We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Pandanus Coolum Beach

Cnr David Low Way & Scrub Road, Coolum Beach, Queensland QLD 4573 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#9 of 12 apartments in Coolum Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Pandanus Coolum Beach offers large ocean view 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with winter and summer balcolnies. Each apartment has a fully equipped kitchen and laundry. Situated opposite Point Perry Lookout and Three Bays beach it is perfect for active beach holidays. Take the 5 minute stroll down boardwalk from the point to restaurants and shops and see the whales, turtles and spectacular sea views. Pandanus is the perfect base for day trips to Noosa, Mooloolaba and the hinterland (waterfalls and markets etc) which are all approximately 20 minutes drive.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Beach
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Hot bath
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
39Reviews0Q+A14Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 15
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Cheshire82 wrote a review Jan 2024
Sydney, Australia103 contributions22 helpful votes
My family and I stayed at the Pandamus for 5 nights during the busy Jan period! Lisa was AMAZING! So lovely, caring and friendly! Fantastic location, great amenities and spotless apartment! The kids loved the pool. Beautiful walk along the boardwalk to coolum central (shown in photo) 5 STARS ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil Harvey, Owner at Pandanus Coolum Beach
Responded 11 Jan 2024
Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Pandanus. Neil & I are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you back soon. Many thanks Lisa & Neil
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Peter L wrote a review Feb 2021
Albury, Australia60 contributions32 helpful votes
What a great place , spotless accommodation and kitchen was very well equipped . Bedroom was comfortable and had aircon in room . Sitting in the large lounge dining area we were able to hear the waves crashing on the beach. A nice clean pool and spa was available to patrons . All in all a very good place to visit with an excellent place to stay Thankyou we enjoyed our stay in Coolum immensely
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
tezzafrench wrote a review Oct 2019
Mount Glorious, Australia7 contributions18 helpful votes
We booked a room at the Pandanus for our 26th anniversary as it was close to our favourite beach and restaurants. The road out the front was undergoing roadworks unfortunately and it was very noisy. The apartment was ordinary for the price. Clean and tidy. Toilet was off bedroom which was awkward when we had guests. There was no privacy from shower to bedroom. Otherwise we were happy and would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Roara74 wrote a review Aug 2019
Darwin, Australia952 contributions175 helpful votes
So... in my typical style due to work schedules, not knowing my exact arrival dates I found this place at the last minute, as everywhere was full.. called ahead and they had a cancellation.. took a punt and went for it! Glad I did! Great location! Owners / managers who care! Fantastic appartments with unequalled view! I felt that luck was totally on my side and loved the place! If I’m in the region again I’m staying there! Simple as that! Loved it!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Martin M wrote a review Nov 2018
Brisbane, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
I have recently booked a 2 x night stay at Pandanus Coolum Beach. The booking process was fairly easy and went through without any hick ups or issues. I even received a booking confirmation number. What happened next was actually stunning and I still can't understand how they can run a business this way. The day after I made the booking I received a phone call from the hotel saying that they will not honor the booking as they don't allow 2 x night stays and that they accidentally put the wrong amount on the add for the accommodation. instead of the $220 per night it is something like $350 or $400. What really got me was the attitude of the hotel. They asked me if I seriously think that this was the correct amount as nothing else in the region asks that for accommodation? This totally stunned me as not only did they go back on the confirmed booking but they also made out that I was wrong to book it in the first place. I will be taking this further with the Travel Industry in Australia but also wanted to provide my feedback on here given the utterly poor service from this crowd.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: My only tip for travelers is not to book this hotel. It is utterly horrendous.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil H, Manager at Pandanus Coolum Beach
Responded 2 Dec 2018
Hi Christiaan, I am sorry you are upset but as explained to you during our call... I rang you about 30 mins after we received notification from a third party booking agent. I advised you that somehow during rectification of software problems we were having you had managed to request a booking from an agent for Christmas day and Boxing day only. This period had a five day minimum and the tariff was substantially dearer as it is the peak season. You advised you understood our situation and would cancel your booking if no money had been taken. You were going to ring the agent. We then received your cancellation. Pandanus Coolum Beach did not at any time send you a confirmation (I rang you to tell you we couldn't) and no money was accepted. We do take 2 night bookings except at Christmas, Easter and September School Holidays. I apologise for the offence you have taken.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Claire T wrote a review Sept 2018
Ipswich, Australia40 contributions4 helpful votes
Absolutely loved our stay wished we organized to stay longer. Rooms very clean a tidy. We stayed with a infant. Which cot was ready and waiting. Just ensure you let them know if you require sheets as they hire the cots. The managers easy to get along very friendly and welcoming. My toddler loved popping down to find a new movie to borrow or a book to read. Again the managers are very knowledgeable of the area. Walking distance to the main area. Walked across the road and you are on the boardwalk to the main beach.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rose N wrote a review June 2018
Yandina, Australia44 contributions18 helpful votes
Poppy & I, decided we have worked too hard lately so off to Coolum Beach for some R & R. Poppy bought a new surf board and was happy with the location of our accommodation as he could see the waves and surfers at First Bay Coolum Beach. Unit was very clean and comfortable with everything you need to have a relaxing time. Heated pool, spa everything within walking distance. Managers were extremely helpful and friendly. We'll be back for sure! Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the sea, only issue is the stairs but hey we came home fitter!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil H, Manager at Pandanus Coolum Beach
Responded 27 June 2018
Thank you Rose for taking the time to review our Pandanus and the beautiful Apartment 23. I know how busy you & "Poppy" are and Neil & I will certainly look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julie wrote a review Apr 2018
5 contributions
We stayed 3 nights last week in a two bedroom unit. It was very spacious, bright, airy and clean and had a very comfortable leather lounge too. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had absolutely everything in it, so we did not run out of any crockery or cutlery! We stayed in unit 11 - a special thank you to the owners who have made this unit into a very comfortable coastal getaway. The grounds, pool, spa and bbq area are all extremely well kept. Hosts Lisa and Neil were very friendly and helpful. We can't wait for our next Coolum visit.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Unit 11 is on the middle floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil H, Manager at Pandanus Coolum Beach
Responded 17 Apr 2018
Julie, thank you for taking the time to provide this great feedback. The owners & Neil & I really appreciate it. It was great meeting you, Brenton & Kyle. We hope to see you again in the near future...perhaps with the rest of the family. Don't forget our whale season in Oct. That is a magical time!! Many thanks once again Lisa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Moscowflyer wrote a review Mar 2018
Dublin, Ireland73 contributions76 helpful votes
+1
Booked at the last minute weekend period Stayed no 23 beautiful apartment light airy spotless and well Kempt On sight hosts warm and welcoming Nice pool, plenty of parking and easy to get to beach and local shops and restaurants etc Good find!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil H, Manager at Pandanus Coolum Beach
Responded 17 Apr 2018
Thank you alw59 for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are really happy that you had a great time here at Pandanus & Coolum Beach. We hope you can come back again soon. Many thanks Lisa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
brian w wrote a review Mar 2018
Gold Coast, Australia226 contributions35 helpful votes
Had 2 nights at this accommodation- very happy with it all. Plenty of space in apartments and all you need for kitchen etc. Book in process was effortless and the mangers pleasant and accommodating. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil H, Manager at Pandanus Coolum Beach
Responded 12 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review Brian. We hope to see you again soon, maybe when the whales are migrating and you can watch from your balcony or the lookouts.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Coolum Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$170 - AU$273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastCoolum Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PANDANUS COOLUM BEACH (AU$170): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pandanus Coolum Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Pandanus Coolum Beach?
Nearby attractions include Coolum Beach (0.9 km), Lows Lookout (0.4 km), and MassageMyo Coolum Beach (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pandanus Coolum Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Pandanus Coolum Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pandanus Coolum Beach?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Pandanus Coolum Beach?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pandanus Coolum Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yiani's Greek Restaurant Coolum, The Caf Coolum, and Ma Boulange Cafe Patisserie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pandanus Coolum Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Pandanus Coolum Beach located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Coolum Beach.