Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sarayi Boutique Hotel

95 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879 Australia
Traveller (167)
Panorama at the Sarayi Boutique Hotel
360
Panoramas (15)
One bedroom suite
Room & Suite (200)

View prices for your travel dates

AU$161
Go to your Happy Price
AU$206
AU$155
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#7 of 7 hotels in Palm Cove
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
We are a family owned boutique hotel located in the heart of Palm Cove directly opposite the beach. Accommodation types range from Garden Studios to Ocean View one bedroom apartments. Our rooftop pool offers breathtaking views to the mountains and we have two on-site restaurants, within the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Outdoor furniture
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Green
Languages Spoken
English

Location

95 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879 Australia
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 86 out of 100
86
Cairns Airport
17.1 km
See all flights
450Reviews7Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 223
  • 128
  • 50
  • 28
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
WorldTravla7 wrote a review May 2022
Cairns, Australia8,606 contributions565 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for a night in the room right next to reception. I thought $203 a night was expensive compared with the fancier Drift Palm Cove where I stayed the following night for $116. The location is good as it is right on the Esplanade adjacent to the beach & cafes and there is in fact a decent cafe called Underground (great artwork) just outside. There is a car park out the back but it is unsecured and uncovered. The room was nice & large with everything you needed and plenty of room. Upstairs is nice pool area with views out over Palm Cove and I enjoyed a relaxing night time swim. The hotel is very laid back and less modern and slick than other resorts in Palm Cove but likely more affordable as a result. It was a windy few days in in Palm Cove so I couldn’t go kayaking as I’d planned due to choppy seas however I got a kick out of the sign from the local surf club saying “Beach closed due to crocodile”.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DeanKate wrote a review July 2022
Sydney, Australia66 contributions43 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great Location, spacious rooms, lovely views from the rooftop terrace for my yoga practice, free parking (unsecured).

It’s clear they’re trying hard but hospitality is not their jam.
To echo the sentiments of the other reviewers, it’s dirty. The pool area had a dirty mug and litter on the floor for our entire stay (I picked other peoples litter up) Communal areas filthy and there seemed to be only 1 person working at a time.

1 girl didn’t know anything and when I asked her if the rooms were cleaned, she said ‘no, it’s not a hotel, just a boutique hotel’

Honestly, it’s cheaper than everywhere else on the beachfront but that’s not saying much.

If you come to stay and spend most of your time outside, it’s fine.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julene Y wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Although accommodation was basic it was clean and tidy. We were in a pet friendly room which was great. Pets are allowed up in the pool area (not for a swim) with you which was fantastic as our little pooch suffers terribly with separation anxiety and the rotunda overlooking the water was fantastic for us to enjoy a drink and watch the world go by. The reception staff were very friendly and happy to help with any questions we had. As our car had broken down and we had to get a taxi there we did not need a car as everything is within walking distance to shops, coffee shops and restaurants. After a stressful start to our weekend away it was very relaxing once we arrived. Can highly recommend this place and will definitely stay again. From Steve and Jules
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Pet friendly rooms are at the back of the motel with a very small outside courtyard so there are...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
katras34 wrote a review May 2021
Gordonvale, Australia64 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Disliked · This place is advertised as being 4 star, but the self-contained appartments are not much better than backpacker’s accommodation. It may have been 4 star back in the 80’s, but not now. Bathroom was dated and black gunk came out of the shower head. We were charged $40 to have a stained sofa bed made up, however the sofa bed was too uncomfortable to sleep on. My swag on a camper stretcher is far more comfortable! Further, the mattress protector had brown stains on it. Sofa was initially only made up with a mattress protector and nothing else, and so we had to ask for pillows and bed linen. We got prison style blankets and the first one also had brown stains and had to be swapped. They do not provide washers, and towels are poor quality. Our room had 3 towels hanging up in the window instead of a curtain. The website needs to be updated to reflect the actual standard of this accommodation. There are boarded up areas in the foyer which is underwhelming. They refused to refund the $40 we paid for the crusty and uncomfortable sofa bed. I would have rather spent a night in the Cairns Watchhouse.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarayi Hotel, Other at Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Responded 7 June 2021
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. The property has very recently changed management and we are seeing to maintenance issues, replacements and upgrades to the rooms. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again and see the improvements we have made to the property.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Timothy K wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I booked a week vacation here in the ocean spa room, via Webjet, and had full documentation that we booked a special room, but once there they claimed Webjet only booked a regular hotel room. We spent 4 hours on the phone with Webjet and working with a very kind, pleasant and patient receptionist but a rude manager who refused to come in and deal with the problem directly. In the end we ended up being forced to take the room they gave us (exact same thing happened to our daughter and her husband, booking the same time as us). Looking over the reviews, it appears this is a common event there. Each side claimed the other was at fault. The manager was clearly not service oriented as she refused to come in, or even try to work out some in between arrangement. We spoke to another person who was actual in a spa room and they were very disappointed for the price anyway.
The hotel was old, run down and clearly has not had any attention given it for a long time. The ceilings were cracked, the decor drab, and our door lock was a fire hazard as it was very difficult to unlock from both entry and exit. The roof top pool was full of leaves and there was no device around to clean it even when we asked for one to do it ourselves. The hot tub did not work. There was one staff member to clean the whole hotel and do reception work, and she left at 4pm. The manager was not available. In the evening there was no clear notation as to what to do if we needed anything. We ended up finding out the maintenance man lived on the property and was helpful when we could find him. There was no daily room cleaning or fresh towels though we were there for a week. On the 4th day we asked for clean towels and the new cleaning lady said there were none! She ended up ‘taking some from other rooms not occupied.’ The front entrance was uninviting as it was boarded up and ‘under renovation’ but looked like the boards had been there for years.
Overall, avoid this place until it is renovated, updated and under new management, if ever. There are plenty of other very nice places in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Do not book here!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephanie M wrote a review July 2021
4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have always been skeptical of bad online reviews, surely many are over reacting?? But I swear, I've never been mean to a service worker in my life and this is the first negative review I've ever left - DO NOT STAY HERE.

We booked the ocean view room for more than $300 for a one night stay for a nearby wedding. Arrived, running a bit late, and raced in to get ready. Immediately, the bathroom lock was busted so badly the door doesn't close properly. Then, the maintenance hatch in the ceiling is just... Open. Then I see the bath we were looking forward to is just the bottom of the small shower built up to about a seated (and you would be sitting) persons waist. This makes for a wonderful large and slippery step out, by the way. No shelf for toiletries and the shower head isn't adjustable at all, so there goes my plan not to wet my hair.

The water is going from scalding to tepid to fully cold every few minutes, whether I'm touching the taps or not. I eventually manage to rinse and get out and start getting presentable. Ask partner to grab me a tissue, and hear an almighty calamity - on opening the kitchen cupboards the entire door came off in his hands and on to his foot.

Then he used the tissue to blow his nose and we discovered we'd been given one (1) tissue.

As the showering process has taken an age, for each of us, and the wedding is 600m away in 15 minutes, do not have time to deal. Literally run out of the room and don't get back until very late.

On coming back realise the whole street definitely saw me running about in my knickers, as there are no curtains and the balcony does not actually obscure the occupants very much.

In the morning I spoke to a very professional and empathetic young lady on the reception, who assured me that the owner was in later that day and would definitely call me.

They didn't.

So on the Monday, I called at 9am to follow up, because I reckon that deserves at least an apology and like, a token refund?? Something?? Get the manager, who is annoyed I called. Has absolutely no interest in talking to me. Says she'll call me back.

She didn't.

So I call again after lunch, as I'm leaving for home that afternoon and would like to get things settled.

Get manager again. She is, again, annoyed I called and *doesn't even apologise for not calling when she said ahe would, let alone the absolute disaster of a room they took my money for*. Says the owner isn't giving me anything and there's nothing she can do.
Well, there's something I can do, and it's tell you to stay at the suite at the Cairns Plaza and get an uber to Palm Cove, and spend the money you saved on *anything else*.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seaside759264 wrote a review July 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sarayi Boutique Hotel refused to accept the fact that we had cancelled our booking for a three week stay in July this year on 14 March due to Covid 19 and promptly took $6699 out of our account on the very day that we would have been arriving. After several conversations with Jessica (receptionist/ manager) who led us on a not so merry merri-go-round, and who let us down on several issues, we contacted Booking.com who agreed that we should be refunded and notified Sarayi to that effect. To date no refund has been made, no apology received for the awful way in which we have been treated. Sadly, like so many others we are now stuck in Melbourne and, as we are well into our seventies, have no idea whether we will in fact be able to head off on such a holiday again. This has been and, thanks to Sarayi, still is a very distressing situation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simone Truscott, General Manager at Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Responded 17 Sept 2020
We are saddened to hear your comments about the cancellation issues you experienced. As our staff has explained you multiple times, hotels are not allowed to cancel reservations that are booked through a third party such as Booking.com. We didn't receive any cancellation or cancellation requests from you or Booking.com and we only heard from you after the check-in date. As clearly stated in the cancellation policy attached to your booking, reservations can be cancelled free of charge up to 3 days before arrival (via Booking.com's self-service tool 'My Booking.com' or by contacting Booking.com Customer Service). We understand you were not able to travel because of Covid 19 restrictions and did offer you a voucher/credit to enjoy a future stay with us as a friendly gesture which you did not accept. This offer is still valid, you are welcome to contact us anytime and we will email your Future Stay Voucher as discussed.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jessf wrote a review Aug 2021
Mareeba, Australia12 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked well in advance for a one night stay after my husband was due to have some day surgery. Upon checking in we discovered this hotel was just awful. Leaves and dirt everywhere at reception - we had booked a 'non pet friendly room' (and paid extra for this) only to find that we had been placed in a pet friendly room and it was awful. Very old, very dark, very basic - pretty much what I would expect from a room in a backpackers. There was also no free wifi available at the time of arrival and we were not informed of this prior to arriving.

I advised the room would not be suitable for my husband to recover in post surgery, nor would I be able to work without wifi. The receptionist was only new and said she would see what she could do and call me back, but she never did and my husband and I ended up having to find somewhere else to stay. The hotel refused to refund my booking.

A terrible experience and cannot recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Escape01660500796 wrote a review July 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Don't be fooled by photos on site. Very rundown and tired. Pool and spa were green. When asked staff they said it was always like that. Rooms with garden view were on a main thoroughfare which people cut through past all the units all day. So no sevurity. Only opening windows in bathroom and kitchen couldn't lock. The two big windows on bedroom were fixed panes of glass. No privacy without keeping blinds closed all the time and no insect screens so we were closed inside with air-conditioning on all the time. No kitchen sink only small bathroom vanity to wash dishes etc. Unkept back courtyard ugly. No broom to sweep sand.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarayi Hotel, Other at Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Responded 19 July 2023
Hi thank you for your review… however we are sorry we could not control the weather for your stay at Palm Cove. As we mentioned on multiple occasions the pool is not green..: the pool is serviced every week and is maintained very well by our pool contractor. Our Garden rooms yes look over the gardens and people walk by from the carpark through to reception and then on to the beach. All the windows have blockout blinds on them so not sure how there is no privacy. Also these are hotel rooms don’t have kitchens so there isn’t any additional sinks than the one in the bathroom. We don’t supply brooms in the hotel rooms either but if you need your room vacuumed from you bringing in sand then you can let us know and we can have the housekeeping fix that for you. Lastly we do have WIFi in the rooms however it’s available in the common areas. We also don’t advertise we have Foxtel either so no we don’t have it available. However thank you for staying and hope you still managed to enjoy your holiday even with it pouring rain!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen S wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed 7 days and paid $2135. Upon arrival reception was unattended so I rang 6 times and was in a bit of a panic. After approximately 20 minutes I received a phone call and they gave me the code to the keysafe. Upon entering the room I found the bath and blind full of mould. WiFi did not work in apartment only in reception. I was promised a service midweek. I asked 3 times and no service. I asked for compensation, the owner ASHLEIGH said no. The whole complex is filthy. Ashleigh the owner does not deserve to have a business as she rips off guests deliberately with false promises so they have a bad experience. Ashleigh does not care about rectifying guests bad experience
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from smilingness
Palm Cove, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
Absolutely we can ! I will compile a few ideas for you and send the websites for you to view this afternoon. Is this the best place to send them too or do you have an email address you would like me to send the information via? Cheers Vanessa
Answer from Stefan B
Cairns, Australia114 contributions40 helpful votes
Howdy Thomas. Best to rent a cheap car...............plenty of options in Cairns itself..............catch airport shuttle bus to your car rental or use one that picks you up...............eg, Eastcoast rentals or similar. The three days should include Port Douglas, Kuranda, SkyRail and Hartleys Crocodile Farm. Cheers, Stefan.
Thomas F asked a question May 2017
Ballston Lake, New York16 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi, Thomas. What would you like to know about this accommodation?
Answer from Ken B
Melbourne, Australia164 contributions117 helpful votes
The sarayi boutique hotel is fantastic right in the middle of palm cove opposite the beach rather than book ahead they have standby rates and it is cheaper to book when you arrive
Answer from Cecile4879
Brisbane, Australia109 contributions80 helpful votes
Hi Abbey346 We have a couple of studio rooms which are indeed pet friendly . Please call the hotel directly to make a booking for one of those rooms . We are looking forward to meeting you and your daschound babies 😀
QuendaBender wrote a tip Apr 2024
Denham, Australia10 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Splurge for a 'mountain view' room."
Read full review
Tash C wrote a tip Jan 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perfect for travellers with dogs - just up from off leash dog beach!"
Read full review
Vicki Q wrote a tip Oct 2022
Currumbin, Australia22 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is at the back of the hotel, maybe book your restaurants in Palm Cove in advance as most places were booked out."
Read full review
Brendon D wrote a tip Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book somewhere else!"
Read full review
Denise K wrote a tip Aug 2022
Main Beach, Australia38 contributions34 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Im sure a room with a bedroom window would be good"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Palm Cove area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$147 - AU$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sarayi, palm cove hotel palm cove
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandCairns RegionPalm Cove
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SARAYI BOUTIQUE HOTEL (AU$147): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Palm Cove) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sarayi Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Palm Cove Beach (0.2 km), Village Gallery (0.4 km), and Annie's at the Beach (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sarayi Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sarayi Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sarayi Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Sarayi Boutique Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sarayi Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include 27 Degrees, Espresso & Co Cafe Bar, and Beach Almond Beach House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sarayi Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Sarayi Boutique Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Sarayi Boutique Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sarayi Boutique Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.04 km away from the centre of Palm Cove.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sarayi Boutique Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Sarayi Boutique Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Palm Cove HotelsPalm Cove Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Palm CoveHotels near Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars