We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1 toilet to share with 10 people which is in the same room as the cramped shower, not handy. Had to ask for the bathroom to be cleaned as it was disgusting. No free wifi which is unfortunate as it is something most travellers look...More
Thank Nicola F
Response from KIM D, General Manager at Beaches BackpackersResponded 24 November 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
What a pity you didn’t take on board the information our reception staff gave when they checked you in or read through the detailed information sheet you are given!
Both inform you that...More
Never ever again will I stay here. They were cockroaches in the bathroom, ants everywhere, bad air conditioning, super loud bar outside which made it impossible to sleep. After party's in the dorms. The kitchen closed at 9 pm?!! And it was super bad. Dirty,...More
Thank Emma P
Response from KIM D, General Manager at Beaches BackpackersResponded 12 November 2016
Hello Emma P,
Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay at Beaches, however we really appreciate your positive mention about our friendly reception staff.
We are a “party” hostel, and our popular bar and grill...More
With a stunning view of the beach from our room balcony, the central location in Airlie Beach, & nevertheless the great food at the bar below (meals for only $7.50 with the discount); Beaches lived up to every expectation myself & 5 other friends had...More
Thank Stewy L
Response from KIM D, General Manager at Beaches BackpackersResponded 7 November 2016
Hello Stewy L,
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay at Beaches, and we loved having you guys here.
Come back and stay again soon!
This is a top place, awesome spot, staff are fantastic, food is amazing, It has pool tables, cheep meals and lots of events. The drinks are really well priced and I would defiantly recommend going here and just hanging out.More
Thank William L
Response from KIM D, General Manager at Beaches BackpackersResponded 4 November 2016
Thank you for your awesome review, and I will pass your feedback on to our bar & grill! The staff work really hard to ensure that all of our customers have a great time, and its great to hear you would recommend us....More
Great location, right in the centre of the strip and a 2 minute walk from the lagoon. It is a little bit noisy as its attached to beaches bar but nothing that was unexpected. The bedroom was clean but the bathroom was a bit grim...More
Thank Courtney K
Response from KIM D, General Manager at Beaches BackpackersResponded 31 October 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and providing the feedback to help us improve. We agree with you - we have a great location and I’m glad you could take advantage of our 50% off meal deal.
USD 88 - USD 113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Beaches Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.