We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (66)
Pool & Beach (25)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good37%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“surf club”(57 reviews)
“across the road”(81 reviews)
“park the car”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (377)
There are newer reviews for Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
194
141
25
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
194
141
25
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf clubacross the roadpark the carthe kitchenpatrolled beachair hockeygames roomspectacular viewswithin walking distancefantastic locationkeep coming backmain bedroombedroom unitocean viewrestaurants and shopsgreat apartmentthese apartments
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

My family have stayedat the coolum caprice a few times now. This time we went with my inlaws.Had a beautiful stay at coolum caprice. It is situated right across from the beach and surf Club. The staff were wonderful. The penthouse suite facing North was...More

1  Thank TomandCaz
Response from CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday ApartmentsResponded 24 December 2015

Thankyou for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our penthouses boast three en-suited bedrooms with private balconies, as well as your own private rooftop deck with spa, sauna and BBQ Facilities. I apologise that you found the floors dirty on arrival...More

Reviewed 15 November 2015

Although we spent a rather wet October in Coolum, the stay was very enjoyable in the spacious 2 bedroom apartment up on the 11th floor. These apartments on the north east tower have a wrap around balcony so if you cop rain or wind on...More

3  Thank Alan W
Response from CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday ApartmentsResponded 24 December 2015

Thankyou for your lovely and comprehensive review of Coolum Caprice and Coolum surrounds. I would highly recommend to all our guests that they check your review before coming to Coolum as you have gone into such great detail.

Reviewed 12 November 2015

The views of the beach were fantastic and this accommodation was very comfortable, however not what we regard as 'luxury'. The furniture and furnishings in the 2 bedroom apartment did not mirror the beachfront location - they were very dark and 'heavy' looking and the...More

1  Thank JulieB992
Response from CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday ApartmentsResponded 24 December 2015

Thankyou for your review. All of our apartments are privately owned and individually decorated. We always recommend that you contact our staff when booking to ensure you can be placed in a room that best suits your needs, and that is decorated to your taste.

Reviewed 29 October 2015

Stayed her for 3 nights with girlfriends celebrating my birthday. The views were to die for. The apartment was immaculate. The staff on the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. Could not fault the place and would definately book again.

1  Thank fiona948
Response from CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday ApartmentsResponded 24 December 2015

Thankyou for your review. We are glad that you celebrated a birthday with us and would love to have you come and stay again. Don't forget that as a repeat guest you are entitled to a discount when you book directly with our staff.

Reviewed 28 October 2015

Two of us on a business related stay in the area shared a two bedroom unit at Coolum Caprice. It was 'convenience plus' for our short stay and by sharing it was affordable - just. The corner Unit was an open plan design with large...More

1  Thank OwenSfamily_13
Response from CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday ApartmentsResponded 24 December 2015

Thankyou for your review. Our location in the middle of Coolum makes it an easy drive to anywhere on the Sunshine Coast. The fully self contained apartments make travelling easy and the amazing views are a great place to unwind after a hard day at...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Details
Price range
USD 150 - USD 224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 150 - USD 224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (66)
Pool & Beach (25)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Not room 20"
Read review
"Choose higher floors well above the traffic and for even better coastal views."
Read review
"Superior rooms are nicely appointed. the higher levels can be a little quieter. All levels have great views"
Read review
"Think all rooms have ocean views, so not sure there is a bad one. Higher floors have great views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing