We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3 Explorers Motel

Save
Share
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (240)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good45%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“chocolate shop”(27 reviews)
“echo point”(102 reviews)
“scenic world”(46 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
149
149
44
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
149
149
44
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate shopecho pointscenic worldthree sisterswalking distancegreat locationfamily roomblue mountainsthe owner managerroom was cleanelectric blanketsgreat place to stayshort drivespa roomdouble bedgood sizequiet at night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed during holiday break on a trip travelling through. Great location as you can walk to the three sisters and most main tourist sights. This is a blessing when you see the bus loads travelling past and cars circling around for a park. The Reception...More

1  Thank gojoo
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review , delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountains & stay at the 3 Explorers Motel, hope to see you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed last week at the 3 Explorers Motel, familybwith 2 young children and had a great stay. Very good location for visiting Scenic World, we walked to it all. Lots of great lookouts and walks all within walking distance. Only a short 2 min...More

1  Thank Marni I
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to offer a kind review , delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountains & stay at the 3 Explorers Motel, hope to see you again.

Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Its okay. Clean room and only a 5 minute walk to the three sisters. Short drive to the town center........ but a bit boring 😕 Simple old motel. A bit over priced in my opinion but i guess all rooms in blue mountains are!!More

Thank Nick K
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review , really pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountains & stay at the 3 Explorers Motel, Smoking is not acceptable within 4 -10 metres of all our rooms, there is however a...More

Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This was such a nice place for a weekend get away, electric blankets, heater, and a nice and knowledgeable host! Walking distance to echo point, three sisters and trail heads for Blue Mountain trails.

2  Thank Marijo R
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review , delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountains & stay at the 3 Explorers Motel, hope to see you again.

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent spacious room. Modern & fresh. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Nice towels & toiletries. Big TV with clear reception. Yummy breakfast delivered to room. Heaters were a savour in Winter and worked a treat. Would definitely return. Great value for money.

3  Thank Matthew F
Response from 3ExplorersMotel, Manager at 3 Explorers MotelResponded 17 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very kind review , delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountains & stay at the 3 Explorers Motel, hope to see you again.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 82 - USD 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 82 - USD 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (240)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hrandon
12 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from pat1908 | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
jonjacs
15 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Fenny L | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I agree with one of the previous answers. I would give the motel a call. Possibly they have a wheelchair friendly room on the premises. The rooms we had were upstairs and no unfortunately not suitable.
0
Votes
megapic2015
27 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from John P | Reviewed this property |
No breakfast included but can pay extra for the owners to cook breakfast. If you have a family it is better to borrow plates and utensils from owner, use the microwave, buy food in local Coles
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Queen bed and a single bed was excellent for three travelers. We were on first floor and had a wonderful..."
Read review
"All rooms were great, whether upstairs or downstairs."
Read review
"all rooms seem good"
Read review
"Ground level out the back."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing