We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Azure Sea Whitsunday

26-34 Raintree Pl, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (235)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 4 villas in Airlie Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located at Airlie Beach, gateway to the Whitsunday Islands with stunning 180 degree views over the Coral Sea to Hayman Island. Featuring 30 superbly appointed fully equipped apartments, all with LIFT access to each apartment, strong unlimited WiFi, secure undercover car parking, a spectacular infinity edge waterfall swimming pools and 5-10 minute walk to the beach, main street shopping and restaurants. What more could you ask for?
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Books, DVDs, music for children
Car park
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Aerobics offsite
Bicycle tours
Fishing
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Dining area
Private balcony
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
328Reviews0Q+A55Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 150
  • 91
  • 52
  • 19
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Julie wrote a review Dec 2023
Melbourne, Australia207 contributions80 helpful votes
+1
We booked the 2 bedroom with ocean views apartment and we were not disappointed. Spacious and well appointed. The only down side was the steep incline to walk back up from the town in 30 degree heat but the deck offers amazing views of the boats on the ocean so it compensated. I’d recommend staying here as a base if you want to do lots of boat trips. It’s away from the noise of the main town but easy to walk down and grab a bite to eat. We loved hearing the kookaburras and watching the beautiful birds fly around the pool. All in all a lovely place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The heat and humidity are oppressive in summer. Great Woolworths close by for all your needs....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Cameron P wrote a review Dec 2023
Melbourne, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
Just returned from a lovely 6 day stay at Azure Sea. Can happily recommend this property for a relaxing and easy holiday. Beautiful ocean views, great pool for laps or play, super short walk to Woolies (bit of cardio involved returning up hill), clean and spacious apartment, comfy beds, well appointed kitchen, roomy and shaded balcony with mounted fan (but with occasional wafts of smoke from neighbours). Perfect for our family of 4 (with our young adult kids). Nicole was super helpful in every way - before and during our stay. Used the gym most days which is convenient to keep moving any time of day when it's too hot outside to be active. Nicole organised the super punctual and reasonably priced airport transfer service also and a half day Whitehaven tour (highly recommend). Enjoyed doing the boardwalk trek around to Cannonvale and back which took advantage of beautiful water edge views. Also hard recommend going to Northerlies for lunch (with free bus service that stops on Azure Sea doorstep). So thanks Nicole and Azure. Very happy to give future visitors a big thumbs up from us!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Companion02653258812 wrote a review Nov 2023
21 contributions3 helpful votes
What a gorgeous apt to stay in and those views! We stayed as a family of 4 adults for 4 nights. The location is perfect, there is plenty of space. A balcony with great views! Beds are so comfy. There could be more cups and glasses- only a very small suggestion but everything else was pretty much perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Connector59970168795 wrote a review July 2023
1 contribution
Can only offer positives for our fabulous stay at Azure Sea Apartments. The views were stunning from our apartment and the beds were so comfy. Managers Nic and Stu offered friendly and helpful advice for all requests, with an 'aim to please' attitude.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Marketing at Azure Sea Whitsunday
Responded 21 July 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our location and the stunning views! We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Helen S wrote a review July 2023
28 contributions2 helpful votes
The Penthouse was divine! It was so spacious,light and airy with fabulous views from the wide deck out to the ocean and up to the green hillsides. The beach decor was most tasteful and gave a wonderful ambienceThe two main bedrooms were massive with large dressing rooms and ensuites,one with a spa bath.The pools were large for doing laps and a comfortable temperature. It was within easy reach of the Main Street of Airlie but there is an uphill walk on the way home.Most places in Airlie are built into the hills.A free shuttle bus is available from the Airlie Beach Hotel if you become a member at no cost. Nic and Stu ,the on-site managers were wonderful hosts,so helpful and we were always greeted at reception with a big smile.You can book all the tours and airport transfers through them.Loved it so much,I can’t wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Marketing at Azure Sea Whitsunday
Responded 21 July 2023
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, your apartment, the Resort facilities and our location. We hope to see you again very soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Malika S wrote a review July 2023
Seeduwa, Sri Lanka2 contributions
We stayed at Azure Sea Whitsunday apartments and we had a great time. We had 5 families travelling to Airlie beach. The views from the apartments were stunning. Thank you Nicole for always being available and assisting with everything that we needed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Marketing at Azure Sea Whitsunday
Responded 16 July 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us Mali. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ashlee P wrote a review June 2023
Melbourne, Australia18 contributions
Amazing view of the water and forest surroundings. One of the best locations in Airlie beach as it’s Close to Main Street (directly up the hill from the back of Woolworths) but still feel as though you are away from the hustle and bustle being up on the hill. 2 pools (not heated) and a spa. Gym. Spacious apartments
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Marketing at Azure Sea Whitsunday
Responded 16 July 2023
Hi Ashlee, Thank you for your kinds words and so glad you had a good time. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gulliver0002013 wrote a review July 2022
Coffs Harbour, Australia111 contributions118 helpful votes
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Azure Sea. The views are spectacular and the accommodation very clean and spacious. Our only problem was the smokers on adjacent balconies. Continuous smoke came into our apartment and we had to leave our beautiful view and shut the doors. The rooms are non smoking, however smokers can use balconies. Unfortunately, being non smokers, we cannot recommend a stay at Azure Sea.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Marketing at Azure Sea Whitsunday
Responded 16 July 2023
Hi Gulliver0002013 - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your apartment and our spectacular views. Please accept our sincere apologies regarding other Guests smoking. We do advertise our rooms as non-smoking however it is hard to police people on their own balconies, however please let us know if this ever happens again on a future stay and we would be happy to ask the Guests not to smoke so you would have a more enjoyable stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jan_and_Ken_Koala wrote a review June 2022
Hervey Bay, Australia5 contributions
What a wonderful place to relax whilst overlooking the beautiful Whitsunday area and Airlie Beach. Trudy, one of the Managers couldn't be more helpful, with every interaction whether by phone, email or in person when checking in, handled in a friendly and professional manner. The apartment was very clean, comfortable, well equipped and extremely roomy. The views from the balcony were stunning, and the whole complex, despite being almost full, was quiet, both day and night. The location is very close to town, with Woolworths only a 6 minute walk away. Admittedly, the walk back was a bit of a work out, but for those who prefer, there are heaps of taxis/Ubers available. Will certainly be returning next year for another relaxing holiday at Azure.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Every room provides stunning views over the Whitsundays
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Trudy Cragg, Owner at Azure Sea Whitsunday
Responded 21 June 2022
Hi Jan_and_Ken_Koala, Thank you for your kinds words and so glad you had a good time. We look forward to hosting you again next year. Cheers Trudy
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mel660 wrote a review Apr 2022
Noosa, Australia36 contributions44 helpful votes
We returned home last week after spending 7 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment at Azure Sea Whitsunday Resort. The apartment was nice, but overall we were a bit disappointed after paying just under $3500 for an apartment that looked fabulous on the website but turned out to be not so fabulous! Firstly, the resort is situated on the side of a hill, so the views over Airlie Beach and out over the Bay are spectacular! Parking is secure, however you do have to watch that other guests don't take your allocated parking spot, which happened to us on one occasion while we were out to dinner! This was sorted fairly quickly though, thankfully. Our apartment was huge, giving us plenty of space to spread out, and the kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. However, there were some things that let this place down. The shower in the ensuite needs renovating as a matter of urgency as it is very old and tired. The shower screen has obviously never been cleaned properly as it is so stained with white water marks you can barely see through it. If things are consistently cleaned properly they do not become stained like that, regardless of the calcium content in the water. The floor tiles inside and outside the shower are also stained white (see photos attached). Not good enough for the price tag of this apartment. The sink and tap in that bathroom need to be replaced too, as the tap has a strange spout that sprays water instead of running it. This meant your clothes got wet if you were washing your hands or brushing your teeth! The balconies are advertised as private, but are only private if you stay back near the sliding glass doors undercover. If you stand at the balcony railing, the apartment above can look down onto you, meaning that if you wanted to sit or stand at the railing in your pyjamas and admire the sunrise, other people can see you! It would've also been nice to have a couple of sun lounges on the balcony to lay on, but then again, it's not private, so maybe not! The apartment above has a hot tub on the balcony which reverberated down into our apartment and was very noisy, as were the people staying there, as we could hear every footstep (sounded like a herd of elephants), every word, and every chair they scraped across the floor, all of that being even worse when they were out on their balcony! Cigarette smoke (and on one occasion, marijuana smoke!) was annoying too, constantly floating in from other apartments. We were also very disappointed with the sound of air conditioning being installed next door using a terribly loud hammer drill, from very early in the morning and continuing for hours during that particular day. Lastly, one of the 3 bedrooms is clearly a study, not a bedroom, as it had only a sliding door, and no wardrobe (only a portable shelf with a hanging rail above it) which meant our daughter couldn't properly unpack her suitcase. Overall, this place is in a great spot, giving fantastic views, but really isn't worth the high price tag due to the issues mentioned above. For the amount we paid, we expected better.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Top floor rooms will be quieter
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Trudy Cragg, Owner at Azure Sea Whitsunday
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Hi mel660, thank you for your extensive review. Ok lets address the above issues. Firstly I don't know how you knew what apartment you were going into as we don't actually tell guests until they arrive. The reason being is we could move guests at the last minute to another similar apartment if we need to. The shower screens get professional cleaned once a year and I only sent an email last week to book this in for all the apartments. Unfortunately we do have a high calcium content up here in NQ and our cleaners could spend hours cleaning the shower screens and just can't do it as good as the professionals. We will check out the tap in the ensuite and replace if necessary. I believe the balconies are private if sitting at the outdoor setting, it's only when you walk over to the railing that you can see other balconies and above, so this is a bit of a furby. Yes, the apartment above does have a hot tub and I'm sorry about the noise. If you had of let us know about the noise, we could have very easily asked them to be mindful of the apartment underneath. Cigarette smoke and marijuana we have no control over. I wish this property was a smoke free zone, but it isn't. Guests are allowed to smoke on the balconies. Yes, it was unfortunately that the apartment next door was installing air conditioners, but again we had no control over this as it is an owner occupier. We did ask them to start working after 9.30am each day though. Will look into perhaps buying a cupboard for the 3rd bedroom. So sorry you had so much to say, but we do the best we can.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Airlie Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$229 - AU$429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand mercure azure sea hotel airlie beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand Mercure Azure Sea
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandAirlie Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AZURE SEA WHITSUNDAY (AU$229): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Airlie Beach) - Photos of Villa - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Azure Sea Whitsunday
Which popular attractions are close to Azure Sea Whitsunday?
Nearby attractions include Heart Reef (1.0 km), Airlie Beach Lagoon (0.8 km), and Bicentennial Walkway (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Azure Sea Whitsunday?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness centre, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Azure Sea Whitsunday?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Azure Sea Whitsunday?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Azure Sea Whitsunday?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Azure Sea Whitsunday?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Belvedere At Toscana, Cafe One 3, and My Rainbow Bakery & Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Azure Sea Whitsunday?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Azure Sea Whitsunday have airport transportation?
Yes, Azure Sea Whitsunday offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Azure Sea Whitsunday located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Airlie Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Azure Sea Whitsunday?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Azure Sea Whitsunday have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.