We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,513: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2015

We stayed at Lilianfels between Christmas and New Year, a very busy time, because we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. It was brilliant. The hotel was full so service was occasionally slow. But why do we stay at a hotel in the country, to take it easy and slow down, surely. The room was spacious and had everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you over the Christmas and New Years period and that we were able to make your 40th anniversary even more memorable. Great...

Reviewed 7 January 2015

My partner and I stayed at Lilianfels for 2 nights over New Years. The staff were well presented and helpful. Even though the hotel was fully booked, we didn't see or hear many people around. I had a relaxation massage which was amazing!! And we swam in the indoor pool. Our room (very beautiful) was quite large and we overlooked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tara S
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you over the New Years period. Great to hear you also enjoyed our Day Spa and indoor pool. I hope we can...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 7 January 2015

My partner and I decided to treat ourselves to a couple of nights at Lilianfels for Christmas. We found the location and facilities of the hotel to be outstanding as hoped, however the overall experience was disappointing due to the service... or lack of! The staff were all very polite, however, failed to attend to provide the level of service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julia C
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention we are known for. I hope you accept my apologies, and rest assured all issues raised will be addressed with the...

Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2015

I wish I had read these current reviews before we booked this motel. This motel is NOT clean. If this was a 3 star motel charging appropriate rates I would still be concerned about the level of cleanliness. However this motel seems to be resting firmly on its laurels. At a quick glance it is set in beautiful surrounds, it...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Moniwill
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa. I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expected standard. I hope you will accept my apologies and rest assured I will together with our Executive Housekeeper and Front Office Manager ensure that we will rectify these...

Reviewed 2 January 2015

Gorgeous hotel and hotel grounds. Very close to Katoomba's three sisters and all other important landmarks. Staff were classy and friendly. Rooms were cosy and clean. We stayed for the weekend, but wished it was longer! Beautiful pool and gardens surround this gorgeous place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emwi89
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. I hope we can welcome you back to Lilianfels in the near future. With thanks, Ralf Bruegger Group General Manager

Malmö
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

Great location, literally a few minutes of a walk away from the Three Sisters viewpoint. The hotel is lovely with beautiful gardens and surroundings, but it is not as nice as the price suggests. The reason for the downgrade are the little things, something you expect at a hotel with the grade and pricelevel that LF has. One reason I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LisaLundqvist
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention we are known for. I hope you accept my apologies, and rest assured all issues raised will be addressed with the...

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Not clean, house keeping didn't come for 2 days. Tap fell off in shower. Kettle was cracked. Cup handle was loose. Bed not comfortable. A long walk from the centre of town. Food and drink over priced. Will not return.

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Danielle B
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa. I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expected standard. I hope you will accept my apologies and rest assured I will together with our Executive Housekeeper ensure that we will rectify this issues. Please email me...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Lilianfels for a family birthday and had a great trip. They were very accommodating for such a large group, which really made us feel welcome. Located close to Echo point and local bush walks, the hotel itself speaks of old world charm. Excellent service, lovely lobby and cosy rooms. We stayed in a valley view room, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniebellie_ukau
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you and made your family birthday more memorable. I hope we can welcome you back to Lilianfels in the near future. With...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2014

We booked a Christmas and birthday escape at Lilianfels Resort & Spa in the Blue Mountains with another couple. We were allocated rooms 204 and 206, both which were called deluxe garden view rooms. Unfortunately the view from both rooms were that of the car park! My husband and I had room 206. On the first night I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wombat2011
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention we are known for. I hope you accept my apologies, and rest assured all issues raised will be addressed with the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We stayed at Lilianfels just before Christmas 2014. We were struck by the charm and grandeur of the hotel lobby and downstairs bar and found the staff to be polite and accommodating. Upon entering our allocated room, we were pleased with the size of the room but were disappointed to see that the bathroom was a little run down -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrionnyFagan
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed your dining experience at Darley's and our team that looked after you. However I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expected standard with...

790 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (524)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (164)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Spa Room (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Valley View Room (39)
Viewed
Executive Resort View Suite (42)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
1.8 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
843 reviews
0.1 km away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
1.9 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
6.5 km away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
1.2 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lilianfels Resort and Spa is a renowned haven for relaxation in one of Australia's most beautiful destinations. This multi-award winning hotel & resort is set amidst two acres of manicured gardens, overlooking the most spectacular scenery in the World Heritage Listed Blue Mountains National Park in NSW, Australia.Blue Mountains Accommodation | Blue Mountains HotelLilianfels Resort and Spa is a 5 Star resort with 85 Deluxe rooms and Suites. Onsite recreational facilities include heated indoor and outdoor pool, tennis court, billiard/games room, library and gym. Lilianfels is perfectly located within 5 minutes walk to the iconic 3 sisters rock formation at Echo Point and is close to all major attractions including Scenic World, Leura shopping village and award winning restaurants. Blue Mountains Dining | Blue Mountains RestaurantSituated within the grounds of the historic homestead of Sir Frederick Darley, Lilianfels is home to the multi-award winning Darleys Restaurant which features the best seasonal produce from the region, served in an elegant and romantic setting that is unmistakeably fine dining. Celebrate that special occasion in glamour and experience the revival of Lilianfels 'Old World Charm' as we invite you to peruse and tempt your palette with our new A La Carte Menu.Re-discover why our Multi-Award winning Restaurant excels again in style and service.Blue Mountains Conferences | Blue Mountains MeetingsWith meeting and events space for up to 100 guests complete with state-of-the-art equipment, 85 spacious accommodation rooms to house your delegates, and a fabulous array of fine dining options to choose from, it’s the ideal setting for meetings and conferences which will show your colleagues or clients how much you value them.Blue Mountains WeddingsThis European style country house hotel specialises in smaller weddings and events of up to 100 people. Personalised service, exceptional facilities and thoughtful attention to detail, accompanied by stunning views of the Jamison Valley make the hotel the ideal wedding venue.Blue Mountains Spa | Blue Mountains Beauty TreatmentsLilianfels is also renowned for its Spa. Guests can indulge in an array of soothing spa treatments individually tailored to refresh and rejuvenate. Enliven your senses with our soothing and restorative body and beauty treatments delivered by a team of caring and talented spa professionals.Dining with Spectacular Views at our sister property – Echoes RestaurantDiscover why Echoes Restaurant was awarded best regional restaurant in Australia by AHA in 2012. The combination of fine dining and spectacular views of the Jamison Valley have made Echoes a destination in the Blue Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa

Address: 5-19 Lilianfels Ave, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Price Range: $257 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Hotel Katoomba
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort And Spa
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Katoomba
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa Katoomba
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#1 Spa Hotel in Katoomba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
#3 Family Hotel in Katoomba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are good quality rooms ar very reasonable rates without valley views. If you want to see Megalong Valley, go for a short walk.”
 of 5 bubbles C758JImichaelg, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view and a decent bed”
 of 5 bubbles Sam22Sam22, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Views over the valley are worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles globetrotter6, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would choose with a view”
 of 5 bubbles D5544XMchristopherm, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors preferred, we were on low floor and view not so good.”
 of 5 bubbles OzScots, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5