We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Reef Retreat Palm Cove

    10-14 Harpa St, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    USD 133*
    USD 129*
    SAVE USD 4
    USD 133*
    USD 129*
    Traveller (129)
    Room & Suite (88)
    Pool & Beach (39)
    Overview
    • Excellent70%
    • Very good24%
    • Average4%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 129
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 133
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 129
      View Deal
    View all 15 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (589)
    There are newer reviews for The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 542 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    It was our first time in Australia ; we finished our roadtrip in Palm Cove The place and the room are very beautiful Thank you to Jim and Joanne for their welcome and many thanks for booking the excursion "Reef Magic Moore Reef" ; it...More

    Thank Jeremy K
    Response from Jim and Joanne T, Manager at The Reef Retreat Palm CoveResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for taking the time to post a review Jeremy. It's great to hear that The Reef Retreat met your expectations and that you had an amazing reef experience.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    we stayed here in early September and for sure will be going back as this placed ticked all the boxes we wanted the hosts where friendly and all you had to do was ask and they would help out or give ideas the resort is...More

    Thank stevekinser
    Response from Jim and Joanne T, Manager at The Reef Retreat Palm CoveResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hi stevekinser, thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that your expectations were met. We look forward to seeing you again.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    just spent a week at this lovely retreat. The location is perfect and quiet just a 1 min walk to the beach and off the main drag. The rooms large and comfortable in stunning gardens with pool and spa, all very well kept and clean....More

    Thank chrave5255
    Response from Jim and Joanne T, Manager at The Reef Retreat Palm CoveResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thanks chrave5225 for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at The Reef Retreat. WE hope to see you again in the future.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Beautiful place, in a beautiful setting but what let's this place down is lack of care. We were greeted with dull can't be bothered attitude which doesn't sell your business well but didn't think too much of it until we went to our room. As...More

    Thank chloerex
    Response from Jim and Joanne T, Manager at The Reef Retreat Palm CoveResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thanks for providing your feedback, it is important to us. When you mentioned that there was a smell in your room, I was the one who went to check it. As you have rightly said, I could not smell anything amiss, however I did point...More

    Reviewed 11 September 2017

    We spent 3 nights at the Reef Retreat and loved it! Peaceful setting and excellent location Pool and spa and bbq area excellent Good service and prompt communication from the Managers who were able to assist as needed. Highly recommend

    Thank Creina M
    Response from Jim and Joanne T, Manager at The Reef Retreat Palm CoveResponded 5 weeks ago

    Thanks for your feedback Creina. It is good to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us

    Peppers Beach Club & Spa
    2,319 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Palm Cove
     
    Mantra Amphora
    1,276 reviews
    #6 of 8 hotels in Palm Cove
     
    Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
    631 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Palm Cove
     
    Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
    645 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Palm Cove
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 108 - USD 322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Reef Retreat Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Cairns Region >
    • Palm Cove
    • Also Known As
    • The Reef Retreat Hotel Palm Cove ,
    • The Reef Retreat Palm Cove Queensland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (129)
    Room & Suite (88)
    Pool & Beach (39)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (100)
    Bathroom (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Mantra Amphora
    1,276 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Peppers Beach Club & Spa
    2,319 reviews
    .40 km away
     
    Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
    645 reviews
    .34 km away
     
    Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
    631 reviews
    .32 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Chill Cafe
    2,187 reviews
    .30 km away
    Vivo Palm Cove
    2,641 reviews
    .15 km away
    Portofino
    1,082 reviews
    .28 km away
    Kushi Yakitori Bar & Japanese Restaurant
    156 reviews
    .06 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Northern Beaches Bike Hire
    28 reviews
    .18 km away
    Palm Cove Beach
    1,648 reviews
    .10 km away
    Palm Cove Fat Bikez Hire
    6 reviews
    .63 km away
    Palm Cove Watersports
    163 reviews
    .28 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    19len60
    12 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 10 answers
    Response from Lisa B | Reviewed this property |
    Hot and Sunny in OCT a good time to visit cairns before it gets too humid
    1
    Vote
    Brigitte K
    7 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 10 answers
    Response from Jan S | Reviewed this property |
    Breakfast is not actually served but everything you need is supplied in your room,assorted breads, fruits, yogurts etc so you can make your own
    0
    Votes
    Meera I
    9 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Jim and Joanne T | Property representative |
    Hi - we would love to help but your trip adviser identity does not disclose to us the name of the booking that we are holding. Please contact the hotel directly for requests of this nature. Trip Advisor is not an... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "4 levels, no lift. Consider your travelling companions and check when booking as we were not made aware of..."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room not on the road as buses and service vehicles are too loud."
    Read review
    "We enjoyed a ground floor apartment"
    Read review
    "just enjoy your time there"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing