We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The location is good and the staff is nice, but otherwise, the place was awful. Facilities are bad, not cleaned, mold in the bathrooms... Also the rooms are located close to the hostel bar, making it very noisy until late. The people that stayed there...More
Thank Alexandra U
Response from KIM D, General Manager at Beaches BackpackersResponded 28 January 2017
Thank you for your review Alexandra.
Beaches is first and foremost a party hostel, we have a busy bar that is one of the main draws of our hostel. Having said this, we are very mindful that our guests are here to take advantage of...More
As far as a budget hostel goes, you get what you get. The location is really good, close to everything in the town. The rooms were ok, not too dirty although the bathroom could use some cleaning. Common areas were fine. No wifi which really...More
Thank Stephanie M
Response from KIM D, General Manager at Beaches BackpackersResponded 23 January 2017
Thank you for your review, we love our central location and that we can offer accommodation at a great price!
Our bar is one of the busiest in town, however we close at midnight so guests can be well rested for their travels....More
The pros of the hostel include its location (as it is close to pretty much everything), the cheap rooms, having discounted meals to the Bar and Grill every night (which were very filling), the Bar and Grill having decent live acts and good waitstaff, nice...More
Thank Laura M
Response from KIM D, General Manager at Beaches BackpackersResponded 17 January 2017
Thank you for your review! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that your group made the most of our great deals and entertainment in the Bar and Grill! We are very close to everything in Airlie Beach which makes us...More
All rooms are en suite which we found to be very annoying. The shower is tiny. All of our actual douve covers you get to sleep absolutely stunk. We asked the cleaner if they were changed and she said once a week which is gross!!...More
Thank Jordan R
Response from KIM D, General Manager at Beaches BackpackersResponded 15 January 2017
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time here.
The en suite bathrooms are one of the most popular features of our rooms as guests don’t have to leave their dorm room to use the facilities. We do also have...More
Booked here as a jumping off point to get to whitehaven beach (the tours leave early). Bar adjacent to the rooms has terrible music blasting until 12am and then you get the fantastic experience of listening to drunks arguing after closing. The wifi is very...More
Response from KIM D, General Manager at Beaches BackpackersResponded 5 January 2017
Hi Simon and Julie,
As Beaches backpackers is a party hostel we do have live music, events and games in our bar every night to keep our guests entertained. We do try to book a variety of live performers to meet different musical tastes and...More
USD 84 - USD 108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Beaches Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.