We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 776: English reviews
Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Even if you are away on business staying by the beach can add a positive twist to what can be " just another hotel room" Located pretty much on the beach It's very easy to take an evening stroll or a morning jog. Breakfast is very good and we even ate lunch there as part of our conference. That was... More 

Helpful?
Thank John G
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived not sure how many nights we were going to spend in this hotel. Turns out we spent the last 5 nights of our honeymoon here. Emily and Chloe at the front desk are absolutely delightful! The breakfast was wonderful. the views were amazing. it's a great location, right on the beach and only a short bus ride into... More 

Helpful?
Thank DataGirl14
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I enjoyed my stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach: Their staff was friendly and helpful, and they gave me an upgrade to a room with the view towards the beach and ocean. The room and the equipment was fine, and the breakfast buffet included some healthy options. The location of the hotel being a few metres away from the beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin P
MayurBalsaraf, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely feedback Martin P! We hope to welcome you once again in the near future! Have a great week ahead! Kind Regards Mayur Balsaraf More 

Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Second visit, in 10 years, to the Crowne for a conference. A comfortable hotel with good facilities for a smaller conference. A few breakout rooms, good staff, service and amenities. Coogee beach is a short walk away but incredibly popular with the locals.

Helpful?
Thank Ewen M
MayurBalsaraf, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your lovely feedback Ewen M! Hoping the conference went well and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Have a great week! Kind Regards Mayur Balsaraf More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is not the best hotel in Sydney but if you look at the location then that adds considerably to it's appeal. Coogee beach has lovely golden sand and clean water and it is patrolled (surf life savers). There are some nice walks along the coast, restaurants and shopping. The hotel is what you would expect from a Crown Plaza... More 

Helpful?
Thank brucemaree
MayurBalsaraf, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear brucemaree, Thank you for your candid feedback in regards to your recent stay with us! Our location is one of our unique selling points and I am glad that we were also able to make your stay comfortable with our service standards. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future and have a great week ahead! Kind... More 

British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location. Comfort. Quality. Close to beach. Close to pubs and restaurants. Close to bus for travel into Sydney. Large modern clean quiet rooms. Friendly staff. Really good buffet breakfast. We stay here the last few days of each Australia holiday as a treat for ourselves.

Helpful?
1 Thank surferdude083
MayurBalsaraf, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Surferdude083 Thank you so much for your kind words. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we could make it comfortable. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mayur Balsaraf Front Office Manager More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
154 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has an excellent location, close to beautiful Coogee Beach, and a short walk to all the amenities of Coogee Bay Road. Rooms were well appointed and staff were attentive (except for the concierge who was rather rude). My only disappointment is that a circular pool next to the swimming pool was not a heated jacuzzi- fixing this little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen F
MayurBalsaraf, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you so much for your kind words. I am pleased to hear that you had a relaxing time with us and we could look after your requests. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I have also passed on your feedback about the Jacuzzi to the higher management. I do however apologize for... More 

Purmerend
Level Contributor
270 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

CROWNE PLAZA HOTEL COOGEE BEACH is the perfect hotel to stay when visiting customers in Sydney. It's 30-45 minutes taxi drive away from the city centre. The staff of the hotel are most friendly and helpful. My room was overlooking the sea with a nice balkony where you can sit and enjoy watching people surf and sailing yaughts come by

Helpful?
Thank TRIPSPJLEE
MayurBalsaraf, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Tripspjlee, Thank you for a lovely feedback! I am gladly we could make your stay enjoyable with us. Hoping to welcome you again in the near future. Hope you had a great weekend! Kind Regards Mayur Balsaraf More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely NO apology for lack of communication from management regarding complaint of poor service during my birthday. Unsympathetic to keeping me over two overs during checkout process, and still NO communication from the hotel, management or IHG customer service. Furthermore, they managed to intercept and delete my previous review. I feel some sort of compensation offer would have been a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Lorraine E
MayurBalsaraf, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

The hotel has responded directly to this guest. Whilst we respect everyone's right to their opinions we have a very different view on the events that transpired. More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a few days in the Crown Plaza while my wife was convalescing. It is THE best location in Coogee Beach, slightly away from town so nice and quiet yet close enough to take advantage of local amenities. The hotel was all you expect of 4 star accommodation, large rooms, good service, great facilities. We plan to return under... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
MayurBalsaraf, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you for a wonderful feedback! I am glad that we could ensure you had a comfortable time with us. We do hope to welcome you again in the near future. Have a great week ahead! Kind Regards Mayur Balsaraf More 

371 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (275)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coogee
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
0.4 km away
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
0.1 km away
Coogee Bay Hotel
Coogee Bay Hotel
#5 of 7 in Coogee
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Dive Hotel
Dive Hotel
#4 of 7 in Coogee
213 reviews
3.9 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
0.1 km away
Coogee Bay Hotel Heritage Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affectionately known as 'Sydney's Seaside Village', Coogee is just a few kilometres from the centre of Sydney. Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach offers panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean and offers close proximity to Sydney's eastern beaches. The hotel offers a selection of 209 of modern rooms, most boasting ocean views and all featuring up-to-date amenities. All guest rooms have high-speed broadband internet, 32 inch flat screen TVs, ergonomic work station and in-house movies. Coogee is surrounded by the East Coast's most breathtaking beaches and headlands and embraces a relaxed, casual setting. Its location makes it convenient to play a round of golf at one of the many courses nearby, do a little shopping, watch the cricket at the Sydney Cricket Ground or even place a bet at the world-famous Royal Randwick racecourse. Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach’s signature restaurant, Bluesalt, is a favourite of locals and regular guests and is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Boasting spectacular coastal views and ideal for family, group and corporate dining, Bluesalt enjoys a sterling reputation for quality and is one of the most popular restaurants in Coogee. Bluesalt Bar is located adjacent to Bluesalt Restaurant and is the ideal place to catch up with friends, meet for a pre-dinner drink or to hold an informal meeting. Downstairs from Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach is Oceans Bar, a stylish and chic lounge that prides itself on a superb selection of premium drinks, fresh food and a relaxing and warming atmosphere. To ensure that you remain active and refreshed while you travel, Crowne Plaza Coogee beach offers complimentary guest access to on-site tennis courts, gymnasium and large outdoor heated pool. Experience a harmonious blend of coastal living and city convenience when you book your stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney

Address: 242 Arden St, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick > Coogee
Price Range: $207 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Sydney
Sydney Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coogee
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Coogee
#3 Business Hotel in Coogee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an Ocean view room”
 of 5 bubbles johngE7263MT, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“great room, dated, but for two adults only not three which we had prebooked for”
 of 5 bubbles lizzyarcher1984, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Join the IHG Club for extras. Higher floors from 3 & above have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles SueM403, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view is gorgeous but beware of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles TripsterBeach8, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Become and IHG member for free and get a free newspaper or better quality rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Joeygirl2, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay