We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountain Heritage

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mountain Heritage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 523: English reviews
Start your review of Mountain Heritage
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to the Katoomba music festival where the music was delightful and varied and the weather abysmal and the grounds muddy from incessant rain. The mountains were ever shrouded in cloud. Aside from the great music, the accommodating volunteers, the indefatigable crowd and the generous musicians, a reason to stay cheerful was knowing you coming back to a warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinDwyer1956
JamisonViews, General Manager at Mountain Heritage, responded to this review

Dear KevinDwyer1956 Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your very positive review. It is pleasing to receive such good feedback from our actual guests. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Regards Eric Sward General Manager

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel overnight while on a road trip and found the location suited our needs very well as it was close to the town centre and most tourist attractions. Unfortunately the weather was not on our side when we were there so cannot comment on the view. The room was quite large and well equipped and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pandl55
JamisonViews, General Manager at Mountain Heritage, responded to this review

Dear pandl55 Thank you for staying with us, it is wonderful to hear you like our location, and our spacious, well equipped comfortable rooms. Yes, the mountain weather can be quite fickle at times, and sadly, you missed seeing our wonderful view of the Jamison Valley. We hope you will return and we may welcome you back in the near...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a perfect location, the view amazing, and a wonderful old building that has been so well looked after. The houskeeping staff were friendly and happy, but the front office and breakfast staff clearly did not want to be there. The internet thing is messy with tickets and a revolving password. And every time we touched the curtain in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter g
JamisonViews, General Manager at Mountain Heritage, responded to this review

Dear peter g Thank you for your feedback. I will be sharing you comments with our team. The wifi is free in 4 hour usage times and may be renewed any time. We will check the curtain, once we have determined which room you occupied. It is pleasing you liked our location, amazing view and our historic 109 years old...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel somewhat dated in the public areas but excellent bedroom. Very clean, excellent bedding and towels.Jamison restaurant very good. Hotel very close for walking int Katoomba. 2 excellent restaurants, Avalon and Niagra within 300 m.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
JamisonViews, General Manager at Mountain Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Mike T Thank you for choosing us for your Blue Mountains stay. It is pleasing to receive genuine, positive feedback from our actual guests. We do try to maintain our links to our historic past, and therefore do not deviate too much in terms of decor and furnishings, without compromising comfort and facilities. Once again, thank you for staying...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Put simply this is one of the worst hotels I have ever had the misfortune of staying in. The staff were appalling in attitude, no smiling faces, rude and off hand. The food, both dinner and breakfast were very poor. The dinner was overpriced and the breakfast items (bread etc) had been put out a number of times before and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peter g
JamisonViews, General Manager at Mountain Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Mr Glass You did receive a response. Unfortunately it did not match your demands, and this post is the result. Anyone reading your comments will recognise them for what they are worth. Eric Sward General Manager

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here one night on our tour of Victoria and New South Wales. There was a warm and efficient welcome at reception. We had booked a mountain view room with large bed and we were very pleased with our accommodation and view. The hotel has a long history and the rooms are of an era and ours was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mummyharris2016
JamisonViews, General Manager at Mountain Heritage, responded to this review

Dear mummyharris2016 Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. It is pleasing to hear you respect the history and ambiance of our mountain retreat, and also found our location handy and a short walk from many local attractions and restaurants. Regards Eric Sward General Manager

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had our wedding reception here 14 years ago and came back to celebrate our anniversary. Our stay was fantastic because of all of the wonderful memories that were rekindled, but what made it lovely for us might be a detractor for others. I was pleased to see that the place had not changed at all since we were here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin345
JamisonViews, General Manager at Mountain Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Colin345 We are delighted to welcome back return guests, and it is pleasing you enjoyed the nostalgia and fond memories. We do take our heritage seriously and try not to make too many changes, so most of the changes we have made are very minor, so the link to our amazing past is not lost. Once again, thank you...

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The hotel is quite an antique, a nice old facility, and nicely kept general rooms. We were here for lunch, and had time to explore the premises. Everything was quite clean, and the grounds are lovely. It's a shame that power lines obstruct a nice view.I must admit, I'd not return for the food. I had the catch of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
JamisonViews, General Manager at Mountain Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Victoria M Thank you for your review. It is good to hear you enjoyed the history and ambiance of our 109 year old mountain retreat. Your comments regarding the food is of concern, and I will be sharing your feedback with our staff. Once again, thank you for providing comments which help us provide a better service for our...

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We went there 3 days between Christmas and New Year. The rooms are correct, staff was not particularly friendly, swimming pool would need some renovation. Most importantly, we forgot some items and called back 1 day later so that they can send it to us. We got different persons in the phone saying they would send it to us after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederic B
JamisonViews, General Manager at Mountain Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Frederick B Thank you for your feedback. I would love to talk to you about your points specifically so I may resolve your concerns. Would you please call us on (02) 4782 2155 and ask for me, or leave a number and I will call you back. Regards Eric Sward General Manager

Oxfordshire, UK
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights in mid January. The decor and rooms were a little tired as others have mentioned. However I was far more disturbed by the unfriendliness even hostility by a couple of members of staff. A young woman K was so unfriendly right from the moment we arrived for our first breakfast. Her attitude was like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyous_travellers
JamisonViews, General Manager at Mountain Heritage, responded to this review

Dear joyous travellers Thank you for your detailed review. We do take guest feedback seriously, and I have discussed your comments with our staff member K, who clearly remembers looking after your table on the second night you dined with us. We apologise for any inconvenience you may have felt, and it is of concern that you interpreted her approach...

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
0.5 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
844 reviews
1.9 km away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
8.6 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
5.2 km away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
8.6 km away
The George Boutique Hotel
The George Boutique Hotel
#4 of 5 in Blackheath
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Jamison Views Restaurant
Jamison Views Restaurant
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mountain Heritage

Address: Cnr Apex & Lovel Streets, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Price Range: $155 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mountain Heritage 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Mountain Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Heritage Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Mountain Heritage Hotel Katoomba
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#4 Spa Hotel in Katoomba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Heritage staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, MN
over a year ago
Minneapolis, MN

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Heritage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Jamison View Room. room 8 excellent, large, bright and airy.Worth the extra although we hardly ever saw any view. ”
 of 5 bubbles miketY1090RE, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“i recommend the mountain view room”
 of 5 bubbles mummyharris2016, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suite was large & stunning views”
 of 5 bubbles helenhazel, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Valley Views ideal”
 of 5 bubbles H6117VRandrewb, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you book a room with a view. The family suite had no views at all”
 of 5 bubbles N9354ILdans, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5