Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Jillaroo Motor Inn

New England Highway 8 New England Highway, Glen Innes, New South Wales 2370 Australia

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
AU$118
No booking fees
AU$118
AU$118
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#5 of 5 motels in Glen Innes
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Jillaroo Motor Inn Accommodation 12 Rooms From Single To Double To Spa To Family All Rooms Have Air Con Ensuites Queen Beds All Facilities
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
BBQ facilities
Laundry service
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
47Reviews1Q+A10Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 15
  • 11
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Aussie-Traveller3121 wrote a review Mar 2023
Melbourne, Australia341 contributions244 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Looking for somewhere to stay in Glen Innes, it appeared most of the motels in town were fully booked, but we managed to find a room at the Jillaroo. The motel looks a bit run down from the outside and needs quite a bit of tidying up. Talking to the Manager, she advised that they had just taken over the motel a month before our visit and were very busy improving the standard of the rooms. Surprisingly (compared to the exterior appearance) our room was lovely. It had been completely refurbished and redecorated and the facilities included everything you look for in a quality motel. Comfortable bed, a little traffic noise, not not disturbingly so and spotlessly clean.
The motel is located on the main (New England) highway on the outskirts of town and a bit far to walk into town. There is a reasonable, but basic (licensed) restaurant located across the road from the motel if you need somewhere to eat and don't want to drive.
Overall we had a very pleasant evening at the Jillaroo.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tigger2594 wrote a review Nov 2019
Cranbourne, Australia2,175 contributions456 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Long drive north however tiredness was evident and thought it safer to stop.

This is an older place however it’s well maintained. Excellent reception with great information on food in town for dinner.

Room was older but was perfectly functional. Good bed and shower was hot and good pressure. Parking outside the front of the room.

Pleasant stay for a spur of the moment decision.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alison B wrote a review Jan 2017
Brisbane, Australia39 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a one night stop over here on our way to Tamworth from Queensland. The owners were friendly when we arrived later in the evening than expected. Our room was large, spotless and had a fridge and microwave and toaster. Our tariff included a continental breakfast. Real milk in the fridge not the pretend stuff in the UHT containers. There is a great area for your dog to sniff out the back and the grounds are really well maintained. It is right on the highway out of town, but we were not disturbed by traffic noise. I would definitely return! Thanks Jillaroo.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BCR1971 wrote a review Dec 2021
Brisbane, Australia14 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here last night with my partner and our golden retriever while we were passing through. Was actually really impressed by all the thoughtful touches and treats in the room. Not a fancy or huge room as such, but looked after really nicely! Lovely and quiet and well located. We are staying in Dubbo tonight (somewhere where we have paid more for) and are thinking Jillaroo Motor Inn was so much better and wishing we were there instead!
Nice big area out the back to exercise your dog. You can park right outside your room. Lady who runs the motel very helpful and laid back. Great choice for dog owners who need a friendly, safe place for the night.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jillian l wrote a review Aug 2020
Upper Orara, Australia26 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just been away on a 5 day road trip around New England. We decided to test the pet-friendly accommodation waters, and take our much loved mini fox- terrier, Lilly, with us. Our first destination was Glenn Innes, and we were limited in our choices. .
Despite the Jillaroo Motor Inn being an older establishment, we found the bed comfortable and service very good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mary d wrote a review Mar 2013
Melbourne, Australia2 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Yes this is a budget motel but the first time for me in a budget motel where the air conditiong/heating is automatically turned off at 10pm and switched back on at 7am. Glenn Innes can get very cold at night. The ancient TV had an orange picture and limited channels. Home cooked meals are boasted so I tried the breakfast,which was no better than McDonalds. Check-out is at 9am and if you are not out of the room and in reception on the dot of 9 the not at all friendly owner comes-a-knockin! No wonder if's called Jillaroo, it felt like a shearing shed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lyn L, Owner at Jillaroo Motor Inn
Responded 26 Sept 2014
Your Comments Have Been Noted.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ali19522016 wrote a review Jan 2016
Gold Coast, Australia13 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
clean and comfortable a bit tired but value for money it has free WiFi but signal weak.
has free continental breakfast.
room has microwave and toaster but no bowls,plates,or cutlery.
on the highway so trucks passing all night the unit didn't face highway so noise limited.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Glenys S wrote a review July 2015
Armidale, Australia2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We prebooked our unit and when we arrived it was like an ice box and the heatpump made little difference. It took forever for the hot water to come through and the taps leaked so water was all over the hand basin. There was a microwave in the unit but no crockery or cutlery and no sink for dishes if these had been supplied. The only way to fill the electric jug was by filling cups from the hand basin.We have never been in a motel or apartment where you have to vacate by 9am!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lyn L, Owner at Jillaroo Motor Inn
Responded 14 July 2015
Re Never Again Review. The Air Con In Question In The Room In Fact Works Very Well. The Hot Water Has To Travel A Considerable Distance , But Once There No Problem .No Crockery In Room , as Explaianed To The Guest It Is A Motel Unit Not An Apartment. The Electric Jug Is Purposely Applied To This Room Type For It,s Larger Capacity For Extra Guests. Vacation Times Vary Between Entities Some 10am Ours 9am. After Explaining Apartment V Motel Unit The Guest Asked If There Would Be Any Others In Town With Apartment Facilties,I Suggested Maybe A Cabin In A Van Park, The Guest Then Went To The Local Tourist Information Centre Whereby They Were Able To Find Them One In Armidale 1 Hour Away.Motels & Self Contained Apartments Are Two Different Entities .Maybe A Little Research Prior Would Have Made Things More Convenient For The Guest
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily C wrote a review July 2019
83 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very fortunate to get three rooms at this place as we had booked a year in advance to get accommodation in Glenn Innes for the Celtic festival! The rooms were clean and comfortable and warm! The service was very professional and helpful also! The shower pressure was hot and perfect and nothing beat a nice spa bath after a long day on your feet!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
r0zzyp0zzy wrote a review Oct 2017
Burrum Heads, Australia7 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a room online for a friend who had been driving for 9 hours. When she arrived at the motel between 6-7pm, as I advised in the booking, all the lights were out so it was difficult to find. Worst of all, my friend was rejected, being told that there was no room available. When she told the woman it was booked online, the woman said "oh we don't look online"

My friend then had to drive around for an hour looking for accommodation.

Very poor form. If you register with an online booking agency, you need to LOOK ONLINE!!

No apology, no help to find other accommodation, no sympathy, no nothing. No second chances. I would never stay here, nor would I recommend this motel. I'll be spreading the word far and wide through my business and personal contacts.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lyn L, Owner at Jillaroo Motor Inn
Responded 21 Oct 2017
Re Lazy Inefficient, Ignorant. Re Look Online of Course We Look Online. The Incident You Refer To Occurred Because of An Unknown (to us ) Cancellation, Which In Turn Created a Vacancy. Prior To The Cancellation Of a Booking We Were Satisfied That All Was Good And Therefore We Closed Off For The Night. After Finding The Cancellation We Contacted The Guest Via Mobile Phone Informing The Guest Of Accommodation Because Of The Cancellation. However or For Whatever Reason The Guest Did Not Answer The Call. Then We Contacted a Friend Of The Guest Telling The Friend Of a Vacancy However That Did Not Eventuate ,Offering Us Words and Virtually Said Goodbye. As For The Guest Evaluating Our Accommodation With Score Of (1 for value ) (1 for cleanliness ) (1 for service ) How Could The Guest Possibly Know What The Accommodation Was Like When In Fact The Guest Did Not Stay With Us Hmm
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mjd2610 wrote a tip July 2023
Pottsville, Australia3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring a beanie. Warm and toasty in the room but freezing outside! "
Read full review
djamh57 wrote a tip May 2016
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Drive past this motel and don't bother wasting your time."
Read full review
Gus S wrote a tip Jan 2016
Melbourne, Australia4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms right at the back are the quietest ones."
Read full review
Stephen M wrote a tip July 2015
Newcastle, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just ask the owners"
Read full review
Michelle R wrote a tip May 2015
Maroochydore, Australia21 contributions13 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose another motel. There are no good rooms here."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Glen Innes area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$107 - AU$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGlen Innes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JILLAROO MOTOR INN (AU$107): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Glen Innes) - Photos of Motel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Jillaroo Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Jillaroo Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include Australian Standing Stones (4.1 km), The Super Strawberry (1.3 km), and Land of the Beardies History House Museum & Research Centre (4.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jillaroo Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Jillaroo Motor Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Jillaroo Motor Inn?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Jillaroo Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jillaroo Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Great Central Hotel, Glen Innes Railway Tavern Bistro, and The Local Glen Innes.
Are pets allowed at Jillaroo Motor Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.