We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments

Orbitz.comUSD 123*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 130*
USD 123*
Great Deal
USD 130*
USD 130*
USD 123*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 546: English reviews
Start your review of Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
 Click to rate
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is perfect for a quick business trip or a change from the usual Sydney scene. It's located directly across from the Coogee Beach and has an amazing rooftop area where you have incredible views of the ocean and sydney landscape. They have heaps of lounges and deck chair to enjoy the view. The hotel is also attached to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elleri11
Lyndhurst, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

An excellent spot to stay for a couples weekend or one away with a group of friends. Opposite the beach & park. Very easy walk to all restaurants & the coastal walk. Rooms on the small side, have toaster, microwave & jug if you want to make a quick snack. Bathroom compact, good parking facility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 907mandye
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Spent four nights at Coogee Sands with my husband and two teenage daughters. Arrived early and was able to check in straight away which was fantastic as we were a couple of hours early. Apartment was huge and although older, spotlessly clean with ample toiletries, towels and TOILET PAPER( thank god no running out). The apartments are so convenient, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing welcome from the lovely receptionist Stacey & room was beautiful with stunning view on beach! 100% go back. Beautiful coastal walk and shops are local also. Little shop right next door too hotel so it easy to pick up snacks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe W
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Chloe W, Thank you for your feedback. We agree Coogee is a fantastic location right on the beach and just a short bus trip into the city centre. Our staff love hearing about a guests positive reviews so we will be sure to pass yours on to them, especially Stacey! Looking forward to welcoming you back Coogee Sands Hotel...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We stayed for one night at the Coogee Sands hotel. The room was clean and a generous size and the bed was comfy. The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming and the location is fantastic... right on the beach and with numerous cafes and restaurants nearby. The free undercover parking was a bonus and we were able to check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudyAnn36
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear JudyAnn36, Thank you for your feedback. We agree Coogee is a fantastic location right on the beach and just a short bus trip into the city centre. Our staff especially love hearing about a guests positive reviews so we will be sure to pass yours on to them! Looking forward to welcoming you back Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments....

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Advertised as a luxury studio apartment, this was simply a large motel room with a microwave. No small stovetop, no cooking utensils (even for microwave), and no small table and chairs. Only place to eat was on a bench, centimeters from poorly positioned TV screen. Bed was uncomfortable, needing a mattress topper or replacement. Fabulous location right on Coogee Beach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write of your experiences. I am pleased to read that you were able to make the most of our amazing location. You mentioned that we advertised as a luxury studio apartments which is not accurate. The room you booked is advertised as a Deluxe...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Had a lovely stay with the family , kids slept on fold out and were very comfy. Great Location, very beautiful and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. A lot to do in this area and if you need public transport to explore its just out your door. Busus and Taxis available when ever you are. Having underground parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8619HAmatthewm
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear R8619HAmatthewm, Thank you for taking the time to right a review regarding your recent stay. It is great to hear such positive feedback about our staff and facilities. I have passed your thoughts on to our team and congratulated them on making such a positive impact on your stay. Your thoughts and feedback help us to maintain the high...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Nice room - very clean and good amenities. Next time I would request a room with courtyard though. Excellent location right on Coogee Beach with the baths, beautiful walking tracks/boardwalk with terrific views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tracy H, Thank you for your lovely comments! We appreciate all feedback and we especially love to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay so much. Our Courtyard Rooms do guarantees you an outdoor area. Great for a family getaway! Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments. Warm regards, Tracy Whitelaw...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay at this hotel. I was lucky enough to get an upgrade to a sea view room. Really convenient with the car park underneath. Very clean with helpful, friendly staff. Would have been good to have free wifi throughout stay. Only get limited amount per day. But there is a cafe below the hotel which has free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LonTour16
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Lon Tour16, Thank you for your feedback. We agree Coogee is a fantastic location right on the beach and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your free upgrade. It is great to hear such positive feedback about our staff and facilities. I have passed your thoughts on to our team and congratulated them on making such a positive...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We chose Coogee Sands Hotel and Apartments for a two night stay in Feb 2017 and were very pleased with our choice. The location is very very good. Our second floor room was spotlessly clean, spacious and comfortable with a balcony. There was an in room kitchenette with fridge, kettle, microwave, dishes, cutlery and glasses. We liked the quality of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fayser
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Fayser, Thank you for your feedback. We agree Coogee is a fantastic location right on the beach and just a short bus trip into the city centre. Our staff especially love hearing about a guests positive reviews so we will be sure to pass yours on to them! Looking forward to welcoming you back Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments....

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coogee
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Coogee
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Coogee
Coogee Bay Hotel
Coogee Bay Hotel
#5 of 6 in Coogee
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coogee
Dive Hotel
Dive Hotel
#4 of 6 in Coogee
244 reviews
Coogee
Coogee Bay Hotel Pub-Style Rooms
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Coogee

Neighbourhood Profile
Coogee
Very accessible by public transport, Coogee is the smaller, friendlier, more intimate version of Bondi Beach. Coogee is the only beach in the Eastern suburbs that does not have big waves, making it an excellent family beach. The Coogee Bay Hotel, located right across the beach, has one of the biggest beer gardens in Australia and plenty of entertainment every night of the week. Be on the lookout for celebrity footballers! A little further south is Wylie’s Baths, offering sweeping 180 degree views over the Pacific Ocean, and it is perfect for a swim or a few laps. Plenty of dining choices surround the beach, including the famous fish and chips.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly located just 20 metres from Coogee Beach, Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments is a 4 star property with a selection of Studio rooms, all with kitchenettes (microwave, sink, crockery, cutlery) and apartment style accommodation. The Hotel offers complimentary undercover parking (subject to availability), wireless internet, 24 hour Reception and a Rooftop Sundeck and BBQ overlooking the ocean for guests to enjoy. Enjoy the vibrant local cafe culture of one of Sydney's most picturesque beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments

Address: 161 - 167 Dolphin St, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick > Coogee > Coogee
Price Range: $150 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coogee Sands Hotel And Apartments
Coogee Sands Hotel Apartments
Coogee Sands Sydney
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coogee
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Coogee
#3 Luxury Hotel in Coogee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you request a high floor as we had a view of a brick wall on level 3. Literally looked straight out onto a huge brick wall”
hberman68, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room at the end of the hall has a musty/damp smell”
tobyg591, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view room is fabulous”
terrencem735, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a quiet room.”
JJVV-AUS, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful rooms to the front.”
Bali-Hai-QLD, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 123* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 130
Expedia.comUSD 123
CheapTicketsUSD 123
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates