We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 776: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

+Great location right next to beach -NO FREE WIFI! Amazing! -Smallish rooms +clean rooms with comfy beds -Dated furnishings but still functional -Only bath tub with no standing shower. No hand held shower as well! -Limited TV programs, not even HBO

Helpful?
Thank ckwee13
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second visit this year, our first stay earlier this year was great but this visit was not as good. It's a great location at Coogee Beach, handy to everything, great ocean views from room and balcony, comfortable bed, but had problems with the bathroom - after using any water tap - hand basin, shower or flushing toilet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola V
MayurBalsaraf, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Nicola V, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback! I would like to take this opportunity to personally apologize for your recent experience at the hotel. The problem with the water pipes was an issue that was brought to my Chief Engineer's attention and was a result of new pipes being installed in... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice view if u r lucky to get ocean view room, please request at the time of booking. Room decor was bright pink mostly !?! Breakfast and other meals were great, friendly and courteous staff. Recommended!

Helpful?
Thank sharma-surendra
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Disappointing, nothing like the pictures, they must have moved the blue furnishings from room to room to take their pictures because as far as we could see looking into other rooms they were all brown and depressing! Planes roaring overhead all evening on each night. They say they offer sleep advantage rooms guaranteed! Really!!! We had an inside corner room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shootingstars R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Shootingstars R, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are sorry you were not well satisfied with the layout of our property and guest rooms. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

As a family of three adults we had booked a room approximately four weeks prior to our one night stay. On arrival at reception we were informed that our pre-booked room was for two adults only and were told that a fold-up bed would be provided. Bed arrived and was placed in front of entrance to balcony which we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank lizzyarcher1984
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear lizzyarcher1984, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

It's an ok hotel with an amazing location. I suppose I visited off season which might be why it felt so tired. I stay in a lot of IHG hotels and so was really surprised not to get welcome points or anything. The service was generally well meaning but not well trained and my room wasn't cleaned on one day.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joeavison
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Joeavison, I appreciate you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your recent stay. I am happy to read you liked our convenient hotel location. Our aim is to provide all of our guests a unique stay. However, I apologize if some aspects of your stay fell below your expectation. I am sorry if the... More 

NSW
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Stayed here for two nights. Easy bus access to the city and back. Staff are really fantastic and can't do enough for you. Rooms were clean and tidy with bathrooms spotless. Close to all local eateries and the beach.

Helpful?
Thank chick1
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We had a Large King Room with a Village view and it was very quiet, lovely amenities and extremely comfy bed with a variety of pillows. Clean and comfortable, central location and opposite the beach. There are lovely views to the sea from the Hotel - I believe that as soon as construction across the road is complete it will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Coogee with my family for 4 nights during our trip to Australia. When we arrived, Nic checked us in and he was very helpful. Our room was on the 6th floor. The room appeared very clean but there wasn't enough space for three of us. We spoke to Chloe at reception about this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jcp7777
MayurBalsaraf, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Jcp777, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback! I have also shared your kind words with both Nic and Chloe. I do apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your recent stay and your feedback regarding our food quality has been shared with our Executive Chef. I am glad that you did enjoy... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I very much want to say we loved this Hotel , it has great position right across the road from one of Sydneys best family beaches , the views are terrific , even from the non ocean view rooms, there are plenty of cafes and restaurants around, not far from the city or airport.But it is showing its age a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil M
MayurBalsaraf, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Neil, Thank you for all your kind words and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback! Please be advised that I have shared your feedback about getting the room serviced and food quality to the relevant departments. We do hope you would stay with us once again in the near future and hope you have a... More 

371 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (275)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coogee
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
0.4 km away
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
0.1 km away
Coogee Bay Hotel
Coogee Bay Hotel
#5 of 7 in Coogee
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Dive Hotel
Dive Hotel
#4 of 7 in Coogee
213 reviews
3.9 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
0.1 km away
Coogee Bay Hotel Heritage Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affectionately known as 'Sydney's Seaside Village', Coogee is just a few kilometres from the centre of Sydney. Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach offers panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean and offers close proximity to Sydney's eastern beaches. The hotel offers a selection of 209 of modern rooms, most boasting ocean views and all featuring up-to-date amenities. All guest rooms have high-speed broadband internet, 32 inch flat screen TVs, ergonomic work station and in-house movies. Coogee is surrounded by the East Coast's most breathtaking beaches and headlands and embraces a relaxed, casual setting. Its location makes it convenient to play a round of golf at one of the many courses nearby, do a little shopping, watch the cricket at the Sydney Cricket Ground or even place a bet at the world-famous Royal Randwick racecourse. Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach’s signature restaurant, Bluesalt, is a favourite of locals and regular guests and is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Boasting spectacular coastal views and ideal for family, group and corporate dining, Bluesalt enjoys a sterling reputation for quality and is one of the most popular restaurants in Coogee. Bluesalt Bar is located adjacent to Bluesalt Restaurant and is the ideal place to catch up with friends, meet for a pre-dinner drink or to hold an informal meeting. Downstairs from Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach is Oceans Bar, a stylish and chic lounge that prides itself on a superb selection of premium drinks, fresh food and a relaxing and warming atmosphere. To ensure that you remain active and refreshed while you travel, Crowne Plaza Coogee beach offers complimentary guest access to on-site tennis courts, gymnasium and large outdoor heated pool. Experience a harmonious blend of coastal living and city convenience when you book your stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney

Address: 242 Arden St, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick > Coogee
Price Range: $207 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Sydney
Sydney Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Coogee
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coogee
#3 Business Hotel in Coogee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an Ocean view room”
 of 5 bubbles johngE7263MT, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“great room, dated, but for two adults only not three which we had prebooked for”
 of 5 bubbles lizzyarcher1984, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Join the IHG Club for extras. Higher floors from 3 & above have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles SueM403, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view is gorgeous but beware of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles TripsterBeach8, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Become and IHG member for free and get a free newspaper or better quality rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Joeygirl2, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay