We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lani's Holiday Island

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Lani\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Killarney Vale, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose to stay at Lani's because they were dog friendly and we wanted our 2 dogs to come with us. The park was lovely, with plenty of shade. There were 2 swimming pools. The staff were very friendly and efficient on arrival. We were issued with a document which stated rules for the park which was great. Our dogs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraceyT1960
Lanis6273, Front Office Manager at Lani's Holiday Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review today. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your dogs also enjoyed their time with us. We are sorry to hear that some guests were not considerate of others with their noise. The weekend that you were with us was a very busy weekend with all accommodation and...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely clean park. Two pools, trees, dated amenities but very clean. Friendly staff. Private island for bush camps in Lake with boat ramp + toilets. Close to Stockland shopping centre. Short drive to surf beach. Bowling club nearby for buffet with courtesy bus to van park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Stayed over the long weekend, with another family grounds are clean and tidy and I was surprised that the toilets were clean and tidy no drop toilets actual flush ones abit fancy I say :). Kids enjoyed riding their bikes and we arrived early to pick a good spot among the trees with some shade. drive approx. 1.5 kms to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
Lanis6273, Front Office Manager at Lani's Holiday Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review today Samantha. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great long weekend. We can only apologise for the guests that were not being considerate to others during their stay. For future stays, we do have onsite staff and security on call 24/7, you just need to call the...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed down on Tony's Island for the long weekend and I don't have a bad word to say about the whole experience. The people are terrific, the island is great and the sunsets are some of the best. There is no restrictions on the size of your site and there are very few restrictions. There are toilets in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise E
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

One entering the park and booking in we were with a cheerful hellos which is not very common these days the park is very big. And very tidy the ammenities were spotless the hut we are in needs a little bit of tlc we can see that this hut is one that hasn't been refurbished yet but still comfortable with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unhappy1966
Wollongong NSW
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I booked a cabin on-line, using the pictorial photo's to determine the cabin to book, upon arrival, I was given a cabin of a lesser standard, but was not given a refund for the difference in the cabin I had paid for, and the cabin I received.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1210maryannh
Newcastle
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We stayed in one of the cabanas overlooking the lake. The bedrooms rooms are quite small as with the bathrooms. Cabin was clean and as we were a family of 4 linen was suppled for the bunk beds but we had to put the linen on yourself. On one of the days we got back and one of the bunk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKJC6
sydney
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Great spot and sunsets to die for. Ammenities at the resort good, however the resort looks tired. The island is definately the place to stay, if you like to camp. Ample room for the kids to play and ride bikes. Only warning, mozzies are bad and this was late April. Bring plenty of repellant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mattpelder
Lanis6273, Front Office Manager at Lani's Holiday Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review today. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us on Tony's Point Island. We do hold a very special piece of paradise there. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Maybe we were too hopeful after booking this 2 bedroom villa for $105 a night. (You really do get what you pay for ) But seriously would not stay there again, unfortunately we were booked for 2 nights on our way to Brisbane. The bathroom was SO small you could hardly open the door, no hooks to hang anything up,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanlA9345FN
Lanis6273, Front Office Manager at Lani's Holiday Island, responded to this review

We are sorry to see that you were not happy with your time with us and did not find your accommodation to be comfortable. I am sorry that you did not feel you could let us know of your issues during your stay, as some of these things could have been fixed for you while you were here which may...

Reviewed 22 May 2016

I wanna say i have stayed here and been a customer with my family for over 10 years & has been at least 10+ years in total we have stayed there used to love the activity's,swimming pool & park there... staff are so nice have had no problem with these guys very good for price when we used to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dylan N

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forster
2.4 km away
BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry
0.9 km away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 10 in Forster
235 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Lakesway Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Discovery Parks – Forster
3.3 km away
Secura Lifestyle Lakeside Forster
1.9 km away
Forster Motor Inn
Forster Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Forster
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located on beautiful Wallis Lake in the heart of the seaside town of Forster, on the mid North of NSW just two hours drive north of Newcastle and 3 ½ hours from Sydney. Our caravan park is a member of Top Tourist Parks of Australia, offering a range of holiday accommodation to suit all budgets and tastes and for those who choose to travel with their own Caravan, Motorhome or RV a choice of sites, some with their own personal bathroom. For the tent camper who wants that natural camping experience then our additional 25 hectares of natural bushland Tony’s Point Island is for you.Whether it be business, pleasure, a weekend away or for your next family holiday, come and enjoy the must see and dos of the Great Lakes area or simply relax and enjoy the facilities and activities that Lanis Holiday Island has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lani's Holiday Island

Address: 33 The Lakes Way, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Forster
Price Range: $59 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lani's Holiday Island 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lani's Holiday Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lani's Holiday Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabins, powered sites and unpowered sites available. Away from the front is the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles stevemC3925AH, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Luckily, we were travelling with our dog, which enabled us to stay in a newer style cabin.”
 of 5 bubbles 624nataliep, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Great location in the town.”
 of 5 bubbles Kevin_551491, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“choose a spa room if going away with a partner, nice and close to the pool and a short walk from the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles allyb_853, 8 Feb 2015 | Read review
“I love the loft cabin near the entry but it can get a little noisy due to being close to the main drag & right near the boom gates. The noise doesn't worry us but if you prefer it quiet ask for a room away from the entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles Beau_Skye_Brand, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay