We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,513: English reviews
Start your review of Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Planned to stay three nights here and left after one. Says it is 5* but it is miles away from it. Very 'tired' rooms, awful breakfast that is like a motorway hotel buffet; the slowest wifi that can't even download a newspaper after 12 hours; poor management and very expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alastair05
Heleensburgh
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Having stayed here before on several occasions when under previous ownership, we were keen to see if it remained as good. The answer is - it is very good but not 5 star. Location excellent. Staff delightful and helpful. Rooms very good but ageing. Food good (excludes Darleys) Overall ambience excellent. Presenting itself as 5 star, there is some corners...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dominator22
Houston, texas, USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent two nights in this charming hotel located right on the edge of of the gourge. Great place to stay as you have the parkland almost to your self before ten in the morning and after about five in the afternoon. Our room was very large and while we did not look out on the park we had a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jsthouston
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this lovely resort for two nights in early March 2017. We had a king room with garden view. This was a beautifully appointed, medium sized room wth ensuite, free wifi, Foxtel and free to air TV. The bed was very comfortable and as was the lounge chair snuggled away in the corner of the room. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michael G, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa. It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great 2 night stay, enjoyed the facilities and that our team looked after you. I hope we can welcome you back to Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa in the near future. With thanks,...

yorkshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as part of my partners 50th birthday Australia tour . Having stayed at Cape lodge (Margaret river area) and ALamanda ,Palm Cove expected level of servic e to match these establishments but was sadly disappointed . Arriving at 6 pm on Thursday evening was well looked after by front Desk who answered all our tourist questions . Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller trevor
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that we were part of your partner's 50th Birthday Australian tour. I am however disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention that we are striving...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the grand entrance and lounge area remain beautiful, the location undeniably superb, Lialianfels has lost its shine. It's tired, and so looked the staff. Specifically, the mattress on the bed had an uncomfortable 'cheap' feel that made me feel like I was bumped around on the ocean at my every move - and the poorly fitted brass bed head...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam22Sam22
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sam22Sam22, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa. I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention that we are striving to achieve and be renowned for. I hope you accept my apologies, and rest assured all issues raised...

dorset
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights in Feb in a resort view room. Fantastic large room and bathroom - very comfortable. 'Country house' style of decor and feel to the hotel. A great location - just a short walk to Echo Point look out - great for catching sunset there! Lounge/bar and orangery were out of action for a couple of days that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DorsetBecca
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear DorsetBecca, I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa. It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, enjoyed the facilities and our close proximity to the attractions. I look forward to welcoming you back to Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort &...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister turned 60 in Nov 2016 and so I gave her a Gourmet Getaway at Lilianfels for her and I to have a sisters night away. We finally went on Tuesday 28th February and had a wonderful stay. It included a Deluxe Twin Room and dinner at Darley's Restaurant and Breakfast in The Orangery. The weather was rainy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn N
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Robyn N, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa. It’s a pleasure to read that you and your sister was able to celebrate her 60th birthday with us. I very much appreciate your kind words about the the hotel and indeed the great team of people we have working here. Rest assured,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Lilianfels Resort & Spa for 3 nights over weekend and, mostly, enjoyed out time. Location. Very close to Blue Mountains major attractions and walking tracks. Old style and charming main residence with small and pretty rose garden, lots of trees around. Service. Almost faultless; staff was helpful when we needed it. Room. We book the Resort View...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alex B, I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa. It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, enjoyed the facilities and that our team looked after you. I also would like to thank you for your feedback in regards...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed 2 nights at Lillianfels resort The hotel was lovely and very English complete with rose garden The front office desk were also lovely The disappointment came on our last day when I had not been well and wanted to sit round the swimming pool before we left Sydney a house next to the pool was being demolished...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chuckies66
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear chuckies66, I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention that we are striving to achieve and be renowned for. I hope...

790 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (524)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (164)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Spa Room (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Valley View Room (39)
Viewed
Executive Resort View Suite (42)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
1.8 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
844 reviews
0.1 km away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
1.9 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
6.5 km away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
1.2 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lilianfels Resort and Spa is a renowned haven for relaxation in one of Australia's most beautiful destinations. This multi-award winning hotel & resort is set amidst two acres of manicured gardens, overlooking the most spectacular scenery in the World Heritage Listed Blue Mountains National Park in NSW, Australia.Blue Mountains Accommodation | Blue Mountains HotelLilianfels Resort and Spa is a 5 Star resort with 85 Deluxe rooms and Suites. Onsite recreational facilities include heated indoor and outdoor pool, tennis court, billiard/games room, library and gym. Lilianfels is perfectly located within 5 minutes walk to the iconic 3 sisters rock formation at Echo Point and is close to all major attractions including Scenic World, Leura shopping village and award winning restaurants. Blue Mountains Dining | Blue Mountains RestaurantSituated within the grounds of the historic homestead of Sir Frederick Darley, Lilianfels is home to the multi-award winning Darleys Restaurant which features the best seasonal produce from the region, served in an elegant and romantic setting that is unmistakeably fine dining. Celebrate that special occasion in glamour and experience the revival of Lilianfels 'Old World Charm' as we invite you to peruse and tempt your palette with our new A La Carte Menu.Re-discover why our Multi-Award winning Restaurant excels again in style and service.Blue Mountains Conferences | Blue Mountains MeetingsWith meeting and events space for up to 100 guests complete with state-of-the-art equipment, 85 spacious accommodation rooms to house your delegates, and a fabulous array of fine dining options to choose from, it’s the ideal setting for meetings and conferences which will show your colleagues or clients how much you value them.Blue Mountains WeddingsThis European style country house hotel specialises in smaller weddings and events of up to 100 people. Personalised service, exceptional facilities and thoughtful attention to detail, accompanied by stunning views of the Jamison Valley make the hotel the ideal wedding venue.Blue Mountains Spa | Blue Mountains Beauty TreatmentsLilianfels is also renowned for its Spa. Guests can indulge in an array of soothing spa treatments individually tailored to refresh and rejuvenate. Enliven your senses with our soothing and restorative body and beauty treatments delivered by a team of caring and talented spa professionals.Dining with Spectacular Views at our sister property – Echoes RestaurantDiscover why Echoes Restaurant was awarded best regional restaurant in Australia by AHA in 2012. The combination of fine dining and spectacular views of the Jamison Valley have made Echoes a destination in the Blue Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa

Address: 5-19 Lilianfels Ave, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Price Range: $257 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Hotel Katoomba
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort And Spa
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Katoomba
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa Katoomba
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#1 Spa Hotel in Katoomba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
#3 Family Hotel in Katoomba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are good quality rooms ar very reasonable rates without valley views. If you want to see Megalong Valley, go for a short walk.”
 of 5 bubbles C758JImichaelg, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view and a decent bed”
 of 5 bubbles Sam22Sam22, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Views over the valley are worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles globetrotter6, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would choose with a view”
 of 5 bubbles D5544XMchristopherm, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors preferred, we were on low floor and view not so good.”
 of 5 bubbles OzScots, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5