We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

at Whitsunday Vista Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for at Whitsunday Vista Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Holding a wedding on an island in North Queensland in the wet season has slight risks, however what's the chances that a cyclone will actually be predicted for your wedding day? When planning our dream wedding, this was a risk we took. 48 hours from our wedding day, the ferries were stopping at 6pm and many of our guests were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Petrolwheels
Sydney, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This place is overpriced! i paid $185 for water view room, yep, I could see the water and get a strained neck at the same time. Building is over 20 years old, outside looks OK, but inside is dated. The room was not dirty, but did not feel clean. Is was very dated. No air-conditioning in bedroom, just a badly...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Margo C
Regina A, Owner at at Whitsunday Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear Margo, Thank you for your review, I am disappointed to read you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do strive to exceed our guest expectations. All our self catering apartments offer air conditioning and also the convenience of ceiling fans, I apologise your ceiling fan clicked if this had been brought to our attention we would have...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Hi there Mates, I stay to this place for 3 nights it was really amazing!!!! I had the jacuzzi in the bathroom with the ocean view! the communal facilities are really good, you have a pool is not too big but at least you have something, there is a BBQ and a jacuzzi down stairs, which is really good to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marl m
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

I was very disappointed in this motel I would not recommend it to anyone they spent money on the out side but not in the actual rooms and the rooms are not sound proof we were awake at daylight because the traffic the spa looked very old and the bathroom is very small and wen the people next door to...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Joanne M
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. Beds were 2 singles joined together which was rather uncomfortable for partner and I. The outdoor spa was rather cold, noisy frogs outside and construction outside window at 7am. Internet starts from $10 /hr - a rip off. We had a good price so glad we didn't pay more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben M
Regina A, Manager at at Whitsunday Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ben, We would like to express our concern about your review, as worldwide known the bedding configuration is called King Bed not 2 Single Beds. However, if it was uncomfortable you should have expressed your feelings as we could have had you allocated to another apartment. We cannot help our guests once they have checked out, is quite disheartening...

Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed for 10 nights and for what we paid our 1 bedroom apartment was very nice. All the facilities you'd need for a long stay. Parking is a bit tight but generally found a spot. Overall quite happy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew n
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Paid $250 a night for a one bedroom apartment, which was a total rip off for what we received! Problems - 1. Broken shower head - replaced once informed 2. The bed had no bedhead and therefore kept on rolling 3. No air-conditioning in the bedroom so we decided to use the sofa-bed in the lounge room, only to have...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank atchung
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Cramped room. not as nice, spacious as their pictures show. We we're told room ready when checked in, but housekeeping still in room vacuuming mopping when got there, had to stand outside door with bags in heAt waiting, they forgot to set up sofa bed for our kids as requested and had to ask for bedding. If just a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna721277
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2013

After much contemplation of where to stay on our Christmas holiday we opted for the Whitsunday Vista apartments, mostly because they offered the best value package for our needs. Having read numerous reviews on here i started to wonder if i had made a bad mistake as reviews made the place sound run down, far from Airlie and generally contrasting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AndyTaylor82
vic
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We had the one bedroom apartment. Looks great and is nicely done out. We had a view of the roundabout like everyone however you do have a small view of the ocean. Kitchen was well equipped but no room for food other than the fridge? Bed was like bricks and the pillows were the same. Only air con is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.0 km away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#31 of 54 in Airlie Beach
349 reviews
0.2 km away
at Boathaven Spa Resort
at Boathaven Spa Resort
#29 of 54 in Airlie Beach
240 reviews
0.2 km away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#10 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
#12 of 54 in Airlie Beach
128 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort
BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort
#1 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
316 reviews
0.1 km away
Coral Sea Vista Apartments
Coral Sea Vista Apartments
#42 of 54 in Airlie Beach
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
at Whitsunday Vista Resort offers you distinctive apartment style accommodation, located directly across from the Port of Airlie and adjoining Boathaven Bay. Relax and enjoy the Whitsunday Vista of turquise blue waters from your private balcony with uninterrupted views of the Coral Sea and Whitsunday Islands. Whitsunday Vista Resort offers a variety of room types including Bayview Spa Suites, 1 Bedroom Spa Suites, 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments, all with breathtaking water views and private balconies. Whitsunday Vista Resort is a pleasant five minute level walk to the centre of Airlie Beach, a bustling seaside resort village with great shopping, restaurants, cafes, bars and famous Airlie Beach swimming lagoon. Whitsunday Vista Resort is an ideal base from which to explore the Whitsundays, with an on site tour desk and convenient bus stop literally on our doorstep. Apartments feature wireless internet, individually controlled air conditioning, ceiling fans, LCD TV, cable TV, direct dial phones, kitchenette and laundry, additionally 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher. Whitsunday Vista Resort features a delightful pool, outdoor heated spa, covered barbecue and entertaining area, undercover parking, lift access to all levels and Whitsunday Spicy Thai Restaurant open for dinner or room service every evening. Whitsunday Vista Resort is your ideal base for a holiday in the Whitsundays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about at Whitsunday Vista Resort

Address: 1 Hermitage Drive | Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range: $101 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — at Whitsunday Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your at Whitsunday Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Vista Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Vista Airlie Beach
At Whitsunday Vista Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from at Whitsunday Vista Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor has a great view”
859melitag, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have balconies with good views.”
579gregd, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms overlook Port of Airlie some are bigger and have full kitchens if you want to cook”
iochris, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have the best views”
g_makara, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I bedroom apartments have a full kitchen .”
360timo, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5