We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Beaches International

1 - 5 Beach St, Forster, New South Wales 2428 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (212)
Room & Suite (124)
Pool & Beach (31)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 3 apartments in Forster
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Forster Holiday Accommodation - Luxury Apartments North Coast NSW. Located in the heart of Forster on the gorgeous Mid North Coast of NSW, our stylish apartments and accommodation are a prominent landmark on Forster Main Beach. Renowned as Forster's most affordable 4½ star deluxe holiday apartments, we have set the standard a notch above the rest.Stay in our beach front apartments overlooking Main Beach in Forster, where each apartment faces north and has a view of the ocean. Enjoy a luxury stay at Beaches International and rejuvenate in your own spa bath after a day at the beach, shopping in town or after a delicious meal out at a local restaurant. Treat yourself to a resort style holiday in our serviced apartments.Look no further, Beaches International is your next holiday accommodation destination in Forster and is perfect for families, couples and anyone wanting immerse in relaxation.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beach
Snorkelling
Spa
BBQ facilities
Car park
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Fishing
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Seating area
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English

Location

1 - 5 Beach St, Forster, New South Wales 2428 Australia
Beaches International
416Reviews4Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 379
  • 30
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Michele S wrote a review Dec 2023
Swansea, Australia25 contributions7 helpful votes
Absolutely stunning. The best location in Forster with spectacular ocean and lake views. The hosts, Tammy and Greg are welcoming, friendly and a wealth of local knowledge. We stayed in a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment on the 5th floor which was spotless and beautifully appointed. We were welcomed with a lovely bottle of wine and two craft beers ( including stubbie holders!).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Just enjoy the views and relax in the beautiful apartments
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Maureen wrote a review Nov 2023
Sydney, Australia2 contributions
Well appointed and comfortable apartment with 2 bedrooms, 2 ensuites and a powder room. Also has a laundry with washer and dryer. Kitchen has all appliances including pod coffee machine .Fantastic views over Main Beach and walking distance to lots of restaurants. We will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: When booking ask for apartment with bedrooms at the front. There is some road noise from garbage...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tammy Randall, General Manager at Beaches International
Responded 6 Dec 2023
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Beaches in Forster. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we love that you will join us again in the future. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Debbie Saul wrote a review Nov 2023
8 contributions2 helpful votes
Our family spent the last 4 days enjoying a getaway at Beaches International and it was excellent. Our apartment was beautifully clean and well equipped and everything worked well. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful, with nothing being problem. We can’t wait to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tammy Randall, General Manager at Beaches International
Responded 6 Dec 2023
We are so pleased that you found Beaches "Excellent in every way". We really appreciate you lovely review...Thank you! We would love to accommodate you again when you next visit Forster.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
PhilthetravellerXI wrote a review Oct 2023
Avoca Beach, Australia882 contributions429 helpful votes
We have just spent some days staying at this great place located right opposite the beach at Forster on the north coast of NSW and cannot recommend it highly enough. We had a 3 bedroom unit sharing with very good friends and had a ball. The complex has a variety of accomodation to suit all needs. Our suite had the three separate bedrooms each with its own bathroom and shared a very large living area and kitchen (with a Nespresso machine) so one could either prepare meals or, as we did, bring in take away from some of the various restaurants all within walking distance, and that worked very well. We had breakfast on site before setting off to the beach or exploring the local region. All suites have extensive views over the beach and sea, or looking back over the Wallis Lake area and hinterland. Very relaxing and therapeutic for a good break. There is secure undercover parking and lift access to the floor with our unit. The units are very quiet so you can enjoy the sound of the waves rolling in to the beach. Our bedrooms were spacious with excellent walk in wardrobes and storage. The bed and pillows were excellent ensuring a good sleep. There was a separate laundry. Extending off the main living area and each bedroom is a large deck area with tables and chairs. There is a very nice pool area if you don’t want the feel of the sand and surf as well as a comprehensive gym. The management were very helpful with advice about local attractions and restaurants. There are a number of walks around the area along the coast line with open up beautiful sites. A visit to one of the oyster farms brought us amazing fresh rock oysters and seafood outlets are plentiful with fresh fish and prawns. We had not seen this part of the coast previously but now will return to this hidden gem and so close to Sydney - a great place for a short break.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tammy Randall, General Manager at Beaches International
Responded 6 Dec 2023
Thank you so much for your wonderful and thorough review. Forster is certainly a little piece of paradise and we love that Beaches is right in the heart of it all. We are so pleased you and your friends had a ball and we look forward to your return visit. Thanks again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alexis M wrote a review July 2023
Canberra, Australia7 contributions
Beaches International is the best place I have stayed. Everything was clean, shower didnt leak, no mould in shower/bathroom - amazing. We were on the 3rd floor with wonderful views of the ocean from the lounge/dining room. Plenty of space with full laundry. Secured carparking. Reception was very welcoming. Had to stay an extra night due to ocean view. Would most definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tammy Randall, General Manager at Beaches International
Responded 3 Aug 2023
What a lovely review to read. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maree W wrote a review July 2023
2 contributions
Beautiful location and apartment’s with ocean views, we’ve stayed in the penthouse and 2 bedroom apartment, wonderful for all bedrooms to have own ensuites then extra powder room, staff excellent happy to help with anything, easy walk to fabulous choice of restaurants, we’ve enjoyed over the last 3 winters for 4 night getaways and will continue to do so. Only downside this time were the lifts not working properly but management we’re getting fixed, love love love Beaches
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tammy Randall, General Manager at Beaches International
Responded 10 July 2023
Maree thank you for your wonderful review. We love that you LOVE Beaches. Have an awesome day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jennifer E wrote a review June 2023
Canberra, Australia10 contributions4 helpful votes
This was our second time staying at Beaches Int. You cannot beat the location. Both times we stayed in one of the very spacious three bedroom apartments which have ensuite's to each room plus an extra powder room near the laundry which has up to date appliances. The owners go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect for your arrival. If you get tired of eating out, (yes, I/we do) the kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to prepare your own food. And a dishwasher to clean it up for you. The free underground parking is a bonus. Once parked, unless you go somewhere for a day trip or shop at Woollies in Tuncurry, you won't need it. I highly recommend Beaches. As far as pricing goes, if you share the expense with others it is very affordable. Greg Tammy and Megan will make sure your stay is as good as it can be. They certainly did with us and we will definitely be back. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tammy Randall, General Manager at Beaches International
Responded 3 Aug 2023
Thank you for the fabulous review. Great informative information for future guests. We are so pleased you enjoy your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again when you return.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AustraliaMaree wrote a review Mar 2023
Australia55 contributions92 helpful votes
What a relaxing two weeks and a big thank you to the team at Beaches …Tammy, Greg, Megan and the fantastic cleaning and garden staff who are the value added part of this great accommodation. They go over and above to help make your holiday just that little bit special. For example, extra towels if needed, beach chairs and umbrellas to borrow, herbs for your at home meals available from Greg’s garden. We flew from Melbourne into Newcastle airport, picked up a hire car, drove (approx. 2 hours) to Forster, did a big shop at supermarket on the way in and then only used the car again for one more supermarket run. Everything you need is in easy walking distance from Beaches including some great restaurants such as The Wharf, Dragon’s Den, Spice Monkey, Il Salone, Tart, Anatolia Turkish, Bella Bellissimo (best seafood pizza) and Happy Garden for some excellent Chinese. We were spoilt for coffee places such as Wing Man (those vanilla slices should be illegal) Tartt and Beach Bums . We picked up some excellent seafood (especially the small school prawns) from Red Spot (Forster), Monins Seafood and Fisherman’s Cooperative (Tuncurry) and fresh oysters direct from Graham Barclay Oysters. After all that eating it just as well the surf beach and huge protected sea baths were there nearby to work off the meals. Beaches is as the name says …right by the beach with excellent views from every apartment. We could not fault the cleaning of our apartments or the quality of the kitchen equipment, furniture, beds, linin and huge TV. Then there are all the other little things included to make it a great stay like a Nespresso coffee machine and milk frother, dish liquid and dish washer tablets, clothes airing rack and plenty of good quality glasses and cooking equipment. We are signed up members of the Beaches fan club and have booked in already for 2024 which will be our third stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tammy Randall, General Manager at Beaches International
Responded 29 Mar 2023
WOW. We would like to thank you for your awesome review and rating from your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you back in 2024!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
brad a wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
every aspect of Beaches is exceptional, the loveliest of management, it was my husbands birthday and our room had a personal card on it wishing him a happy birthday and a beautiful box of chocolates, we booked two rooms so our children and grandchildren could stay with us, The pool and spa were excellent, great for the grandchildren too, the view from the balcony is spectacular, the rooms are absolutly beautiful and very well equiped , very comfortable beds, plenty of space in the rooms , i think this was our 4th stay , cant wait to go back :)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tammy Randall, General Manager at Beaches International
Responded 14 Mar 2023
WOW thank you for your awesome review. We are so pleased you had a fantastic stay to celebrate your husbands birthday and that the family could join you. It was lovely having you stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paul H wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
After arriving at the correct arrival time 2pm, was told that the room was still not ready and was abused by management, rooms were not cleaned to standard, used soap left in one of the bathrooms, carpet was dirty, tiles near front door had black marks all over them. Would Not recommend this resort because of rudeness from management
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t go there
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tammy Randall, General Manager at Beaches International
Responded 29 Mar 2023
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Forster area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$414 - AU$515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesForster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEACHES INTERNATIONAL: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Forster) - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Beaches International
Which popular attractions are close to Beaches International?
Nearby attractions include Forster Main Beach (0.1 km) and Gregory Reserve (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Beaches International?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Beaches International?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Beaches International?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Beaches International?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beaches International?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spice Monkey, Beach Street Seafood, and Beach Bums Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beaches International?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Beaches International located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Forster.
Are any cleaning services offered at Beaches International?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Beaches International have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Beaches International accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.