We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kununurra YHA (formerly Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHA)

    120 Konkerberry Dr, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
    Lowest prices for your stay
    04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (10)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Room & Suite (2)
    • Excellent48%
    • Very good25%
    • Average7%
    • Poor15%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “lake argyle” (2 reviews)
    “hostel” (12 reviews)
    Paid Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (39)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 37 reviews

    Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

    We stayed just for a night and we left the backpack at 5am. It was the shortest night of our live because of the MUSIC until the morning. There was some drunk people who slept on the table outside, kitchen so dirty and terrible... Please...More

    Thank Alessia P
    Reviewed 11 April 2017

    Room was ok with air-con and was good to have two lockers, although I only needed one. Staff was very friendly and helpful to pick me up and drive back to the Greyhound bus stop. Staff also answered to my questions about Kununurra and provided...More

    Thank Matleena K
    Response from Kimberley C, Front Office Manager at Kununurra YHA (formerly Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHA)Responded 13 April 2017

    We are sorry to hear that you are still disappointed with us at Kimberley Croc YHA and that we weren't able to rectify the issues from your review through YHA. We do employ staff to clean the facilities daily but as you will be aware...More

    Reviewed 2 January 2017

    Was bitten by the manager's dog while coming in one afternoon and was made to feel like it was my fault. I am a Registered Nurse and was just walking past the pool area when her dog ran up to me and tried to take...More

    Thank nurseron
    Response from Kimberley C, Owner at Kununurra YHA (formerly Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHA)Responded 23 January 2017

    Hello, We are dismayed to see that you have chosen to leave this review 3 years after your stay with us at Kimberley Croc YHA. We had no idea this was an ongoing issue for you and believed we had dealt with it to your...More

    Reviewed 10 December 2016

    Based in the centre of Kununurra the Kimberly Croc offers a stay bunk to backpackers travelling WA. The hostel is modern with decent cooking facilities and offers good rates for those who pay weekly. I would point out that most of the people staying here...More

    Thank ollievb
    Response from Kimberley C, Owner at Kununurra YHA (formerly Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHA)Responded 19 December 2016

    Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time to do this. Yes, Solenne is a diamond - what a wonderful way to describe her! We do try with in our ability to keep the hostel clean but unfortunately not everyone shares our sense of...More

    Reviewed 2 November 2016

    For sure not the best YHA in AUstralia! Most of the people here are long-term people with all that involves...The really bad thing, was that they have only 3 commons toilets, and one just break down when i stayed there (just one night!). Hopefully the...More

    Thank Alquedyal
    Response from Kimberley C, Manager at Kununurra YHA (formerly Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHA)Responded 19 December 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. It is pleasing to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and that you enjoyed the air-conditioning that we provide. I did find that guests were not doing the right thing in regards to what...More

    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Price range
    • USD 38 - USD 41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 13
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Kununurra YHA (formerly Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHA) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Western Australia >
    • Kimberley Region >
    • Kununurra
    • Also Known As
    • Kununurra YHA (Formerly Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHA) Western Australia
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (10)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Kununurra
    Voyages El Questro Wilderness Park Hotel
    12 reviews
    .27 km away
    Emma Gorge Resort
    183 reviews
    .33 km away
    Kimberley Croc Motel
    117 reviews
    .34 km away
    Kununurra Country Club Resort
    221 reviews
    .39 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Wild Mango Cafe
    389 reviews
    .36 km away
    Kimberley Cafe
    128 reviews
    .21 km away
    Kelly's Bar & Grill
    179 reviews
    .42 km away
    Kimberley Asian Cuisine
    108 reviews
    .18 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    East Kimberley Tours
    8 reviews
    1.50 km away
    Mirima National Park
    164 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Kununurra Visitor Centre
    185 reviews
    .20 km away
    Kelly's Knob Lookout
    80 reviews
    .85 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Kununurra YHA (formerly Kimberley Croc Backpackers YHA) staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "We stayed at a family room close to kitchen and toilets, where someone went and back to there all the time..."
    Read review
    "Travellers wanting a little more sleep and added comfort for a little extra there is the option of gender..."
    Read review
    "dont do anything to make the manager angry!!!!"
    Read review
    "Service was good. Staff were generally quite friendly."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing