve a full continental breakfast as well as hot breakfast daily. Free parking is available to all of our rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sky Rider Motor Inn

Address: 302 Bathurst Rd | (Cnr. Valley Rd), Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Price Range: $91 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sky Rider Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Sky Rider Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Rider Motor Hotel Katoomba
Sky Rider Motor Inn Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Katoomba
#1 Best Value Hotel in Katoomba
#5 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sky Rider Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Chichester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sky Rider Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The family room was perfectly situated close to the pool and bbq area”
 of 5 bubbles Gem774, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No views from motel”
 of 5 bubbles kenlit, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are looking for great breakfast value, this is the place.”
 of 5 bubbles Xworder, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cleanliness is very important, and being close to amenities is good.”
 of 5 bubbles janetsW9670GX, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I've never asked for a specific room, however there are family rooms that sleep 5”
 of 5 bubbles DougoOz, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5