We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,472: English reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2014

If you are after a romantic atmosphere then Lilianfels Resort is the place to go! I recently went with my girlfriend for our anniversary and could not fault it at all! The views, location and tranquility made our experience one to remember! If you get a chance then this is a must go resort!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the Facilities and our team that looked after you to ensure your anniversary was something to remember. I hope we can welcome you back to Lilianfels in the near future....

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Lilianfels is located two minutes away from the Scenic World adventures of the cliffs, rain forest and astounding beauty that is the Blue Mountains. Only 2 hours from Sydney...it is its own world. This is a very high service hotel with great restaurants. The rooms are elegant and tasteful in a throwback to another era. Highly modern under the covers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidSarasota
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. I hope we can welcome you back to Lilianfels in the near future. With thanks, Ralf Bruegger Group General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2014

I'll start with the good. Spa is rocking and very well run. It's an excellent day-spa. The staff there are fantastic. Rooms are well appointed and warm and comfortable, great mattresses. Location and views are fantastic. The old house and the small garden a re beautiful. The pools are great as are the grounds. However, if you are charging rates...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank James C
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great time in our Day Spa, however I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention we are known for. I...

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 6 December 2014

Very nice hotel with magnificent gardens and surroundings, with stunning views. The rooms were very cozy and romantic. The location was great, literally a few minutes of a walk away from the Three Sisters viewpoint. Took a bottle of champagne with us and just enjoyed the views. Parking space was rather limited yes, but we opted for giving the keys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin873
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some elements of your breakfast. I will send this feedback to...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2014

I can't recommend Lilianfels more highly. Great room with nice view, no musty smells, everything exceptionally clean, huge bath, a wonderful range of bathrooms soaps. The indoor and outdoor pools are excellent. We had a dip in the indoor, but the outdoor has an amazing view of the mountains. We didn't get to the billiards room but we will next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurenCmk
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. I hope we can welcome you back to Lilianfels in the near future. With thanks, Ralf Bruegger Group General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Booked for our 30th wedding anniversary...expecting total luxury......not delivered. Lounge resturant a disaster...incorrect order delivered...salmon over cooked,pork spare rib looked disgusting with sauce just slapped on....no finger bowl....and had to ask forwater refills 4 times. Rooms nice..parking a nightmare especially if you are disabled. Never again. Save your money. Went to pool area late in the evening then returned early...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Lormar44
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Resort and Spa I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectation. We are known to provide great customer service, but did not deliver on this occasion. I hope you accept my apologies and we will get another chance to proof our...

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2014

We stayed at this hotel for four nights and were impressed by the hotel and our room. Parking can be quite difficult but staff were very helpful informing us where we could park close by ( without having to pay). The hotel is very close to Echo Point and if you are a keen walker there are miles of cliff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. I hope we can welcome you back to Lilianfels in the near future. With thanks, Ralf Bruegger Group General Manager

Reviewed 28 November 2014

My husband and I drove my elderly parents from Sydney to High Tea for my mothers birthday last week. The lounge room was lovely, and the staff friendly and attentive - the restrooms immaculate! However, High Tea is mostly about the food - and the scones were not fresh but cold and hard, as was the sandwich bread. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank rosemary_fraser
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Resort and Spa. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some elements of your High Tea. We will send this feedback to our Food & Beverage team for review & follow up action. We look forward to resolving some of these issues and welcoming you...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 22 November 2014

I am disappointed. I stayed there for three nights. Breakfast I had to book in advance. 28 Dollar!! I was asked (during the breakfast) if I want a espresso. I agreed and they wanted to charge it extra. The hotel is saying that wireless is for free. But only very slow internet is free of charge. And only for one...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank GabND77
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay here at Lilianfels and I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We do feel the our breakfast prices are competitive with various establishments and we do offer our guests the option to pre-book breakfast to receive our discounted rate of $28.00 per person. I...

NW England
Reviewed 20 November 2014 via mobile

Upsides: great location, nice pool, country house decor but well done, comfy bed, pillows and a good enough bathroom with quality toiletries. Wifi included. Downsides: there are no good views of the mountains from bedrooms or public areas - don't believe the website. Badly designed hotel where the public lounge/restaurant should be a floor above with a verandah and bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank LadytravellerNWUK
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Resort and Spa I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectation. We are known to provide great customer service, but did not deliver on this occasion. I hope you accept my apologies and we will get another chance to proof our...

759 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (493)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (154)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Spa Room (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Valley View Room (39)
Viewed
Executive Resort View Suite (42)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
1.8 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
810 reviews
0.1 km away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
1.9 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
6.5 km away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
1.2 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lilianfels Resort and Spa is a renowned haven for relaxation in one of Australia's most beautiful destinations. This multi-award winning hotel & resort is set amidst two acres of manicured gardens, overlooking the most spectacular scenery in the World Heritage Listed Blue Mountains National Park in NSW, Australia.Blue Mountains Accommodation | Blue Mountains HotelLilianfels Resort and Spa is a 5 Star resort with 85 Deluxe rooms and Suites. Onsite recreational facilities include heated indoor and outdoor pool, tennis court, billiard/games room, library and gym. Lilianfels is perfectly located within 5 minutes walk to the iconic 3 sisters rock formation at Echo Point and is close to all major attractions including Scenic World, Leura shopping village and award winning restaurants. Blue Mountains Dining | Blue Mountains RestaurantSituated within the grounds of the historic homestead of Sir Frederick Darley, Lilianfels is home to the multi-award winning Darleys Restaurant which features the best seasonal produce from the region, served in an elegant and romantic setting that is unmistakeably fine dining. Celebrate that special occasion in glamour and experience the revival of Lilianfels 'Old World Charm' as we invite you to peruse and tempt your palette with our new A La Carte Menu.Re-discover why our Multi-Award winning Restaurant excels again in style and service.Blue Mountains Conferences | Blue Mountains MeetingsWith meeting and events space for up to 100 guests complete with state-of-the-art equipment, 85 spacious accommodation rooms to house your delegates, and a fabulous array of fine dining options to choose from, it’s the ideal setting for meetings and conferences which will show your colleagues or clients how much you value them.Blue Mountains WeddingsThis European style country house hotel specialises in smaller weddings and events of up to 100 people. Personalised service, exceptional facilities and thoughtful attention to detail, accompanied by stunning views of the Jamison Valley make the hotel the ideal wedding venue.Blue Mountains Spa | Blue Mountains Beauty TreatmentsLilianfels is also renowned for its Spa. Guests can indulge in an array of soothing spa treatments individually tailored to refresh and rejuvenate. Enliven your senses with our soothing and restorative body and beauty treatments delivered by a team of caring and talented spa professionals.Dining with Spectacular Views at our sister property – Echoes RestaurantDiscover why Echoes Restaurant was awarded best regional restaurant in Australia by AHA in 2012. The combination of fine dining and spectacular views of the Jamison Valley have made Echoes a destination in the Blue Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa

Address: 5-19 Lilianfels Ave, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Price Range: $235 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Hotel Katoomba
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort And Spa
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Katoomba
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa Katoomba
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Katoomba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#3 Family Hotel in Katoomba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't pay for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles SaraLB70, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles 403peteh, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a corner room at teh back that was blissfully quiet, and had amazing views”
 of 5 bubbles 252maritab, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother trying to have breakfast there. Go to a cafe for a nice relaxing breakfast.”
  • View from Executive Valley View Room with spa
  • View from Executive Valley View Room with spa
  • Pre-ordered roses
  • Executive Valley View Room with spa
  • Pre-ordered chocolates
  • Lilianfels
  • Lilianfels
  • View from Executive Valley View Room with spa
 of 5 bubbles Sarahceee, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend splurging for the mountain view side if you plan on looking out the window.”
 of 5 bubbles LJL6, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay