We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove

123 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1648)
Pool & Beach (333)
Room & Suite (325)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 3 resorts in Palm Cove
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Charming Palm Cove is a classic tropical destination, with a beach fringed by swaying palms and a coastal village atmosphere. Your Palm Cove accommodation at Peppers Beach Club & Spa is in an iconic North Queensland resort, with lush green gardens, a rainforest rock pool and lagoon pool with sandy beaches. If you are searching for contemporary accommodation in Palm Cove at one of the finest Palm Cove resorts, Peppers Beach Club & Spa welcomes you with fragrant frangipani-scented air and gentle ocean breezes. Enjoy your indulgent Palm Cove accommodation. Dine on the catch-of-the-day near the Coral Sea or book an eco-tour of world-class attractions. This hotel does not accept cash as a payment method. Credit, debit and prepaid cards are accepted to buy goods and services.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English
3,623Reviews32Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,855
  • 1,085
  • 442
  • 133
  • 109
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Chris H wrote a review Yesterday
Torquay, Australia1 contribution
Great holiday destination in every facet. Couldn’t fault anything. Rooms. Facilities pools staff. Only knock would be internet that was scratchy at various parts of the resort and in rooms we stayed in the penthouse but then relocated to a suite room and it was a perfect spot both times.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Steph F wrote a review 2 Apr
1 contribution
We had an outstanding welcome from front staff on my first night every person we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. We were welcomed with champaign, cheeseboard and the works upon arrival to our room thanks to Harry we cant thank you enough. We also want to give thanks and applaud Clarissa she was very attentive from the moment we walked into La Mesa for dinner each night and also the pool bar we felt very at home being in this beautiful location. Please pass on our thank you, and she deserves a pay raise. Steph and Etu
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Ha, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 55stephf, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with me. It was a pleasure to host you at our beautiful resort. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us in the tropics. The team and I value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Tropical regards, Harry Ha Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chelsea D wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Best highlight of the hotel was the pool area, only negative issue was the aged ordinary spa pool, good variety at the breakfast and staff was very helpful. The building was slightly aged and the stairwell was dirty and needed a few coats of paints.. Gardens were very impressive
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Ha, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear chelseadD9061KG, Thank you for taking the time to provide me with your feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our team, buffet breakfast and the lagoon pool. We do have common area painting on our action list to improve overall aesthetics. The team and I value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Tropical regards, Harry Ha Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kim V wrote a review Mar 2024
Northern Territory, Australia14 contributions5 helpful votes
We came to Peppers Beach Club Resort for relaxation. Our apartment is located at the serenity pool this has been the best holiday to recharge. The staff have gone out of their way to make our holiday Amazing. Nothing is too much they all have a smile and we really can’t thank them enough!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The disappointment was the local pizza. We stayed a few times & looking forward to this again ...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Ha, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Kim V, Thank you for taking the time to provide me with your feedback. It is pleasure to read you enjoyed your overall stay with us, especially our service, rooms and location. The team and I value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Tropical regards, Harry Ha Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gulfstream wrote a review Mar 2024
Sydney, Australia7 contributions4 helpful votes
Just like Qantas, Accor Peppers Palm Cove abruptly cancelled our booking to sell our booking at a higher price, then contacted us to see if we wanted a much lesser room at double the price! We are now only weeks away from fully paid for travel with no Accommodation. We thought we were helping NQ after the floods to holiday there, but it looks like Peppers is helping themselves to easy and dishonest money!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Ha, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Compass59136721909, Thank you for taking the time to provide me with your feedback. I am sorry that your travel plans were changed by your external booking party who you booked with. Your booking was not made with Peppers. I encourage you to reach out to who you booked with for a resolution. Best regards, Harry Ha Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
amber wrote a review Jan 2024
Sydney, Australia8 contributions
+1
The front desk staff were the best! Very kindly left sparkling wine in our room to celebrate a 30th aswell. The 3 pools were all great- best to go in the mornings before it gets busy. The rooms stayed cool in the heat! Bit disappointed in the view from our “ocean view room” as not what was advertised- although as it literally faced the ocean I did not make a complaint.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The pool view would be better than the ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Ha, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove
Responded 1 Feb 2024
Dear ambermevans10, Thank you for taking the time to provide me with your feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. The team and I value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Tropical regards, Harry Ha Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Breanna and Dan... D wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
The facilities themselves are great! However the rooms were underwhelming for a 5 star hotel. We had to ask reception 3 times to send up some bath robes. On our first night of stay, there was heavy rain and there was a leak in to our room. The solution was at 9:10 to move us from the penthouse spa in to the room below. The room below had a smaller older TV, the fan was making a weird noise when turned on. The next day I spoke with the manager who exclaimed that peppers pride themselves on customer satisfaction. The next 4 hours we spend going back and forth over multiple phone calls where the buffet breakfast was offered as compensation. We had breakfast plans and then a 10% refund for that day was offered, equating to $37. Very underwhelming and disappointing. We cam to the conclusion of removing our bar tab of $74 which meant was around a 20% deduction for a singular stay. This was not a fair compensation and we will be writing a Google and Facebook review and recommending that people do not stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Ha, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove
Responded 28 Jan 2024
Dear breannaanddanield, Thank you for taking the time to provide me with your feedback - it is valued and appreciated. I am sincerely sorry we did not meet your expectations on this recent stay. The team and I do value your patronage and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to make amends. Tropical regards, Harry Ha Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ruby L wrote a review Jan 2024
Cairns, Australia2 contributions
Peppers is a beautiful resort and we really enjoyed the pool and room. Everything was nice and clean and tidy, house keeping did a great job and the resort itself was nicely maintained. The buffet breakfast was a tad disappointing at $35pp so only had it the one morning. There are no supermarkets in palm cove other than very small general stores so if visiting without a car and wanting to eat more than just the restaurant or resort food, shop in advance! Overall great resort and would return to Peppers 😊
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Ha, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove
Responded 28 Jan 2024
Dear rittle12072024, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with me. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your overall experience with us in particular your room and pools. The team and I value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Tropical regards, Harry Ha Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
chr_8 wrote a review Jan 2024
lb,il229 contributions146 helpful votes
I was there as part of a group of adults. As others have mentioned this seems to be a great resort for families. The pool is full of kids all day, the rooms are large and nicely appointed for groups and even have washers and dryers. My room was clean and spacious , the bed was comfortable, and there was a nice selection of teas. On one morning I was awakened by bird calls . As others have mentioned in some areas of the complex there are no elevators so keep this in mind when booking. I enjoyed having breakfast overlooking the coral sea.The location is great within easy walking distance to restaurants and shops.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Ha, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove
Responded 28 Jan 2024
Dear chr_8, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with me. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your overall experience with us in particular your room and breakfast. The team and I value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Tropical regards, Harry Ha Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sammy mounajed wrote a review Jan 2024
Greater Melbourne, Australia7 contributions6 helpful votes
On arrival directions to our room we're wrong we had to carry our own bags up two sets of stairs no lifts also couldn't get the complementary coffee milk sugar for three days of asking very poor service I think for the price you pay for this hotel I wouldn't recommend anyone and I definitely won't be back there
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harry Ha, Guest Services / Front Office at Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove
Responded 20 Jan 2024
Dear Nadinehilal00, Thank you for taking the time to provide me with your feedback - it is valued and appreciated. I am sorry we didn't meet your expectations on this recent stay. Please rest assured I am working with our Housekeeping and Front Office teams to address and rectify the areas you have highlighted in your feedback. The team and I value your patronage and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future to make amends. Tropical regards, Harry Ha Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Palm Cove area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$297 - AU$357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
peppers beach club hotel palm cove, peppers beach club and spa, peppers beach hotel, peppers beach resort
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandCairns RegionPalm Cove
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PEPPERS BEACH CLUB & SPA PALM COVE (AU$297): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove
Which popular attractions are close to Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove?
Nearby attractions include Palm Cove Beach (0.1 km), Palm Cove Jetty (0.4 km), and Village Gallery (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove?
Conveniently located restaurants include 27 Degrees, Espresso & Co Cafe Bar, and Beach Almond Beach House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove have airport transportation?
Yes, Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Palm Cove.
Are any cleaning services offered at Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Peppers Beach Club & Spa Palm Cove offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.