We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Boathouse Apartments

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (485)
Room & Suite (101)
Dining (11)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

AU$481
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#10 of 30 apartments in Airlie Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Boathouse Apartments, Airlie Beach, Queensland, offer two and three bedroom luxury apartments with private balconies overlooking the Port of Airlie Marina, with stunning views of the Whitsunday Islands and Coral Sea. Airlie Beach is situated on the beautiful Whitsundays and Great Barrier Reef, making this a perfect destination for you, family and friends to start your next adventure. The property includes a resort style swimming pool, heated hot tub, sun loungers, a full sized tennis court and BBQ facilities that are free to use during your stay with us. We also offer secure underground parking with lifts up to the apartments. Three bedroom apartments are allocated two car parking spaces, and two bedroom apartments are allocated one.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Boating
Tennis court
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Paid public parking nearby
Car park
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Bicycle tours
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Strollers
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Umbrella
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
827Reviews20Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 507
  • 192
  • 79
  • 24
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jane H wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions
Couldn’t speak more highly of the apartment and stunning balcony view. Everyone extremely helpful especially Heather at the front desk who was always so friendly and helpful with anything we needed! :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Emily K wrote a review Dec 2023
6 contributions2 helpful votes
A superb location and a beautiful apartment. Service was exceptional. After 4 days of terrible service on Daydream Island, we thought we’d stepped into heaven when we arrived at the Boathouse. The team allowed us to have a very early check in and were so kind and accommodating. The apartment was lovely and everything was clean and in good working order. Only downside was the 2-in-1 washer and dryer which just didn’t dry our clothes. Pool area is lovely, and great access to downstairs shops, cafes, and coffee. We wished we could have stayed longer! Well done Boathouse 👍🏼
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: One underground park allocated per apartment. Italian restaurant downstairs is fabulous.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
JRM wrote a review Dec 2023
Nairobi, Kenya13 contributions18 helpful votes
Great location and clean apartment. Staff were great and very accommodating.. a special thank you to heather at the reception. Good selection of restaurants downstairs which was very convenient. Would definitely visit again! Thank you for your great hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Woody B wrote a review Dec 2023
13 contributions
A last minute change of plan to visit Airlie Beach after the weather troubles in Cairns. Leah and her family couldn’t have been more welcoming. Super location overlooking a peaceful marina. Well equipped, clean and really comfortable accommodation. Nice pool area. Overall, a great place to begin our trip. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Erin I wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions
This place is a must to stay in Airlie Beach. Perfect location. Great pool and great reception staff. Only minutes from Marina for any tours or to catch the ferry. Very close to great restaurants and shops. Wi Fi was great.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
2011Bec wrote a review Oct 2023
Brisbane Region, Australia28 contributions8 helpful votes
Absolutely beautiful, quiet spot right on the water. Beautifully appointed, spacious and fully equipped apartments. Fantastic, comfortable bed!! Beautiful views. Immaculately clean and maintained. Lovely pool area with spa. Close enough to walk to everything in five minutes but far enough to be peaceful. Staff incredibly lovely and efficient. We will be back !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ben F wrote a review Sept 2023
Urunga, Australia21 contributions1 helpful vote
Perfect for a family with the two bedroom apartments. There is a full kitchen and washing machine and dryer. The main bedroom with its super king bed overlooks the marina and across to mandalay point. Being a short walk to Airlie beach shops and the lagoon is convenient as you can just leave your car parked in the underground car park provided (2.2m) or the outdoor parking.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Carpark 2.2m Late check in if organised prior.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mel H wrote a review Aug 2023
Sydney, Australia7 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed at the Boathouse Apartments with my husband and 15 month old son after my son was quite sick on Hamilton island and unable to fly home. As there was no accommodation on Hamilton island I called up a few different places and settled on the Boathouse Apartments. I called ahead of time to see if we could check in early so my son could nap after the journey across. The reception staff were quite friendly and did try to get us in quickly however when we got to the room there was a rollaway bed instead of a cot. We left the room and came back to a cot being dumped in the apartment and not set up at all (not a big issue but also not what I’d expect paying the price for premium accommodation). The following morning I received a text that they had to do maintenance in our apartment for roughly 2 hours (I was never advised of this even though I called twice, told them I had a sick child and booked over the phone). We had staff knock on the door twice throughout the day to see when they could do it. First when we had a screaming child we were trying to give antibiotics too and secondly when we were trying to get him down for a nap (again when he was very distressed). We ended up having to leave and sit in a room after an unsuccessful nap with a toddler who had a high fever, ear infection and a rash. I’d also been trying to book a Telehealth appointment to have my son assessed but this was made difficult due to the fact we had to leave the room. One of the reasons I booked was due to the washer/dryer, we had no clothes left so I did a wash upon arrival. I ran the dryer multiple times that evening and kept finding sopping wet clothes at the end of every cycle which was really frustrating. On the following day we asked about the dryer and were advised that they don’t work very well and that the only apartments that had dryers were occupied. Because of this we were forced to wear the same clothes for 3 days straight. Not great for a messy/sick toddler.. We eventually were able to get our clothes dried and received them around 5pm the night before checking out. While I do appreciate the staff for doing so, it wasn’t very helpful at that point. The whole experience was really awful. Travelling with a sick child is hard enough let alone having that added stress. I am pretty annoyed that no one advised us of the works needing to occur during our stay and the fact that a dryer is falsely advertised. I never would have booked if I had known either of these things ahead of time and I feel fairly ripped off for the money we paid given it wasn’t exactly for a holiday..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boathouse Apartments
Responded 7 Aug 2023
We appreciate your review and taking the time to explain your situation in detail. Upon arrival at The Boathouse, we always advise guests when their apartments are ready and often this is before check in at 2pm. Guests can occupy an apartment from their night stay until 10am and we do the best we can to turn the apartments around, as quickly as possible, when we have back-to-back bookings. Which we did before your stay. Unfortunately, at times it is required that maintenance teams access apartments to ensure efficient running of systems and in the case, we were working on the air conditioning over a number of days. New units have been installed throughout the property and this takes time and coordination across the site. We apologized for the inconvenience however did provide access for your family to another apartment, as well as offering to provide another cot for your child to sleep. In the case of your washing, we kindly offered to dry your clothes understanding that you had extended your trip due to your unwell child. You brought the wet clothes to us the following day, late in the afternoon when I personally had offered to do this on the day it was discussed. They were returned to you in a short period of time. Children's cots are not set up for guests because the location of the cot for travelers is individual, and they are difficult to move once set up. Parents have individual ways they like to set up the bedding and it is felt best that parents prepare the bedding in the usual way for their child. Travelling with sick ones is frustrating and difficult and I am sorry that you believe that others requiring access to your apartment and not having a tumble dryer were the worst things that occurred during your stay. Regards Lea
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Belinda wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions
Great location, comfy bed and pillows view of marina blocked by palm trees, accommodation could do with some minor maintenance due to being a bit dated but this did not affect our stay. Slightly pricey. But would stay again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Pen456 wrote a review July 2023
Sydney, Australia8 contributions1 helpful vote
We loved our stay at The Boathouse Apartments! The rooms were spacious and super clean with an amazing view over the marina. Staff were fantastic and couldn’t do enough to help. We loved the pool and tennis court and there’s a great coffee shop downstairs The location is one of the best in Airlie - an easy flat walk up to the Main Street, lagoon and cruise terminal. Everything we needed was close by. Will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Airlie Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$477 - AU$567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandAirlie Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE BOATHOUSE APARTMENTS: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Airlie Beach) - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Boathouse Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to The Boathouse Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Heart Reef (0.2 km), Boathaven Beach (0.3 km), and Lions Airlie Beach Markets (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Boathouse Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at The Boathouse Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Boathouse Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Boathouse Apartments?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Boathouse Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Belvedere At Toscana, Anchor Bar, and La Tabella Trattoria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Boathouse Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does The Boathouse Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, The Boathouse Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Boathouse Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Airlie Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Boathouse Apartments?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Boathouse Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.