We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sky Rider Motor Inn

Save
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (199)
Pool & Beach (17)
Overview
302 Bathurst Rd (Cnr. Valley Rd), Katoomba, New South Wales 2780 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
233
200
46
12
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
233
200
46
12
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areablue mountainselectric blanketsnice poolbbq facilitiesroad noisefamily roomroom was cleangave us a maptown centreup to datestay there againminute drivequiet locationdining roomfriendly hostsgreat place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

The Sky Rider Motor Inn is our "home away from home" when we feel like getting away from the city and enjoying the mountain air. We have been staying here for about ten years and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Katoomba. We have just...More

Thank Benaroon
Response from Scarlettpup, Owner at Sky Rider Motor InnResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for not only staying with us but for booking direct, we are always very happy to get a booking direct. We will always match or beat any online rate and as a way of saying thank you we will include complementary...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Highly recommended. Clean rooms with lovely comfy beds. Beautiful cooked breakfast which are very reasonably priced. Friendly, helpful staff. Terrific family owned business. We will definitely stay again.

Thank kazandloz
Response from Scarlettpup, Owner at Sky Rider Motor InnResponded 2 days ago

Thank you and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decent motor inn. Wasn’t expecting it to be this good. Will definitely come back stay there... Was given a deluxe room when we told them that we are here for our honeymoon. Very friendly receptionist...

Thank Annie D
Response from Scarlettpup, Owner at Sky Rider Motor InnResponded 2 days ago

Pleased you enjoyed your honeymoon and we were thrilled you chose us to celebrate. The upgraded room was the least we could do to help you celebrate.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked several rooms for a hens weekend. I did plenty of research on multiple hotels in the area first and chose the Skyrider Motor Inn as it was very affordable for our large group. Perfectly located, close to the town center but not too...More

Thank Victoria P
Response from Scarlettpup, Owner at Sky Rider Motor InnResponded 2 days ago

Thrilled you and our group had a good stay and found us to be reasonably priced. It is a great spot for groups and we have arrange of accommodation to suit families and friends travelling together.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property is located about 1km or so from the Center and the railway station. Not a long walk. The location hence is quiet and peaceful. Easy check-in, and the owners allowed a free late checkout for us too. The room was super clean, bathroom...More

Thank PallaviS7
Response from Scarlettpup, Owner at Sky Rider Motor InnResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your kind review, we are thrilled you found the facilities to you liking. I'm sorry your DVD player did not work and we were unable to fix the issue for your. But hopefully that did not spoil your time in the mountains....More

View more reviews
About
Description
Our Blue Mountains Motel with a B&B atmosphere is perfectly positioned in the heart of this stunning World Heritage area in the main town of Katoomba. The motel is family owned and operated, your hosts Jamie ...More and Kerry are on hand to offer that extra personal touch and attention to detail to create a friendly relaxed atmosphere during your stay. Spend a night - Not a fortune!! The Sky Rider Motor Inn is renowned for providing clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation in a quiet garden setting. Our 24 guest rooms types vary from Queen, Twin, Deluxe and a range of Family rooms, all provided with free wireless internet. Our popular salt water swimming pool and BBQ area are favourites with our guests can enjoy their breakfast in our dining room with garden views and open log fire for the cooler months, we serve a full continental breakfast as well as hot breakfast daily. Free parking is available to all of our rooms. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Golf Course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
24
Price range
USD 65 - USD 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sky Rider Motor Hotel Katoomba
,
Sky Rider Motor Inn Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
24
Price range
USD 65 - USD 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sky Rider Motor Hotel Katoomba
,
Sky Rider Motor Inn Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Photos
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (199)
Pool & Beach (17)
Dining (15)
Amenities (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in Katoomba
The Carrington Hotel
1,094 reviews
1.14 km away
Katoomba Town Centre
299 reviews
1.47 km away
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel
178 reviews
1.48 km away
Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
469 reviews
1.51 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 101 restaurants in Katoomba
Palette Dining
251 reviews
1.14 km away
Pomegranate
252 reviews
1.22 km away
Station Bar & Wood Fired Pizza
749 reviews
1.15 km away
Avalon
373 reviews
1.21 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 73 attractions in Katoomba
Blue Mountains Cultural Centre
184 reviews
1.17 km away
Street Art Walk - by Street Art Murals Australia
83 reviews
1.42 km away
Katoomba Antique Centre
23 reviews
1.07 km away
Gallery One88
18 reviews
1.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MrTembusu
18 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from sunny38 | Reviewed this property |
Nope, we were just there. Heater in the bedroom only, bathroom was pretty cold. They give you two bath mats to help with the cold floor
2
Votes
Regina C
9 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RGT1952 | Reviewed this property |
Not from what we saw. We were there on the October long weekend, and although it seemed like they were fully booked (by the amount of cars) if, we had wanted to BBQ, we would have had no problem at all. The pool was empty... More
1
Vote
ivyppng
3 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Scarlettpup | Property representative |
Hi Our Family Unit has 2 rooms (3 singles in one room, Queen bed with ensuite and breakfast bar in second room) instead of all the beds in the same room in the Family 5. Both have ensuite, microwave, and the same facilities... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I booked a superior queen room for 2 guests, was very satisfied."
Read review
"Snuggling offsets the cool mornings in the mountain winters!"
Read review
"High number rooms would be nearer the pool and the exit to the road, lower number rooms closer to reception..."
Read review
"Our room was opposite the pool and so quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing