We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach

Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments

Save
Traveller (165)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (33)
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good11%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“steep hill”(39 reviews)
“the main street”(33 reviews)
“great view”(26 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Sunlit Waters Studio Apartments
Special Offer: Book Direct & Save 10%
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (359)Write a Review
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
272
33
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
272
33
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillthe main streetgreat viewclean apartmentboat tripplace to staywhitsunday islandsclose to townexcellent stayspent nightscouple of nightsair conditioningwhitehaven beachstuartmarinapoolaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night and we could have happily stayed longer. The pool has really beautiful views. The room was nice and clean. The staff are very lovely, kind and informative of the area. A short walk to the town for nice restaurants/bars/shops...More

Thank chris h
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately was only able to stay here one night before continuing my journey, I wish i could have stayed longer. Very close to town, great views, super WiFi and large apartment room, nothing to fault here!

Thank BBKiwi97
Response from Fiona W, Owner at Sunlit Waters Studio ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Sorry you could not have stayed longer. Glad you enjoy your time here.

Reviewed 26 September 2017

A lovely find! We spent 3 nights at tbis awesome place. Fiona is absolutely wonderful host..so accommodating..booked our tours n was always going the extra mile to ensure we were comfortable. Thank you so much.

Thank Sonia089
Response from Fiona W, Owner at Sunlit Waters Studio ApartmentsResponded 12 October 2017

Thanks for staying, it was nice to meet you. So glad you enjoyed it. Fiona

Reviewed 3 September 2017

We had the studio with ocean view with great views of the ocean and the abell point marina. The studio was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The studio in itself was quite spacious and could sleep 4-5 people. Access to reception is up...More

Thank diryan13
Response from Fiona W, Owner at Sunlit Waters Studio ApartmentsResponded 12 October 2017

It was so nice to meet you and so pleased your mum had a fantastic trip. Thanks for the wonderful comments. Hope we see you again another time. Fiona

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Recently stayed here for a couple of nights, so pleased to have found this little gem and will be sure to stay here again, can't complement Fiona enough...great welcome and kindness throughout our stay, great location,room very clean and tidy, it was just perfect for...More

Thank chrisAirton
Response from Fiona W, Owner at Sunlit Waters Studio ApartmentsResponded 3 September 2017

Thanks for the great complements. It was such a pleasure to have you. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Fiona

PreviousNext
12345663
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (165)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (33)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Bathroom (3)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 89 - USD 108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 89 - USD 108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite