We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Katoomba Falls Tourist Park

Save
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good36%
  • Average18%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“caravan park”(18 reviews)
“camp kitchen”(18 reviews)
“scenic world”(38 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Pool
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
56
53
24
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
56
53
24
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkcamp kitchenscenic worldensuite sitescamper vanunpowered sitegreat locationconcrete slabclean amenitiespark managersthree sistersblue mountainscliff walkscenic skywayself caterecho pointbus stop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely clean site. Made to feel very welcome. All amenities very clean. Showers excellent with lots of hot water. Laundry Room good as did some washing and drying. There were lots of information leaflets and magazines available from the reception. The weather was excellent...More

Thank Elizabeth R
Response from BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist ParkResponded 1 week ago

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so thrilled that you have taken the time to provide positive feedback about your experience - it makes everything we do worthwhile. Best wishes from the Team at Katoomba Falls Tourist Park.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 4 nights here as we were doing a lot of walking in the mountains . Great location as one of the walks starts over the road from the site . Friendly staff and all the showers etc were modern and clean.More

Thank Nick W
Response from BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Nick, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location, service and the cleanliness of our amenities. We wish you all the best for the remainder of your holiday. The team from Katoomba Falls Tourist...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This holiday park was well located, across the road from Katoomba falls and a short walk to the Three Sisters and Echo Point. Very peaceful place for camping with lots of birds and wildlife around. Facilities were adequate and staff were very friendly. Would definitely...More

Thank Jessica E
Response from BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jessica, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Your advice re. layers is excellent! We can experience cold changes here at any time - even in the heart of summer, so it is always good to be prepared....More

Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

We initially booked a powered sight for one night only however stayed for another as it was perfect. Within walking distance to scenic world which is a must. A 5 minute drive into town centre, you could walk it but a couple of very large...More

Thank Angoz82
Response from BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist ParkResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely feedback Angoz82! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your initial night and extended your stay with us. We appreciate that you enjoyed our facilities and found our Park to be the perfect place for you to stay. We look forward...More

Reviewed 16 April 2018

The sites anad facilities here are first class. We stayed in a Lawson cabin for three nights...a well designed cabin, very comfortable and clean. The camp kitchen is spacious and has a generous freezer if you need to freeze gel packs.More

Thank CelsToowoomba
Response from BMTP, Manager at Katoomba Falls Tourist ParkResponded 24 April 2018

Wow! Thank you very much for your feedback CelsToowoomba. Our Lawson cabins are our basic entry level cabins and we appreciate that you found it well designed, comfortable and clean. We are pleased that you were able to utilise the space in the communal fridge...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Katoomba
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Katoomba Falls Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We stayed in a Blaxland Cabin and loved it."
Read review
"Blaxland and Wentworth Cabins are the most modern."
Read review
"Powered or non powered camp sites are all good"
Read review
"All cabins are in good locations"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing