We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

3 Sisters Motel

Agoda.comUSD 70*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 81*
USD 70*
Great Deal
USD 81*
USD 81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
3 Sisters Motel
3 Sisters Motel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 438: English reviews
Start your review of 3 Sisters Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My experience of checking in and the welcome I received was very to the previous guests. Why? Because i booked via booking. com and they booked through the motel website. They were given a warm welcome, information on their stay and later the wifi code. I was treated coldly. Informed the wifi was not accessible due to sone long convoluted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seasunandhills
Tamworth. NSW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've wanted to go the Blue Mountains for years. We just celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary, so decided Katoomba was the place to be. Stayed at the 3 Sisters Motel. The rooms were comfortable and well set up. Margaret and her hubby couldn't have been more helpful if they tried. So easy to talk to and more than helpful. Jokes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie562
3sistersmotel, Manager at 3 Sisters Motel, responded to this review

Hello Debbie, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Katoomba. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We came to this motel due to some of the good reviews. Well we were quite disappointed. Warranted that it is a 3 star rated motel you can't expect everything, however cleanliness is one thing I think ALL motels should offer. This was not clean.. we walked in and there was a smell something like WD40 or grease but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PG95
3sistersmotel, Manager at 3 Sisters Motel, responded to this review

HI, Firstly let me apologise if we did not live up to your expectations. We did have a builder in that room fixing a few things including the bathroom door and we were amiss in not checking that it was cleaned up properly. However if the situation was as bad as you appear to perceive than why did you not...

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

I set off last week to explore further the Blue Mountains National Park, and decided to use the village of Katoomba as my base to further discover new and interesting places, sample good home cooked food and marvel in the wonders which Autumn brings to this magical place. I booked my accomodation at the Three Sisters Motel a small family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enton2010
3sistersmotel, Manager at 3 Sisters Motel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you Enton2010 for you fantastic feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the review and look forward to you visiting us again.

Milford, Michigan
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a very conveniently located, reasonably priced place the stay near the three sisters and settled on the 3 sisters Motel. We were able to check in early which was greatly appreciated and the lady who checked us was very friendly and helpful in getting us familiar with the area. The motel is located a very quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbwilson7
3sistersmotel, Manager at 3 Sisters Motel, responded to this review

Hello Wilson family, Wow what great feedback and comments. We thank you for appreciating us for the 3.5 star motel that we are.

Exmouth, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2017

A good place to stay when visiting moutainous Katoomba for the Bluesfest in March.A short walk to the 3 Sisters tourist walk. And only an easy15 walk to the town centre of Katoomba, with lots of nice restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaandBluey
3sistersmotel, Manager at 3 Sisters Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback we are pleased you enjoyed the Blue Mountians.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We stayed one night to go to the Blue Mountains Folk Festival. Parking was very convenient right outside the room. Very unusually, they had 2 x gluten free cereals and gluten free bread available for the included continental breakfast. Very thoughtful, friendly people. The only issue was the fact that the preset maximum volume for the TV was quite low....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erol D
3sistersmotel, Manager at 3 Sisters Motel, responded to this review

Hello Erol, Feedback from our guests is very important to us so we really appreciate you completing this review. I really hope you enjoyed the wet festival and hope to see you again.

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

These guys were easy to deal with straight off the bat. I booked over the phone and had to make a couple of follow up calls due to my plans changing and every time they were more than accommodating. I got a great price with breakfast included and the all the regular mod cons! The hotel was super easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renae S
3sistersmotel, Manager at 3 Sisters Motel, responded to this review

Hello Renae, Thank you for your great feedback we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Mountains.

Reviewed 15 March 2017

No frills, but everything you need for a place to park up the car and sleep. Good prices and a decent enough breakfast for the price. The evening meals are nothing special, but it was all acceptable fare. The entry ramp needs a good run up or a 4x4!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KennCW
3sistersmotel, Manager at 3 Sisters Motel, responded to this review

HI There, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us so thank you for your comments.

Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Nice comfortable motel on the edge of town but walking distance to the 3 Sisters rocks. Parking wasn't an issue and we had a very friendly welcome. We only had the one night here but would have liked to stay longer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bluecardholder
3sistersmotel, Manager at 3 Sisters Motel, responded to this review

HI, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and in Katoomba. Thank you for your feedback.

373 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
King and Single or Triple Single Room (30)
Viewed
Large Family Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (40)
Viewed
Standard King Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1.6 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
875 reviews
1.7 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
552 reviews
1.0 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Maison Boutique Hotel
La Maison Boutique Hotel
#13 of 15 in Katoomba
162 reviews
2.3 km away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
378 reviews
0.2 km away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Winner of Australia's Best Value Motel as voted by UK Sunday Times & reported in the Sydney Morning Herald. Runner up Asia/Pacific Region. Welcome to the 3 Sisters Motel which is situated in the best location in the Blue Mountains. We offer superior service to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. All rooms are ground floor, which provide space and comfort, equipped with separate en-suite with shower, iron/ironing board, 32" LCD TVs including cable channels, tea and coffee making facilities, WIFI & reverse cycle air-conditioning. Additional facilities include an onsite restaurant "Blank Canvas Bar & Grill" serving modern Australian cuisine for breakfast & dinner, internet kiosk & tour booking/information desk for our guests' needs. Our location is within a short stroll to all major tourist attractions, cafes, bars, art galleries and bush walks. Access to the Sky Way at Scenic World is only a 50 metre walk & it is only a 400 metre walk to the viewing platform of the 3 Sisters! ... more   less 

Additional Information about 3 Sisters Motel

Address: 348 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Price Range: $102 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Sisters Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your 3 Sisters Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Sisters Hotel Katoomba
3 Sisters Katoomba
3 Sisters Motel Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 3 Sisters Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from 3 Sisters Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The family room that we stayed in had floor space for 4 beds but not much more. Quite tight. The bed was very comfortable.”
821erold, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All nice rooms”
bluecardholder, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are very easily accessible so no special recommendations.”
rozf758, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book some where different”
annetteH200, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for family room with extra beds if you have kids.”
Margaret1513, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 70* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 81
Expedia.comUSD 81
Orbitz.comUSD 81
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates