We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

at Whitsunday Vista Holiday Apartments

Traveller (137)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
at Whitsunday Vista Holiday Apartments offers you distinctive apartment style accommodation, located directly across from the Port of Airlie and adjoining Boathaven Bay. Relax and enjoy the Whitsunday Vista of tourquise blue waters from your private balcony with uninterrupted views of the Coral Sea and Whitsunday Islands. at Whitsunday Vista Holiday Apartments offers a variety of room types including Bayview Spa Suites, 1 Bedroom Spa Suites, 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments, all with breathtaking water views and private balconies. at Whitsunday Vista Holiday Apartments are a pleasant ten minute level walk to the centre of Airlie Beach, a bustling seaside resort village with great shopping, restaurants, cafés, bars and swimming lagoon. at Whitsunday Vista Holiday Apartments are an ideal base from which to explore the Whitsundays, with an on site tour desk and convenient bus stop literally on the doorstep.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
315Reviews
142Photos
1Q+A
60Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 88
  • 44
  • 44
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had to wait a long time for checking because it was after 6:00 pm, and they didn’t answer the phone. They didn’t clean the room the day after or give us fresh towels. There was not WiFi in the room, and they charge if you don’t clean the room or put the trash out. First
Read more
Great Big appartments with every facility you need. We used the laundry and kitchen facility to make dinner a few times. The personel were very kind and helpful. The booked a few tours for us and recommended a few great restaurants.
Read more
Response from Whitsunday-Vista, Guest Relations Manager at at Whitsunday Vista Holiday Apartments
Responded 21 Sep. 2018
Dear Guest. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed you stay with us and the beautiful Whitsundays.
Read more
The holiday apartment was a great place to stay on the island. The rooms were well set out with plenty of space the beds were very comfy soft pillows. We also had our own use golf buggy to get around the island. The swimming pool was also great as it was well maintained and very
Read more
On arrival, floors had not been mopped. Our feet were black. Old, dirty, sad tired room. Club chairs and outside table needed to go to the tip. Handle on cupboard was falling off. Rangehood fallling apart. No house keeping had been done to make sure previous people had left
Read more
Response from Whitsunday-Vista, General Manager at at Whitsunday Vista Holiday Apartments
Responded 26 Aug. 2018
Dear Janice. Sorry we did not meet your expectations . When I gave you extra towels and amenities and got house keeping to service your room I did speak with you and I did mention perhaps you need to contact the agent you made your booking with and the agent should of explained to you what we offer and that we are a self catering accommodation, daily servicing is not provided. We do provide on your arrival a starter pack in your apartment consisting of tea, coffee, milk, toilet tissue, soap and shampoo along with bed linen, bath towels, bath mat and tea towel. All other personal items should be brought with you. Pool towels available for hire. Regards to the pool creepy crawly as the pool has a walk in slope we do not use a creepy crawly as it would just continue to get out of the pool, the pool is manually cleaned early. in the morning. Kind Regards WhitsundayVista
Read more
+2
Good location close to town and the room was spacious. I think $189 per night was a bit much. The bed wasn’t very comfortable but the views were great. The spa bath was great too. Overall had a great stay I just think if the price is going to stay at $189 then the bed mattress
Read more
Response from Whitsunday-Vista, Guest Relations Manager at at Whitsunday Vista Holiday Apartments
Responded 12 Aug. 2018
Dear Victoria. Thank you for your valued feedback
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementat Whitsunday Vista Holiday Apartments
1 Bedroom Spa Suite
View from the bathroom spa
View from our room
Champagne and chocolates on arrival
PreviousNext
12345610
Dear Agnes. I have checked our records for the month of August and I cannot find a booking under the name of Agnesseddi nor from Switzerland. Could you please advise the name that was made on the booking so I can investigate this further of perhaps you might of got the accommodation mixed up.
0 votes
"great view of the water,"
"Don’t go there!"
"Book a room facing onto Hermitage Drive it is quieter"
"if you want cheaper and clean keep looking around"
"4th floor has a great view"
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
USD 75 - USD 155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
whitsunday vista hotel airlie beachwhitsunday vista airlie beach
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandAirlie Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing