We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 329: English reviews
Cooloolabin, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We also had four nights paid for three. We loved our two bed apartment on the 12 floor. Very well appointed apartment so we decided to self cater the entire time...can't beat the view. Pool was beautifully maintained. We will be back. Even if it's raining at least you have the sea to watch

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqui D
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. Our Stay4Pay3 special is always very popular. Keep an eye on your email for all of our special offers.

Reviewed 22 February 2015

Recently stayed 4 nights at Coolum caprice ( paid for 3) after checking out of a holiday house rental that was less than perfect. The view from our unit was spectacular even with a cyclone bearing down on the coast. Situated close to everything you could need and want and a short drive away from Touristy things like Underwater world....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annette C
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review and your understanding. It is so nice to hear that you didn't let the bad weather ruin your stay and we would love to have you come and stay with us again.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Just back from 4 nights (1 complimentary) and have found the best place for our little getaways. The apartment had a spectacular ocean view and a bathroom fitted out for disabled (I am in a wheelchair). When booking we were told the apartment needed painting so expecting the worst we were pleasantly surprised with the overall condition of it. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashmann11
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Apartment 48 is superbly set-up for travellers with a disability. With a large walk-in shower and superb views it makes for a fantastic holiday. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our free nights offer. Please check our website for more special offers and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

First time staying at Coolum Caprice ! The absolute best part is the location you are directly opposite, pretty much on the beach ! With only steps to all the restaurants, shops, surf club that Coolum has to offer - park your car and enjoy this awesome location ! The 3 bedroom apartment although spacious but just felt there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenjas
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. Located in the heart of Coolum and directly across the road from the patrolled beach we are perfectly situated for a family holiday. We always request you make contact with us before booking so we can explain what rooms are available and which one will better suit your needs.

Reviewed 28 January 2015 via mobile

Can highly recommend!! Will be back. We booked a deluxe one bedroom apartment and got upgraded to a 2 bedroom. It was fantastic, ocean views. Room was cold when we arrived on a 35 deg day, which was bliss! Rooms were clean. Staff were great. Close to beach and shops. Perfect location for a relaxing holiday. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael H
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review and positive comments. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Don't forget that as a repeat guest you are entitled to a 10% discount on future stays *Conditions Apply*

Brisbane
Reviewed 20 January 2015

We've holidayed at Coolum Caprice for around 15 years now. Our 3 children were very young when we first visited, but we all still anticipate our annual Coolum Caprice holiday - revisiting and adding to the precious memories we've accumulated. Coolum is primarily a low rise, village-type atmosphere which fulfils our yearning to escape the hustle and bustle every year....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chrissie2011
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

You have summarised Coolum to perfection in this review. All our staff love their jobs and have been in place for many years. We love catching up with all our regular guests and watching families such as yours grow and develop. We can't wait to see you again soon.

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Firstly, the views are outstanding. We have been to Caprice many times and always enjoyed the experience, until this time. We paid $3900 for 10 nights and the room was dirty (grubby marks on handles, floor grime) and the toilets and laundry stank so badly that we informed management on the second day and was told to "turn on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Annamaria Z
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and are sorry that you did enjoy your stay this year. We did have some smells emanating from the laundry in some three bedrooms. These drains were quickly flushed and returned to normal. We do have a night manager service at Coolum Caprice to deal with small maintenance issues as they arise, so please feel free...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Enjoyed a 3 night stay at a 2 bed/2 bath apartment on the 6th floor with superb sea views. Nicely furnished with 2 TV's and air-con; well equipped kitchen but excellent location with several restaurants to eat out or take-away only minutes walk away. Only slight problem is undercover parking for 1 car and only 'on street' parking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S33ORL
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review and posting a photo of the fabulous view available from our balconies. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would be happy for you to return again at any time.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2014

I've been coming to the Caprice for many years now just to unwind and I think many of the guests are frequent visitors. It's not surprising because the location is perfect, the views amazing and the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are well maintained and comfortable too. Can't wait for my next break!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate p
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. Coolum caprice with it's central location and ocean views is the perfect place to unwind. Many of our guests visit regularly and we love seeing so many familiar faces. We look forward to seeing you again soon and don't forget to ask for our 10 % repeat guest discount *Conditions Apply*

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2014

We shared an apartment here with friends, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, plenty of room and superb views along the lovely beach. Fortunately only one of us had a car as only one space allocated in the car park. We did not use the full cooking facilities but they appeared adequate. Centrally located but we had undisturbed sleep in very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. Being centrally located and directly across the road from the patrolled beach means we have ocean views from every floor. We are happy that you enjoyed your short stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
192 reviews
1.2 km away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
263 reviews
0.1 km away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
147 reviews
0.1 km away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#14 of 18 in Coolum Beach
256 reviews
0.2 km away
Clubb Coolum Beach
Clubb Coolum Beach
#4 of 18 in Coolum Beach
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments the ideal location for your Sunshine Coast beach escape. Stay in fully self contained apartments that are perfect for families, couples, sporting groups, and business conferences wishing to explore all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. In the heart of the Sunshine Coast's famous Coolum Beach seaside village, Coolum Caprice is just a short stroll to superb dining and shopping and immediately across the road from the patrolled Coolum family and surfing beaches and the Coolum Beach Surf Club. Enjoy uninterrupted ocean views from your own private balcony. Our professional team at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments can assist to create your ideal beachside escape. Take advantage of our FREE booking service to organise attraction and tour tickets, restaurant reservations, prepare transport and transfers, golf games, and even organise champagne and chocolates for that special occasion.Contact our team today to book your holiday at Coolum's best accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments

Address: 1770 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Price Range: $184 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments Hotel Coolum Beach
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher the floor the best views, however I think that all the oceanfront rooms would have a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles W78Gall, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on 9h floor front & views were magnificent plus very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles anneian75, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I always book direct to ensure we get the right apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolynA370, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Report the cleanliness to the front counter in no good”
 of 5 bubbles sandylarissa, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Appartment 69 is good for a 1 bedroom unit”
 of 5 bubbles 350leannek, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5