We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

at Marina Shores

Save
Share
159 Shingley Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
USD 211
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (411)
Room & Suite (152)
Dining (16)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 11 hotels in Airlie Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Marina Shores absolute waterfront living is positioned in a prestigious oceanfront location in Airlie Beach. Consisting of 30 luxurious fully self contained apartments with views overlooking Abel Point Marina, the Coral Sea and to the Whitsunday Islands this is certainly a new standard of fashionable accommodation in Airlie Beach. The variety of rooms include, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom spa apartments, 2 bedroom 2 level spa penthouses and incredible 4 bedroom 2 level spa penthouses. Marina Shores has been designed to be totally different in space, light and colour with vogue interiors, spacious balconies, state of the art lighting and a heated 30 metre pool with lush gardens ensuring each guests enjoys an oasis of luxury and tranquility. Just a 5 minute stroll along the seaside boardwalk to Abel Point Marina where tours depart for the Great Barrier Reef, Whitehaven Beach and the Whitsunday Islands.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Complimentary instant cofffee
Beach
Boating
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car park
Pool / beach towels
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Diving
Golf course
Hiking
Snorkelling
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Whirlpool bathtub
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
515Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 289
  • 121
  • 40
  • 26
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sharon S wrote a review Nov 2021
6 contributions
+1
We stayed at Marina Shores for the first time. We arrived late however Emma made contact with us and were given instructions to help get to our room. Wow is all's We could say. when we went towards our room.. once in our room this is awesome could be heard from my husband. The grounds were very well maintained the room was perfect. Clean and tidy. The staff at Marina Shores were amazing we couldn't of picked a better place to stay. Nothing was too much trouble and we were greeted with friendly smiles each day we seen them We loved were we stayed and we will most definitely be back. Thank you to Emma and your team for making us feel like the most important people in your week. 💜💜
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff Aquilina, General Manager at at Marina Shores
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear SharonSeagrott2021, Thank you for your sensational 5 star review, the team and I are thrilled you enjoyed your Husband's Birthday week mini break. Thank you for the lovely feedback about the grounds and room, we also appreciate your kind words about Emma and her team, I will be certain to pass on your feedback. I hope you can visit us again, be certain to contact our team for current special offers. Sincere regards Jeff Aquilina Managing Director at Marina Shores at Hotel Group
Read more
Tina C wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
+1
Booked as a special treat at $490 per night while family visiting. The location and layout of the apartment was great. Parking easy and friendly staff. Nice pool. That’s where the positive ended. I booked based on the Marina Shores website and reviews I had read. When I went to reception to complain about the condition of the room, it was explained to me that these apartments are all individually owned, and it was like “pulling teeth” to get some owners to replace furniture. The apartment was dirty, the furniture well past well worn, tiny TV, water damaged tv unit, stained and filthy dining chairs. I asked for a request to be lodged for a refund and was told today a 15% refund had been approved. That’s it. Looks like from recent reviews, other people have had the same issues with the same room so it’s not an unknown problem. I’ll let the pics tell the story.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff Aquilina, General Manager at at Marina Shores
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear TinaC2941, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry you did not enjoy every aspect of your stay. The management team at the hotel spoke to you at length, however were unable to resolve your concerns and did offer a refund as a god will gesture. As you have noted in your feedback, the apartments are individually owned, the apartment owners have recently upgraded bedding from queen size to premium king size and king/twin pillowtop bedding as part of an ongoing program to improve the guest experience. Thank you for your positive feedback about our waterfront location, the layout of the apartment, our complimentary undercover parking and you found the team friendly, lovely to read you enjoyed the heated swimming pool. I hope you can visit us again, if you choose to return, please contact me so I can personally attend to your future booking. Kind regards Jeff Aquilina Managing Director at Marina Shores at Hotel Group
Read more
John L wrote a review Oct 2021
Brisbane Australia134 contributions175 helpful votes
We upgraded to a sea view apartment from a garden view and it was well worth it The resort has been upgraded and although not in the heart of Airlie was in a very attractive part of town It was only a brisk 12 minute walk into Airlie itself The staff were pleasant and professional and went out of their way to ensure we had a pleasant stay The apartments were well equipped and ideal for a short break away Restaurants were few and far between so you really need to get into Airlie itself for a nice meal out Would we stay there again ? Without hesitation !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go for a sea view apartment
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff Aquilina, General Manager at at Marina Shores
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear John, Thank you for your sensational 5 star review, the team and I are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. So lovely to read you enjoyed our waterfront location, as noted a short walk from Airlie Beach along the stunning bicentennial boardwalk, a level wooden boardwalk along the oceanfront directly to Airlie Beach, it is indeed a breathtaking walk. Lovely to read you found the team pleasant and professional, I will be certain to pass on your kind words. So pleased you would return without hesitation, we look forward to welcoming you back, be sure to contact our team for current specials. Kind regards Jeff Aquilina Managing Director at Marina Shores at Hotel Group
Read more
Andrew wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Coming from Brisbane this was our first trip to Airlie my partner and I very excited. From the moment we got here problems we were late to check in, So we had to ring a number from reception to help us check in and get our keys. No answer for a long time left us waiting outside reception. Then the room amazing view stunning looking over the water. The room was extremely dirty , soap scum all over the dirty shower, inside the shower Mould all over it. Dirty bath , dirty kitchen. Dead bugs under the microwave causing ants. Food or rubbish under the sink plugs. Dirty crockery. Extremely dirty lounge. We went shopping and my partner bought all cleaning chemicals so she could clean the whole place , she cleaned the shower all the kitchen , swept the floor and mopped. She said the next people to stay in 134 should have a clean room. Tried to wash our clothes washing machine was not working properly. Extremely disappointed with our room at marina shores will not be back. Will 100% be back to Airlie was an amazing place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Judy B wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
+1
The apartment needs updating especially when you are paying $500 a night. Lots of damaged items and even a broken fridge that was zip tied with a note from Management thanking guests for their understanding. Found a salami stick in one of the cupboards in the bedroom. The couches were meant to be white but had more black on them than white. The amount of mould in the showers was disgusting. The crockery was something that had to be seen to be believed. The spa was smaller than any average sized bath tub and after seeing the mould in the shower there was no way that would be used. At this point I packed up the family and moved out. Thankfully we eventually got a refund but Marina Shores is giving accommodation in Airlie Beach a bad name.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 75 - USD 152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marina shores hotel airlie beach
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandAirlie Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about at Marina Shores
Which popular attractions are close to at Marina Shores?
Nearby attractions include Airlie Beach Lagoon (1.2 km), Bicentennial Walkway (1.1 km), and Coral Sea Marina (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at at Marina Shores?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at at Marina Shores?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at at Marina Shores?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at at Marina Shores?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to at Marina Shores?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe One 3, My Rainbow Bakery & Cafe, and Cool LaLa Modern Chinese & Asian Cuisine and Bubble Tea.
Are there opportunities to exercise at at Marina Shores?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does at Marina Shores have airport transportation?
Yes, at Marina Shores offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at at Marina Shores?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does at Marina Shores have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.