We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Katoomba Town Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Katoomba Town Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 215: English reviews
Start your review of Katoomba Town Centre
 Click to rate
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The receptionist was hilarious, although she is leaving, sadly! The room was as advertised. It wasn't the cleanest place I've stayed in but it is hygienic and fine if you're not too fussy! The breakfast was comparable to the range in an airport lounge, although some dishes had been left out far too long. Had a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PLVine
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The manager's attitude was poor. There was a missing saucer in the room. No utensils for the microwave and when we asked, was told to come and collect them from reception if we needed them. At no stage did she apologise even for the missing saucer. When we did ask for a microwave dish later that day, the staff on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiscerningTravel17
charles80, Public Relations Manager at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review

Hello DiscerningTravel17 Thanks Kindly for your open and constructive review , This allows us to improve our customers experience whilst in the Blue mountains. We do not have utensils in the rooms for microwaves as they are there mainly for reheating food or warming baby bottles . I will immediately address the issue of the missing saucer with housekeeping ,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean and comfortable reasonably priced in a great location. The staff were very helpful will definitely be going back for another stay. Only passing through this time but will be exploring Katoomba and the blue mountains next time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
charles80, Public Relations Manager at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review

Hello Mary Firstly thank you for you review , all reviews are appreciated as it helps us to constantly achieve our customers needs. Very pleasing to see that you are happy with our pricing and that we are offering value for money .. Come back soon and we will help you explore that Magic of the Blue mountains

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked with breakfast and it was very good. The staff, the location, clean rooms, parking and WIFI. Basically all you need for a good stay and enjoy the surroundings. Close to every major attraction in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank noob1985
charles80, Public Relations Manager at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review

Hi noob1985 Thanks for the time you have taken to post a review , Its very nice to see that you had both an enjoyable time with us and in the Blue Mountains .. We hope that you will again visit us in the future

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Great little town to stop off from the train out from Sydney to visit the blue mountains Don't bother with the tours just jump on a early train before rush hour, have breakfast in Katoomba the head off to the blue mountain s

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
charles80, Public Relations Manager at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review

Hello . William M Thanks Kindly for your review. It would appear that we have met with all your expectations on this visit .. We do hope to see you again in the near future ..

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Average stay for a quick weekend in the Blue Mountains. It was nice that the hotel was close to the Bus stop #2 (the Hop On/Hop Off touristy one). Room was decently sized with a double bed and a single bed. Decently priced in the high season compared to lots of other places. A good number of cafes were nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAYLA1779
charles80, Public Relations Manager at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review

Hi LAYLA1779 Thanks kindly for you open and honest review , They are always appreciated to help us improve where needed. I do apologize if it appeared that the staff were not responding quickly to your requests . I will address this issue with the staff for you .. It is pleasing to see that you have mentioned that we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stayed for just a night but it was a very pleasant stay - the staff is nice and welcoming, the room had all the amenities we needed ( refrigerator, microwave ) and was clean. The breakfast was fresh and had a lot of options. Would surely rebook on our next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonz123
charles80, Public Relations Manager at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review

Hi .Sonz123 Thanks For letting us know of your experience whilst staying with us .. We appreciate all feedback . Its pleasing that you enjoyed you full hot Buffet Breakfast . We do hope that you will return and again enjoy time with us

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Our family of 4 (2 teenagers aged 15 and 11) stayed in a 2 room suite for 3 nights. It came with 1 bathroom/WC and small kitchenette. Cosy, though not spacious. Clean. The location was excellent, we could walk to most of the shops, restaurants and supermarkets in the town. Even though we had a rental car, it was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChoonShian
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Taking a leisurely stroll through Katoomba is the best way to explore, we are glad you enjoyed it!

Peregian Springs, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights there and the location is amazing, really central and close to restaurants, pubs, shops and tree sisters. Breakfast with lots of options, but nothing really health... Our room was with the carpet a little bit dirty, but bed and towels very clean. We got a Groupon deal and I think we paid a very good value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sounds like overall you had a great stay! I will be sure to pass your comments on to our maintenance and cleaner staff. These comments are always helpful!

Tuross Head, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Had a easy checkin, the man on the desk was very helpful with giving advice on where to go and food places in the area. We had a One bedroom suite ,which slept 4 comfortably. No elevator just stairs for upper floors. Breakfast was huge and there was lots of choices. It is an older motel but its clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pandora333
Katie D, Marketing Manager at Katoomba Town Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Sounds like you had an enjoyable stay!

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
0.5 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
832 reviews
0.7 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
531 reviews
0.1 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Maison Boutique Hotel
La Maison Boutique Hotel
#13 of 15 in Katoomba
159 reviews
1.5 km away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
357 reviews
1.3 km away
Echo Point Discovery Motel
Echo Point Discovery Motel
#10 of 15 in Katoomba
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Katoomba Town Centre Motel is a proud member of the Equeva Group, established with a view to provide the Complete Accommodation Experience for every type of traveller; from individuals to extended families. Located in Katoomba, in the scenic upper Blue Mountains. Our motel is rich with culture, friendly customer service and located in the heart of Katoomba Town Centre where you can enjoy a variety of cafes, shops, galleries and walks to parks abundant with beautiful native flora. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Katoomba Town Centre

Address: 218-224 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Price Range: $98 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Katoomba Town Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Katoomba Town Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katoomba Town Centre Hotel Katoomba
Katoomba Town Centre Blue Mountains
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Katoomba Town Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Katoomba Town Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Early check-in recommended as the car park fills up quickly.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesgC7279PV, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor via stairs only”
 of 5 bubbles 384toniv, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for the spa rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lauriey143, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very nice motel, but stay in the more modern part of it, as the heritage rooms are very small.”
 of 5 bubbles yttg2016, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If disabled request bottom floor, no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles Danho2015, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5