We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra Boathouse Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 394: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights in January in a three bed apartment, quite by accident due to flight problems. The staff at reception were fantastic and could not have been more helpful. The apartment was trendy, clean and modern, nicely furnished, comfy beds, well appointed bathrooms and absolutely everything you would need, several balconies and a great view over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E A G
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an excellent stay at the mantra boathouse. The staff at reception were most helpful when booking our tours and were able to answer any questions we had. The location was terrific and facilities were great for our family. The rooms were comfortable, we had a great stay for a long overdue holiday!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellesM4841TF
Kelli M, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you again when you return to the Whitsundays. Kind regards, Kelli Medford General Manager Mantra Boathouse

Bedale, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartments are well equipped and furnished to a modern standard. All have a sea view and a spectacular balcony to watch the sun go down. There are restaurants and bars within the complex, but this are a little higher price than the local town which is a 10 min walk away. Situated alongside the main marina, so lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Kelli M, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you again when you return to the Whitsundays. Kind regards, Kelli Medford General Manager Mantra Boathouse

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Location however the apartment was very dirty. We paid $2895 for 5 nights luxury accommodation however the unit was far from luxury. All the cushions were mouldy, lights not working, no wifi and the blankets also had stains on them. The furniture was splattered with something and the mats were filthy. We had to wear our shoes inside at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krissy71
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you for a wonderful holiday. We had a great time and really enjoyed the location and view from our balcony. Was great being so central and the property was very clean and staff were very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 171karam
Kelli M, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you again when you return to the Whitsundays. Kind regards, Kelli Medford General Manager Mantra Boathouse

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Mantra Boathouse Apartments are great. It is clean, and well appointed. The pool is great, but does suffer from large numbers of people in the water which quickly make it not so great (the chlorine has trouble keeping up) in busy periods. However Airlie Beach has a brilliant lagoon area which can be an ideal getaway from a crowded pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quillinders
Kelli M, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the WIFI, as my staff explained to you, there was a catastrophic failure with our 3rd party provider and they could not arrange for it to repaired until 9 January at the earliest. It was not a "Mantra" failure, it was a 3rd...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was some real nice accommodation we stayed in, the unit was well presented, very open allowing you to get the full ocean breeze and of course one amazing view of the marina, pioneer bay and islands off Airlie beach. The only things that I can think of that had a negative impact on our stay was the ever so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is a joke we paid a lot of money to stay there its 3 star at best with 5 star prices, appliances not working no wifi room was dirty fire alarm went off in the middle of the night no apologies no one even new what was going had a great time waking up infants at 4am save...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
Kelli M, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Jamie, Thank you for the feedback. When you were here you contacted head office to advise that your toaster was not working and you were upset about the fire alarm and wanted compensation. However, you never mentioned anything to the property direct. If you had come to reception or called from your room about the toaster we would have...

Cairns
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A family party of 6....needing just one night before heading out on a bareboat charter for a week. Fabulous 3 bedroom apartment. The kitchen was well appointed and had large fridge and dishwasher as well as ample stemware, cultery, crockery and cookware. Fittings and fixtures were all of good quality and well maintained. The master bedroom was spectacular as was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickih229
Kelli M, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. The apartment is centralised air con so their are vents in every bedroom that supplies air con to each room. The temperature can be controlled by the one controller on the wall. Vents can be opened or closed in the bedrooms for your comfort level. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Apartments in December, over the festive season. The views from the balcony is spectacular and the location very trendy and relaxing. Downstairs there are very good coffee shops and eateries (note that no noise can be heard from the balcony. super) The apartment is very clean and modern, with all amenities needed. The toaster was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaniades
Kelli M, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you again when you return to the Whitsundays. Kind regards, Kelli Medford General Manager Mantra Boathouse

261 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (234)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
1.8 km away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 9 in Airlie Beach
376 reviews
0.4 km away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 9 in Airlie Beach
424 reviews
0.6 km away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 9 in Airlie Beach
1,016 reviews
0.4 km away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#11 of 53 in Airlie Beach
952 reviews
0.3 km away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#1 of 53 in Airlie Beach
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated right on Port of Airlie Marina, Mantra Boathouse Apartments are a great accommodation choice. You can choose from a Two or Three Bedroom Apartment, fully equipped with everything you need like full-sized refrigerators/freezers, dishwashers, microwaves and stovetops as well as ultra-comfy beds and private balconies giving you a sensational view over the endless Coral Sea. These apartments are simply ideal for couples, groups or the family. You’ll find these spacious Airlie Beach apartments have room to spread out and relax. The separate sitting and dining areas, as well as roomy bedrooms make for a really comfortable stay; and it doesn’t stop when you step outside your door. There’s a children’s playground as well as a swimming pool and sundeck, get a little exercise up on the tennis court and throw some snags on the barbie and enjoy. Parking is free and you’re close to everything Airlie Beach has to offer. You’ll love the warm and friendly staff at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, the tour desk can help you with all of your day trips and if you’re in the mood, why not do some exploring in a rental car, just ask reception. There are many tour operators who will sail you around the Whitsundays - 74 fascinating islands of which you’ll never tire. Snorkel the Great Barrier Reef or take a scuba tour and dive deeper among tens of thousands of species of the most amazing fish, brilliantly coloured corals and all sorts of marine life. Airlie Beach is home to some excellent bars and restaurants – Cha’Mah Moroccan Bar and Restaurant, Denman Cellars Beer Cafe and The Coffee Club are right on the marina outside your resort. The Great Barrier Reef is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, combine this with Mantra Boathouse Apartments and you’re bound to have the best holiday ever. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Boathouse Apartments

Address: Boathouse Apts 33 Port Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia (Formerly Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range: $232 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Boathouse Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mantra Boathouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Boathouse Apartments staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Boathouse Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top Floor have the best views - strangely!”
 of 5 bubbles B7912FEmarkr, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Save your money and don't stay here”
  • Mouldy cushions
  • Ripped cushions in the bedroom
 of 5 bubbles Krissy71, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hight is better”
 of 5 bubbles tomwG3279WW, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go somewhere else !”
 of 5 bubbles jamiehQ1840ZK, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed our apartment as it was on the first floor and we had great views over the marina.”
 of 5 bubbles vickih229, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay