We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Coolum Beach Resort

7-13 Beach Rd, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 4 hotels in Coolum Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Coolum Beach Resort offers affordable, apartment style, family accommodation just 50 metres from beautiful Coolum Beach. Our spacious, 1, 2 & 3 fully self-contained air-conditioned apartments make for a more enjoyable beach escape at Coolum, one of Australia’s most enjoyed beach locations. CENTRAL COOLUM LOCATION - Coolum Beach Resort is a Mediterranean style walk-up complex situated in the best position of Coolum being only 50 metres to the beach, Surf Club, Restaurants, Cafés and shops together with a variety of Restaurants, a Day Spa and a Bottle Shop all situated in the complex.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Secured parking
Free wifi in the business centre
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Bowling
Golf course
Hiking
Aerobics offsite
Bowling offsite
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Seating area
Separate dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Separate living room
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
73Reviews0Q+A16Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 20
  • 12
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
49rhonda53 wrote a review Feb 2023
Brisbane Region, Australia4 contributions1 helpful vote
In theory it seemed great! In reality, it is on a main road and was very fumey! We could not sit on the balcony, until late when traffic died down! Then we were entertained by people in the spa until after 11pm! (They had been hogging the spa since 6pm or earlier) even kept us awake with their conversation
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brett Lyons, General Manager at Coolum Beach Resort
Responded 6 Mar 2023
Hi Rhonda, sorry to hear your comments however if you had have dialed 9 to reach Reception we could have approached the guests in the spa/pool area. We have Security guards that come and lock the pool/spa area and remove any guestsusing the sauna/pool and or spa from approximately 9pm onwards. They must have jumped the pool fence after i.e 9.30pm. Please note - if Reception were contacted these guests would have been removed from the pool grounds immediately.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Heidi wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Worst customer service from Brett and Sandy. Won’t even offer a credit as I found out I have COVID. Blaming it on a 3rd party and then when I contact the 3rd party they say to contact the resort. Rude managers of the resort. No compassion shown from Sandy when I rang her the first time to let her know. What a joke of a resort. Don’t bother staying there if they are to treat you like that.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brett Lyons, General Manager at Coolum Beach Resort
Responded 11 Jan 2022
Cancellation Policy for this third party non-refundable booking is as follows: "The guest will be charged the total price of the reservation if they cancel after reservation". You agreed to these terms when booking. Also after receiving an abusive phone call from you which will not be tolerated so NO we were not going to change our minds in this "Non-Refundable Third Party" booking with only 3 days notice. It was your choice to choose a booking/resort that was non-refundable during COVID times. We were however happy for you to transfer to another family member and/or friend to use instead with the same original dates. As discussed with Booking.com and yourselves, we are all here to survive as small businesses, COVID has now been around for nearly 2 years and we and many other resorts have gone back to "normal cancellation policies" for all bookings from about 6 months ago as we all have to learn to live with COVID moving forward and to survive in tourism. You should have made sure you were covered by travel insurance instead of expecting small businesses to cover the costs.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TR1 wrote a review July 2021
Canberra, Australia7 contributions
USING COVID RESTRICTIONS TO RIP-OFF CUSTOMERS! Why is Coolum Beach Resort and Booking.com using COVID lockdowns to fleece customers and not refund payments made for services which were not rendered? My wife and my Sunshine Coast holiday was ruined by the sudden and unexpected Queensland Government COVID lock-down from 29 June - 3 July 2021. This caused us to leave Coolum Beach Resort immediately and return home interstate. To add insult to injury, this hotel and Booking.com still illegally hold $480 of my money for services which were not provided - namely, the three nights accommodation which we paid for but were unable to use. When will Coolum Beach Resort and Booking.com make a full refund of our money which was paid for services that were not provided? Why will they not meet their full legal and moral obligations? Thomas Roth
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brett Lyons, General Manager at Coolum Beach Resort
Responded 18 July 2021
Booking through a third party, a non-refundable booking after a certain date and knowing there is a COVID pandemic - checking in, staying at the Resort for 2 days and deciding on that 2nd day to leave (own choice - due to a 3 Day Lockdown in QLD) to get over the QLD border to avoid the lockdown and then phone nearly 2 weeks later asking for a refund is laughable. The bullying, emails and harassment that commenced this week is very, very disturbing as bullies and harrassment are not tolerated in this world. In all of the disturbing emails not one mentions that you actually stayed in the Resort and then decided to leave on your own accord - how convenient!!!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Leanne M wrote a review Feb 2021
Gold Coast, Australia4 contributions
Thank you Sandy and Brett for great communication regarding our booking and stay. Good undercover parking, Spacious 2 bedroom apartment was clean and tidy, close to surf club and just a short walk to the beach and just what we needed. The best part of our stay was the on-site restaurant underneath the resort Foxy’s. A quaint quirky little place with awesome live music (solo guitarist on Saturday) delicious food (enjoyed the share plate) cocktails and friendly and accommodating staff. Went back for breakfast on Sunday too. Would stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
gvp10 wrote a review Oct 2020
Robina, Australia188 contributions64 helpful votes
Booked in for 2 day stay on the way to Mooloolaba. Units are a bit dated but spotlessly clean. Bed and pillows are comfortable. Very roomy unit with everything you need. Pool and heated spa were very handy with all the walking we did. Good location and close to many eateries and beach. Managers were lovely on check in. Thoroughly recommend. Thankyou
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Patricia C wrote a review Mar 2020
Brisbane, Australia6 contributions2 helpful votes
Have been there many many times. Always Have an ocean view & so close to everything. It's about 20 yrs old so not the most modern but everything is always clean & comfy. Good budget eating places close by. Across the road from main beach & walking boardwalk to Or Arkwright
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jim wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Rooms are poorly cleaned and very dated interior. The Linen had stains and not very clean. This is worse condition that backpackers I have stayed at and well over priced for what it is. Only good thing it has is it is close to the beach and nice cafes
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CoolumBeach, Manager at Coolum Beach Resort
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Hi Jim, your comments have been noted. It makes it very hard to rectify any issues that our guests have when they wait until they leave and then send a negative review once they return home. It also makes it very difficult to fix any issues when you do not leave your full name and/or at least your Apartment Number that you stayed in so that Coolum Beach Resort can confirm the validity and/or fix the problems. All of our apartments are furnished in a modern fashion and the majority have also been renovated so not sure what apartment you are talking about which makes it very difficult to investigate. Any cleaning issues (if there are any) can be easily rectified immediately when Reception has been notified. As for the linen, our linen is supplied/hired and is delivered freshly laundered and/or ironed from an excellent Laundry service however some linen can have inground grey/black marks from their machinery. This marked linen "Not Dirty Linen" should be rejected by our cleaners and replaced with unmarked linen so we will take this comment of yours up with our cleaners and again this was something that could have been rectified immediately if this was the case. Regards Coolum Beach Resort Management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ramona T wrote a review Dec 2018
Coffs Harbour, Australia12 contributions8 helpful votes
We were too late to book in on this trip so we had a stay at Mantra Moolloolaba in an "Ocean Superior" room that with it's smaller size and ocean side glimpse did not hold a candle to the one room ocean view we had Clubb Coolum last May . Clubb Coolum's 1BDR apartment was a beautiful big open plan living area with a lovely balcony offering sweeping beach views and similar view from the bedroom. Tastefully decorated with leather lounges and large screen TVs and wall hangings. Clean and well maintained. Denise at reception is very friendly and very helpful in selecting the room for you as well. We will try to book in advance to get back there on our next visit! Sorry for the late review too !
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
vicandgreg wrote a review Nov 2018
Sydney, Australia2 contributions
This property is very well located, our accommodation was large, clean, airy missing nothing. The proprietors couldn't have been more helpful with advice on dining and local shopping, walks and sites.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Karen A wrote a review Nov 2018
Canberra, Australia231 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
Fantastic location with less than 100m to Coolum SLSC and many nearby shops and cafes. Cafes open very early and meal options very good. Apartment was clean and appropriately outfitted but #22 is up four flights of stairs - 6 if you park in the underground car park which was annoying. Unfortunately, the neighbour next door is a heavy smokers and seemed to live on her balcony. Not really an issue but the smoke pervades the pool area and our apartment when walking up the stairs or if the door or windows were open. No view but a pleasant apartment which had everything we needed. Aircon in the lounge and a fan in the main lounge area and another fan in the bedroom. Reasonable bathroom with a good shower. Toilet seat needs repair but this was not a big problem. Two newish bath towels and good cushions and bedding. Main bedroom is relatively small however with only a double bed (non-generous mattress). Other bedroom locked. Most of the Windows have metal shutters but are bolted almost shut (safety precaution) and no fly screens on windows or doors. Large kitchen table but only four chairs. Car park was at no additional charge but dishwashing, cleaning and garbage etc all incur an Additional charge if not sorted out by tenants. Reception not avail and no wifi. Overall, a good but average apartment but reasonably priced. Great location if you plan to be at the beach all day but an ocean view would have made all the difference.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Coolum Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$161 - AU$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastCoolum Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COOLUM BEACH RESORT (AU$161): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Coolum Beach Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Coolum Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Coolum Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Coolum Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Coolum Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coolum Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Coolum Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Coolum Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Coolum Beach Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Coolum Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.