We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Dandenong

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Dandenong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Dandenong
 Click to rate
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

All satff members are very helpful and supportive during our stay. I Came here for business trip and i already communicated to staff members that i already recommend my colleagues in INDIA to stay here who is going to come for further business trips

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashokr226
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelling from Sydney to melbourn for a short break. Could have stayed in the city but Quest Dandegong was recommended by family and it was a great place , only 30 minutes from city. All facilities close by.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at Quest Dandenong a few times. The front office ladies Adele, Alla and Samira are very friendly and are always there to help. Housekeeping staff are thorough and the room was comfortable and clean. The only problem I had was that office door. Whoever worked the mornings this week had no consideration for the guests. They kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trppin
QuestDandenong, Manager at Quest Dandenong, responded to this review

Hi trppin Thank-you for choosing to stay at Quest Dandenong for your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you found our Front Office Reception staff friendly and helpful! I do apologise in regards to the office door. It is a heavy set door that is self locking and therefore the noise is not due to someone deliberately banging...

Houston, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this property as my father was staying in a nursing home nearby. The facilities in the apartment were all very good, and my only comment would be that there is no gym, and the local gym that charged $12 was not really in walking distance. The staff are extremely professional, friendly, and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
QuestDandenong, Manager at Quest Dandenong, responded to this review

Hi Michael Thank-you for choosing Quest Dandenong for your accommodation requirements. Thank-you also for taking the time to review our property and I am glad to hear we were in a suitable location for you to see your father. I do agree. A gym would be great and we are currently looking at how we can make that a reality!...

Wodonga
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stunk of cigarette smoke, late check in was a disaster, staff attitude did not help. Total opposite experience compared to other Quest accommodation we have stayed in. No apology in the morning from staff. It was a terrible experience for us after a long day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxh960
QuestDandenong, Manager at Quest Dandenong, responded to this review

Hi Max Thank-you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Whilst it is not positive in nature I am glad that you have taken the time to share your experience. Unfortunately, there was a system error in our After Hours key release system but I am delighted to hear that our onsite Night Manager was able to come in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Our stay was very comforting. The apartments were beautiful and kept very clean. I would like to see a walkway from car park to hotel doors (for night purposes) - However all was perfect!! would definitely recommend to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 699jackie
QuestDandenong, Manager at Quest Dandenong, responded to this review

Hi 699jackie Thank-you for choosing Quest Dandenong for your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that 'all was perfect' on your stay! My staff and I are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations and yes it is a good idea for a second access point into the building. Thank-you for your kind words Kind regards Petite

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Excellent in all manners. Great place to stay. Close to all amenities, easy access and located well within where we needed to go for our family events. Recommend to anyone who needs to stay in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6060KUgeorgep
QuestDandenong, Manager at Quest Dandenong, responded to this review

Hi G6060KUgeorgep Thank-you for choosing Quest Dandenong for your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that we were 'excellent in all manners'. My staff and I are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank-you for your kind words Kind regards Petite

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We needed to stay somewhere close to Sandown Raceway and this apartment fitted the bill, as a family it was great to have the extra room of the 2 bedroom apartment,the beds were really comfy and we had plenty of room and the facilities to prepare food and eat in in the kitchen dining area.Supermarkets, and shops were close by...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leanneb94
QuestDandenong, Manager at Quest Dandenong, responded to this review

Hi leanneb94 Thank-you for choosing Quest Dandenong for your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst visiting Sandown Raceway! Thank-you for the feedback on our outdoor pool. We do clean the pool daily however, it has been a little tricky the last few weeks with our unpredictable Melbourne weather. Hopefully on your...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2017

I was travelling for Business and this was in a great location for me. As I did not have a car it was handy that there was a supermarket within walking distance and some restaurant options. The reception staff were excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 438sharonm2017
QuestDandenong, Manager at Quest Dandenong, responded to this review

Hi 438sharonm2017 Thank-you for choosing Quest Dandenong for your business trip. I am glad that we were able to meet your requirements on this trip and its always lovely to read how excellent our staff are! Thank-you and we hope to see you again Kind regards Petite

Cohuna, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I stayed with my husband and 2 kids and it was a great room. It had everything we needed. The kids were happy and we were happy. We don't get away often but will definitely choose to stay with them again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O8881QNamandad
QuestDandenong, Manager at Quest Dandenong, responded to this review

Hi O8881QNamandad Thank-you for choosing Quest Dandenong for your accommodation requirements. I am so glad that you and your family were able to enjoy our property. We do hope that we see you again soon on your next family break! Warm regards Petite

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandenong
1.3 km away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
130 reviews
4.6 km away
Atura Dandenong
Atura Dandenong
#1 of 2 in Doveton
124 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Comfort Inn Dandenong
#2 of 5 in Dandenong
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,035 reviews
0.8 km away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
108 reviews
11.3 km away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Dandenong is a self-rated 4 star serviced apartment accommodation provider located 35 kilometres from Melbourne's CBD and easy access to the Monash Freeway as well as the Eastlink. Quest Dandenong is conveniently situated in the southeastern suburbs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Dandenong

Address: 2-6 James St, Dandenong, Victoria 3175, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Dandenong
Price Range: $157 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Dandenong 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Dandenong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Dandenong Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Dandenong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If getting a rollaway bed, ask for a room that will accommodate one!”
moonsammy4, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
CheapTickets
HotelQuickly
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates