We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there for serveral days on a powered site. Nice and shady places. Sites just close to the waterfront. Friendly staff and clean amenities. George the freshy shows up every evening... Nice Barbie close to the Waterfront. Good stay for exploring the Mirima NP, surrounding areas and Lake Argyle.

Helpful?
Thank Stefan S
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your adventures in the region and having us as your base, Stefan! Thank you for the review. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We were greeted with smiling staff .They were very helpful and understanding. They organised trips and transfers to and from the park. The park was outstanding neat and tidy.The amenities were very clean. The cabins looked neat and tidy

Helpful?
Thank Dave R
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

We're glad that you enjoyed the maintenance of the park and our customer service, Dave! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Nice location just out of town so very quiet and no road noise heard during the night, staff were very helpful and the manager was there to ensure we got parked up properly and was visible around the site from early morning to late evening talking and helping to answer questions from guests like ourselves who had gathered along the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Designer699
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review and highlighting some areas for improvement. We appreciate all feedback and your comments will be addressed by the team. More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
449 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Two room cabin with kitchenette etc. But had to use ablutions block, which smelled in the evening and in the morning. Reception was unsmiling and ungiving, but answered questions if you asked. It would have been a better start to have had a smile on arrival and information provided without waiting to be asked - like wifi arrangements. Wifi was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Serendipitous02
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our level of customer service - this will be addressed with management. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. More 

Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Stayed 3 nights in a beautifully clean family cabin well equipped with full kitchen facility including microwave. Very comfortable and roomy close to the lake.. Second relaxing stay here.. Friendly helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank Pat H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review Pat, it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon! More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This is a great park, very nicely situated on the lake - I would think the best site in Kununurra. Very clean amenities and friendly, helpful staff. We only stayed one night en route to Broome but would have happily stayed longer. We would have requested a different site though, as our neighbors had a noisy dog and were noisy... More 

Helpful?
Thank MelbourneIanB
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the level of noise on the site, but happy that you otherwise felt that this may be the best site in Kununurra. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. More 

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Peaceful lakeside with nice leafy gardens. Cabins well arranged clean and good facilities, spacious and comfortable, nice deck with table and chairs under veranda. Short drive to the airport or the town. We would come back again in future and make sure we got a front row unit (facing the lake). Only downside was that we booked using Internet and... More 

Helpful?
Thank NeilandRyoko
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed the gardens and facilities at our park. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us as we continue to make improvements. More 

exmouth
Level Contributor
124 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Stayed 14 nights on a huge powered, grass site (number 45). Close to well stocked campers' kitchen. Had two fridge freezers, table and chairs, microwave, gas hobs and good BBQ. Water quality a tad harsh and we drank bottled water. The ablutions have improved dramatically since last year ( a big thank you to the cleaning staff) All the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank geoffrey a
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you and your pups enjoyed staying with your caravan at our park, Geoffrey. Thank you for the feedback and we hope you all get the chance to return. More 

Wantirna, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Second time here , and won't be the last. Park is clean , amenities are clean . Big sites , and clean BBQ areas. A secluded spot away from town , so it's nice and quiet . With lakeside sites , a nice pool . Also boab tree near the laundry, amazing tree only found in the Kimberly and Madagascar

Helpful?
Thank chriso7119
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

We love that you appreciated the wonder of the boab tree! Thank you for returning to our park and sharing your review. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We spent 6 nights at this park and loved it. We had a lakeside site and the view was spectacular. The lake is pristine and eating breakfast beside it each morning was an amazing way to start the day. Then watching the sunset with s glass of wine ...... Ablutions were good and lots of shade. Highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank 456leer
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this review

How wonderful! Breakfast by the lake in the morning and wine by the sunset in the evening. We're happy to hear you recommend our park after your experience on our site. Thank you for the review. More 

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
1.8 km away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
2.6 km away
Kununurra Country Club Resort
2.5 km away
Hotel Kununurra
Hotel Kununurra
#9 of 10 in Kununurra
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Kimberley Grande
The Kimberley Grande
#5 of 10 in Kununurra
213 reviews
2.5 km away
Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort
2.5 km away
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
#4 of 10 in Kununurra
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra

Address: Lakeview Drive, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Kununurra
Price Range: $75 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Port Lincoln
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for deluxe waterfront”
 of 5 bubbles NeilandRyoko, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get a cabin near the lake .”
 of 5 bubbles roxbys01, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask to be assigned a site near the lake”
 of 5 bubbles CoupleIsrael, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a spot waterside if you can, its well worth the extra few $$”
 of 5 bubbles SusanneP833, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Need to book ahead to ensure sites. Lake view sites are available but limited. Short walk to the PUMPHOUSE restaurant .”
 of 5 bubbles OFICPs, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay