We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Karratha International Hotel

Save
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good49%
  • Average22%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“steak”(10 reviews)
“poolside bar”(4 reviews)
“pool area”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
36
74
37
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
36
74
37
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteakpoolside barpool arealittle priceypork bellyvery nice hotelroom serviceking size bedremote locationtrouble gettingpresidential suiterelaxing atmospherenice selectionfood menusplit system air conditioningwalking distancenice bathroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 159 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Very disappointed with the service. Ordered Pinot Gris and we were told they did not have it. Suggested Verdelho instead. The second bottle served was a Classic White, instead of another Verdelho, which we ordered. Requested a chamomille tea a d was told they did...More

Thank David A
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Spent one night here with my husband and 2 kids. I really liked that our room had a door back door with direct pool access. The pool was a bit cold but it didn’t drip hubby and the kids from having a dip. The restaurant...More

Thank ArleneG36
Response from John J, General Manager at Karratha International HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Arlene, Thank you for taking the time to review the Karratha International Hotel, and your positive comments. The pool glass fence is cleaned regularly, however the water in Karratha has a high level of calcium making it impossible to remove all the staining on...More

Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed here just one night for a business trip to Karratha but the hotel provided everything necessary. The rooms were clean and spacious (if a little sparsely furnished). The pool was welcome. The location was walking distance to the (small) centre of Karratha, with...More

Thank newkstar
Response from John J, General Manager at Karratha International HotelResponded 7 May 2018

Dear newkstar, Thank you for your positive comments and for choosing Karratha International Hotel for your needs. I hope we can be of service to you again one day. Best Regards John Johansen General Manager

Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Good rooms. Clean and well appointed. Relaxing atmosphere throughout the hotel. Little oasis in the Pilbara Food was great. Step above the other more expensive places around town. Lots of care taken in presetation. Friendly staff. Good quiet nights kip. Recommended.

Thank Matt T
Response from John J, General Manager at Karratha International HotelResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Matt, Thank you for your excellent feedback and kind recommendation. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards John Johansen General Manager

Reviewed 1 March 2018

Rooms were quite a poor quality, the food to say the least was of an even less of quality. Great for miners that dont have to pay due to the company paying for them. Heavily over priced and just not an enjoyable trip. The best...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fletcherbarnes121
Response from John J, General Manager at Karratha International HotelResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Fletcher, Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We were very disappointed to read that you were unhappy with our rooms and quality of food. As a token of our sincere apologies, our Food & Beverage Manager fully refunded your meals. We...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Karratha
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 130 - USD 184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 130 - USD 184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joanne P
31 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LyndaK255 | Property representative |
Hi Joanne Yes we have a guest Laundry. Warm Regards Lins
1
Vote
TravelDotPerth
13 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from fabstay | Property representative |
Yes we do , would you like to make a booking Lindsay
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I feel the hotel would really benefit from some tlc."
Read review
"All nice rooms."
Read review
"Executive room"
Read review
"all of them. but not sure"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing