We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wow what a fantastic little gem
Welcomed with a smile, rooms large and very clean. Amazing kitchen area with great facilities, large communal area with lots of lounges. Located within walking distance to everything many good eating places nearby... bonus linen
Was included. Will definitely...More
Response from YHA_Backpacker, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mountains YHAResponded 4 weeks ago
Hi - we agree - we think our hostel is a pretty special place and delighted you thought so too. Hope to see you again another time.
Just spent five wonderful days with my family up at the Blue Mountains YHA. The hostel is family friendly and the staff are really understanding of little children and all the mischief they can get up to. Would not hesitate to recommend the property and...More
This YHA is located conveniently if you want to explore the trails nearby and don't have a car (they do have parking if you're driving). An added bonus is the grocery store right next door. I enjoyed hanging out in their spacious common room; and...More
Thank Heidi F
Response from YHA_Backpacker, Public Relations Manager at Blue Mountains YHAResponded 13 April 2018
Hi Heidi - the hostel is indeed only five minutes walk from the train station in Katoomba so really easy to get there and then use the Explorer bus to explore the mountains and all the sights. Hope to see you again another time!
This hostel is nice and spacious with large rooms and kitchens, however there were a couple of things that couold have been better. Firstly the radiators would not turn off and made a terrible noise everytime you tried to therefore I got very very hot...More
A great place to stay, the common room has plenty of room to relax and there is a great outdoor area with bbq facilities to enjoy. That’s is located in the centre of Katoomba and has the coles just down the road. The staff are...More
Response from YHA_Backpacker | Property representative |
Hi Mab - sorry you were disturbed by other guests. We do have a staff member who lives on site, and there is a telephone link at reception for any guests to use to get staff assistance, so we would encourage you to always... More
Hi Mab - sorry you were disturbed by other guests. We do have a staff member who lives on site, and there is a telephone link at reception for any guests to use to get staff assistance, so we would encourage you to always get help from our staff in these circumstances.